EmoryProf2
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/14/2010
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Classic Auto Repair Inc

Posted on: 12/10/2012

Honest and Fast

Matt's auto repair is the best we found. We live inside the perimeter but drive to Matt's because we like his service. He is honest and doesn't fix anything unless it needs to be fixed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bill's Yard and Odd Job Service

Posted on: 12/10/2012

Very good

We're very happy with our yard service from Bill's Yard Service. They come when they say they will come and they do a very good job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 11/16/2011

Saved me $8,000 dollars

We had a sewer backup problem on a Friday evening. My husband called rooter rooter. They snaked our line, and then ran a camera up the sewer pipe. They told us that the line connecting our relatively new sewer line to Dekalb city was all bad and we should fix it right away and it would be ~$8000.00. I was like hold on.. better get a second opinion. I called Atlantis. Herman and his co-worker called before our scheduled appointment, showed up on time, took a look at our problem and said "not your problem, call Dekalb Co." I did call Dekalb county and the problem was, in fact, their responsibility. They (Dekalb) came out right away to take a look and plan a long a term fix. Atlantis plumbing didn't charge me a dime to come out and inspect our situation. They saved us a ton and appear to be very hones. Next time you need sewer help, call Atlantis!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Prince R Bruce MD PC

Posted on: 9/10/2010

Very good, cares about your symptoms

Dr. Prince is very easy to talk to. He asks good questions and really tries to help his patience feel better. I would recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Power Window Repair of Atlanta

Posted on: 7/14/2010

THE BEST!

I have a ten year old Audi-A4. the front driver side window stopped working. I took it to a local garage. The mechanic said, it is a bad window regulator. It will be ~435$ to repair (for parts and service). I read the outstanding reviews for Larry's PWRA on Kudzu and decided to give him a call. He said if it was the regulator - his price would be ~1/2 of what the mechanic quoted me. He wanted to come over and check it out before he bought the part. It turned out not to be the regulator. He took the door apart, got the working and didn't have to replace any parts - just greased everything up and cleaned out some junk. No doubt he saved ~400$. He came the same day I first emailed him and was right on time for the appointment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dr. Nancy Stewart DDS PC

Posted on: 7/14/2010

Best Dentist Ever

Dr. Stewart and her staff are professional and do their best to ensure a pain free visit for their patients. I move to Atlanta five years ago and a coworker recommend her office. I've have a number of procedures and work done on my mouth and I can't recommend these folks enough. They take their time - but they do the job right and pain free.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taylor Construction

Posted on: 7/14/2010

STAY AWAY FROM TAYLOR CONSTRUCTION Co!!!

Everything you read in the negative reviews is spot on. This company is the worst. Do not trust them and whatever you do don't let these folks into your home. The salesmen are pushy and the flat out lie about their products. We called them about eShield. The salesman came out and kept flashing the Energy Star rating and said their company was Better Bus. Business Bureau accredited. It took me an entire morning on the phone with the Energy Star people to learn that their product is not an ENERGY STAR Product. Also, they are not BBB accredited. The sales guy also completely misrepresented the tax write-off we would get. Honestly, this company is dirty, dirty, dirty.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value