theepp
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/06/2010
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

FlowTech Mechanical Services, LLC

Posted on: 6/14/2013

Extremely professional & prompt - highly recommend

When you A/C goes out in 90+ degree weather (the same night as a huge thunderstorm rolls through and knocks out your power for 8+ hours), you don't expect an A/C company to accommodate your needs the first thing the next morning...at least not for a price. FlowTech came out this morning and took care of our A/C unit and did not charge a premium. They were prompt and professional and at no time did I think they were going to pass off a repair that was not needed. In the past, I have called the cheap companies that advertise in the coupon magazines, but no longer. FlowTech is now my A/C company of choice. Thanks, guys!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Basement Creations

Posted on: 7/25/2012

Fantastic experience. Even better results!

Michael and his crew of sub-contractors did a phenomenal job on our basement. We started from the bare studs and finished off about 1000 square feet, which included a custom wet bar with wine rack, a built-in wall unit, removal of a couple of wall sections, window removal, french door installation, comprehensive low-voltage wiring throughout and much more. The process took about a week longer than estimated, which I consider to be a on-time. Pricing was very competitive with the five other companies we brought in to quote the project. Overall, we were blown away by the quality, especially in the level of detail in the trim work on the columns. Michael made a number of suggestions along the way which made the project that much easier, including minor and inexpensive things that some people may not think about, including something as simple as a dedicated eyeball light for the dartboard and hidden rope lighting in the media area to provide a theater feel. Michael and Atlanta Basement Creations really seem to love what they do and it is reflected in their attention to detail and high quality final product. We would highly recommend Atlanta Basement Creations for anybody looking to build out or update their basement.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
 Wall unit for 70" TV
 Custom Bar with Wine Storage

Redfern Tree & Stump Service

Posted on: 5/17/2012

Absolutely meticulous in their work.

We hired Redfern to remove a few smaller and dying trees from the front island of our new home, as well as raise the canopy of several other tree to improve the view from our front yard. In a word, Redfern was meticulous. Not only did they do a great job of removing the trees, the crew actually walked ever inch of the island (probably 1/8 acre) and picked up every fallen leaf and branch. I would definitely recommend them. In addition, the cost was much less than I would expected, there was no variance from the estimate even though I probably asked that more be done that originally anticipated and there was a crew member that identified each tree by type, what the issues were and made recommendations. I am very happy with Redfern.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Peach Movers

Posted on: 4/24/2012

Great move without a moment of stress

Marvin and his crew did a great job of packing and moving us from our old home in Roswell to our new home in Roswell. I believe we had an estimated 14,000 lbs. Packing (crew of 3) and moving (crew of 6) took about 12 hours total, including a couple of them in the rain, but were incredibly efficient and friendly. I think my favorite part of the move was when a crew member would periodically ask "how is the move going so far?" We contacted a number of movers and only Atlanta Peach Movers actually dispatched someone to our home to give us a hands-on estimates. Turns out that the move cost less than the estimate and significantly less than the two other companies that quoted over the phone and could not be bothered to come out. All in all, a great move from a company I would strongly recommend. Thanks Atlanta Peach Movers!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Wired Up, Inc.

Posted on: 3/27/2012

Definitely happy with these guys!

Had Brandon from All Wired Up run some new Cat5 ethernet in our new home as well as test and label the system. He and his team did a great job at a fair price, in a timely manner and even made a few suggestions for our upcoming basement project. I would definitely recommend All Wired Up for low-voltage, networking and home theater needs. They know their stuff and seem to enjoy what they do.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unlockit Locksmith & Security

Posted on: 3/25/2012

Fast, efficient and cost effective.

We are in the process of moving into a new home and we wanted the locks to be re-keyed. I called Unlockit in the morning and they had someone out by the afternoon. Quick, painless and less than several other locksmiths I called. They even provided an additional Kudzu discount. I would definitely use Unlockit again and recommend them to friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trusted company in a difficult industry

We are in the process of selling our home, so we were asked to have the A/C units serviced prior to closing. I contacted several companies and Casteel was the first to reply and was able to come the next day. Our technician, Brian, was on time and he explained everything that needed to be done. He also did not try to upsell me on any additional services, which I have to say was a bit of a surprise. He showed me what needed to be fixed and what was critical and what was not. Overall, it was an excellent experience and competitively priced so I would recommend Casteel.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

ADVANCED CHIMNEY SWEEPS

Posted on: 2/28/2012

Will not charge you for what you do not need

In preparing our house for sale, our agent recommended a chimney inspection and possible cleaning. Having never had this done, I relied upon reviews on Kudzu for suggestions and called Advanced Chimney Sweeps. After a brief conversation, I was given a ballpark cost on the phone and the tech was out the next day. To my surprise, I was told that the chimney was in great shape, did not need a cleaning and was charged far less than the estimate. Great experience in an industry that could have very easily charged more to an unwitting customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peach State Pool Services Inc

Posted on: 2/28/2012

Confidence inspiring in an otherwise iffy business

We have been using Peach State Pool Service for a couple of years now. In an industry where I had repeatedly dealt with companies that can very easily overcharge and replace parts that are not in need of replacement, these guys stand out. I have never felt as though they are overcharging me. On one occasion, I thought our booster pump was in need of replacement, as it was near the end of its life. Peach State replaced a couple of parts for a fraction of the cost of a new pump which has extended it's life at least two more years at this point. It is also refreshing that they will come out and perform the work and send you an invoice in the mail. I highly recommend these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 2/28/2012

If you are in need of a plumber, look no further

Everyone eventually needs a plumber. And when you do, it's generally not at a good time. For us, we did not have a disaster, but Atlantis Plumbing was able to resolve a huge frustration. We had new granite countertops installed a few months ago along with a new sink. At the same time, we replaced the faucet and the plumbing under the sink. To make a long story short, the plumber (not from Atlantis) that installed the new sink was not the best. After a few weeks, the water pressure almost disappeared. The plumber convinced us the problem was with the faucet, which we replaced and paid (again) to have installed. The pressure did not improve so we called Atlantis. While it took a couple of visits to diagnose the problem, Atlantis figured it out and replaced a couple of minor parts and we have water pressure again. Never will I call anyone else for plumbing issues.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value