mbafsuno1
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/10/2006
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Level Lawns

Posted on: 5/25/2011

Responsive and positive

Needed a core aeration, heard an ad on the radio with a good price so I called Level Lawns. Had an issue with them initially but Matt the owner called me and we got it resolved quickly. Was impressed with his concern over my satisfaction. Have not had a lawn dressing but will consider using them to level up my lawn after I get a sinkhole in my backyard taken care of.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hi Life Kitchen and Cocktails

Posted on: 6/7/2010

Undiscovered (for me) gem in Norcross!

The wife and I went here on the recommendation from someone at our credit union for dinner on Monday night. Was not sure what to expect but was extremely pleased to find a wonderful restaurant in a nondescript strip mall on Holcomb Bridge/Jimmy Carter in Norcross. I have worked on and off in Norcross for years and never knew this place was here - I wish I had learned of it sooner! This place is nice! Good food (it was a weeknight and we did not want a big meal, so I got a wedge salad and the wife got a white pizza - both were outstanding; the pizza was among the best I have had in town), service is attentive, the ambience is very nice...bottom line, we will come here more often, potentially in place of driving all the way into Buckhead for a nice meal. The menu is pretty comprehensive and a little pricey but seems well worth it. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flight School of Gwinnett

Posted on: 5/28/2010

Go to any other flight school other than this one

I was given a certificate for an introductory flight a few years ago by my wife. I took the flight, enjoyed it, and was told I had a $45 credit on my account. Thinking that I would be taking lessons at some point, I figured I would use it later. Well, after being out of work for a year and doing my best to get by I decide that I am not going to take flight lessons any time soon. I went to ask for my credit today and was told two things - first, that I would not be issued a credit, I could only apply it to purchase stuff from their pilot store (stuff I obviously don't need). Second, since it had been more than three years the account has been deleted from the system and thus I would not be given any credit. Bottom line I was ripped off. My advice - if you are in need of a flight school go to any other one, do not use these scam artists!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

What a hack - don't get ripped off

I have had issues with my toenails for years. I have tried a couple of different podiatrists in the Lawrenceville area and went to see Dr. Bouchard at the end of March. Here goes: 1. The first thing they do is take two xrays of your feet. When I complained that I did not need these, as my only issue is with my toenails, the person told me it was policy to take foot xrays on all new patients. But I did not have any issues with my feet, so why? THIS SEEMS TO BE A WAY TO GENERATE EXTRA BILLING 2. The bedside manner of Dr. Bouchard leaves something to be desired. He is gruff and frankly was rough with clipping off my funky toenails 3. Part of the solution to the problem, according to the doctor, was to do some stretching exercises as my toes were rubbing against the inside of my shoes. Except for one thing - I had been out of work for nearly a year and had been wearing flip flops for most of that time. I went to see a podiatrist, not some quack chiropractor. 4. He gave me a prescription for a topical ointment to address the fungal infection - except when I asked the pharmacist about it he said it was for burns, he had never seen this medicine prescribed for fungus! But the biggest concern was at the end of the day I was billed $680 for the visit, two xrays and his trimming my nails (putting me in a lot of pain). So basically I spent nearly $700 FOR A FREAKING PEDICURE!!! Next time I will go to WalMart and get my nails done there

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dora Baker's Bridal Alterations

Posted on: 2/28/2010

Great alterations - and not just wedding dresses!

I had the pleasure of finding Dora on Kudzu when I was in need of alterations after losing a lot of weight. I needed 6 pairs of men's slacks taken in, both in the legs and in the waist; and a couple needed to be hemmed. I made an appointment with Dora and she was able to take me right away (timely as I was getting ready to start a new job). Dora was great at recommending what things needed to be done while also suggesting that we wait for others (for example, we did not adjust the waist on a couple pairs of slacks as she recommended that I wait until I lose more weight to make it worthwhile). She was very reasonably priced - frankly I thought she should have charged me more. But her goal is to satisfy her customers and do so for a fair price. She is also a very nice person and a pleasure to do business with. Bottom line, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dora and will bring all of my alterations to her going forward!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Five Star Roofing & Gutters

Posted on: 2/24/2010

Simply outstanding - best price, quality & value

Like many I suffered hail damage. I contacted 3 companies to bid on the job - a local roofer (lives in my neighborhood), one of the big guys in Atlanta, and Five Star. Five Star came in with the best price ($2000 cheaper than the other two), offered me the best value (installed ridge vents everywhere, did the installation of gutter guards that I had purchased free of charge) and was the best option by far. I cannot recommend them enough - while it was hard to understand Manual (and his crew only had one guy who spoke English) they did a great job. Manual is totally focused on the customer and making sure you are satisfied - while also giving me a price far lower than any alternative! Great job, would do business with them again

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

H&A Mobile Auto Glass

Posted on: 4/16/2009

Lowest price and fastest service

Very pleased with Jesse of H&A. I called to get a quote and he offered me the opportunity to save money with used, unfortunately it was not available (I know some people want new but I have no problem with it being used since it is for a rear window on my Honda Pilot). He told me he would call back and within a short time period he did and offered me the cheapest quote from all I checked with. He came and installed it at my home that same day, got the entire job done in 45 minutes, cleaned everything up great and I am very satisfied. The only concern I have (and this is minor) is that I wanted to use my credit card but he told me that would be an extra 5%. I would have preferred to be told that when I spoke to him on the phone rather than at the completion of the job. Overall, very pleased and recommend H&A very highly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Glass & Mirror Inc

Posted on: 7/4/2008

Great job on shower glass for my bathroom redo

We have lived in our home for 15 years and had a leak in our master bath so we decided to renovate and update. The work was done about one year ago (June 2007). I went with Atlanta Glass and Mirror largely based on the product they sell. We wanted clear glass with minimal hardware - no metal at the top of the glass, etc. They offered this to us at about the same price as those that had extra stuff so we were pleased with that. Stacy, the saleslady, came by to personally inspect and provide us our options. She was professional and thorough overall but lacked a little on follow through. The installers were great and did a super job - they were clean and the glass was installed perfectly. They were courteous and did the job quickly The only issue I had was the paperwork stated that I needed to put down a large deposit (like 85% or something ridiculous) - they never collected it but it was on the paperwork (I only agreed to a 50% deposit when I signed it but they never collected a dime until the job was complete so that never became an issue). All in all a job well done and I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Had an issue but they rectified if extremely well

I was not satisfied with a recent cleaning of my gutter but after speaking to Davis at A Better Gutter they addressed my concern and demonstrated that they clearly do care about customer satisfaction. I had not planned on using them again but after this experience I will definitely come back to them when my gutters need cleaning!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Another wonderful job by April Painting

I needed to replace some rotten siding and fascia on a large dormer and needed it done quickly as my roof was being replaced and I wanted to get the work done before the new roof went on. John and his team were able to come in the timeframe I needed (within 2 days), at a good price, did the work quickly (one day) and professionally. I am so impressed with every experience with this company, as they always work hard to ensure that the customer is satisfied. What a blessing in today's world, a company that cares about its customers! Thanks April Painting and I will gladly use you again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »