Bravos1
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/13/2010
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

RC Weems Inc

Posted on: 11/20/2014

Best contractor for our basement

Rodney Weems is an outstanding builder. I interviewed more than a dozen contractors to finish our basement with 7 of them coming on site to walk the basement and provide options and detailed quotes. Rodney was the only one that had the vision to see other options for the design. We were able to completely change what we were initially thinking which provided a much more usable space in our home. The quality and end result of the project was outstanding and I would recommend Rodney for anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lack of attention to details

Hired paramount to do a deep cleaning after a tenant had moved out. 2 cleaners and a supervisor showed up several hours late. I was starting to call other companies when they finally showed up. I left during the cleaning and when I came back they stated they were done. When I walked around the property to take a look I found a shower that wasn't cleaned at all, dust on counters/floors, tooth paste not cleaned up in the bathroom etc. I made them go back and properly clean the items I found and it took another 45 minutes. Overall they were slow and lacked attention to details skipping entire portions of rooms and acting like they cleaned them. I am not sure the point of the supervisor as he didn't seem to care about quality and making sure they were cleaning everything either. I wouldn't use them again as there are much better options available.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Levan Irrigation

Posted on: 10/6/2013

Best service and competitive pricing

I received quotes from 3 different companies for a system last year. Levan was competitive on the price but his customer service set him apart. The install was done over 2 days and worked flawless after competed. This summer we had an issue with the system not running. Called Levan and they were out promptly. The circuit board went out but since we are under a maintenance it was replaced and everything is running fine again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Custom Sun Control

Posted on: 5/13/2013

Great residential tinting

We used Custom Sun Control to tint the back windows of our house to control the light and heat. They came out to review the job, provided samples of the different tint and provided pricing. After we decided they came out and finished the job in a day and we couldn't be more happy. The house is cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter. Their customer service was great and would definitely use them again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Benchmark Soundworks

Posted on: 3/17/2012

Great local small business

I needed some outdoor deck speakers so I stopped by Benchmark Soundworks on a Saturday afternoon. They were very helpful about the options and different price ranges. I purchased the speakers and have been extremely happy with the purchase. I will use Benchmark again when I have any audio/video need over a big box store with employees that don't understand what they sell.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Johnny's New York Style Pizza

Posted on: 1/15/2012

Over priced pizza and slow service

The prices are higher than you would expect for pizza and the service is very slow. There is a new owner and he has apparently raised some of the prices even more but didn't want to spend the money to change the menus. There are many better options around for a reasonable price that provide great service that I will be spending my money at from now on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

North Atlanta Fireplace

Posted on: 12/23/2011

Great experience

We had looked at several places for gas logs when a friend recommended north Atlanta fireplace. We visited their showroom on a weekend and they were very friendly and knowledgable. They recommended the ideal size of logs based on our fireplace and they have a recommended installer if needed. We used their installer and he called me Sunday evening to let me know he had our order to schedule the install time during the week. He called me to keep me updated on his arrival and had the logs installed and working in under an hour. Overall great experience which I would recommend for anyone interested in gas logs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AMLI at Northwinds Apartments

Posted on: 12/12/2011

Horrible office staff and management

AMLI at Northwinds staff and management are horrible. The grounds are decent but the windows are bad and let in noise and outside air which causes heat and AC to run constantly. Problems with bugs throughout the community and the maintenance workers are nonexistent. They don't fix reported issues but close them as fixed, say there is no problem etc. If you were to write a book with examples of bad apartment management this would be the place to do it from.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 12/10/2011

good service

I have used Kauffman tire for my tires and oil changes for years. They are always professional and do a good job at a reasonable price. They have the power to discount so make sure you ask for a better price on tires.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Like new

Great customer service! They had gret workmanship and attention to details. Overall a fantastic job making my vehicle look like new after I was run into.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »