SRM9172
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/21/2010
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Fixed problem caused by bad contractor

I thought it was just a blown breaker, but they found a wound up mess of wiring that was blackened and melted together. I was kind of surprised they didn't try to sell the service to inspect the mess they found, nor check each outlet and light on the circuit. That's the reason for the knock. I'll check this week as I am having problems with one of the outlets. Update: All circuits / outlets work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jim Ellis Automotive Dealerships

Posted on: 10/3/2011

Not Impressed

Little to no attn from salespeople, had to ask for there business card, etc etc etc. They acted like they didn't care if they got my business so I went elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Coolray & Mr. Plumber

Posted on: 10/3/2011

Chain Jerkers - NOT TO BE TRUSTED

Work was warranty from the manufacturer. They gave me several prices, all which revolved around signing a yearly agreement with them. They REALLY want you in a yearly contract and will push it beyond reason. I had to ask/insist several times over before I was given the "just do the work" price, and even then it was me buying the part instead of getting it under warranty. They told me they would have to send it back to Trane and then come back out for a separate visit and a second charge and made it like it would be a long wait (plus part was only slightly more than a service visit). He left the old part with me to deal with. Turns out the Trane Parts Center (PIA to find this out on the internet) is 15-20 minutes away from my house and when I took the part to them, they gave me a replacement on the spot. Now I have a spare and extra wisdom on who not to deal with ever again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Audi Gwinnett

Posted on: 10/3/2011

Very Impressive

I dealt with Robert "Bob" Wallace regarding a new vehicle purchase. He was the most knowledgable and professional sales person I dealt with while looking for my new vehicle. Even though I didn't buy, this delearship will definetely be on my list for next time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Toyota, Inc.

Posted on: 10/3/2011

Not Impressed Either

Was looking for new vehicle. Salesperson drove me around the lot and showed what he had and when none matched what I specifically asked for, that was the end. At best it was "2012's come out in a few weeks". I found out Mall of Georgia had what I wanted and they would have been my next stop if I hadn't stopped at a Nissan delearship first.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Regal Nissan Inc

Posted on: 10/3/2011

New Car Sales

Easy and professional to deal with. This is where I ended up purchasing a vehicle. Small amount of haggling, which is to be expected; but not the nightmare stories you hear about. I worked with Michael O'Ryan who went above and beyond to make sure everything was right. I went back to Regal because Gwinnett Place hosed me on service a while back and I remembered one time when I stopped in at Regal on a late Sunday and they were too busy to fix my car right then, but they plugged in the machine to figure out why the check engine light was on, printed the report and basically said anyone can fix it and it won't hurt to drive around for a week or two with it as is - I've forgotten what the problem was, but I remembered them taking 5 minutes to give me some piece of mind (at no charge). It's a longer drive, but so far they have earned every bit of my trust.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rick Hendrick Chevrolet

Posted on: 10/3/2011

New Car Sales

I visited to look at purchasing new vehicle. Sales person did a good job of asking questions to figure out the options I wanted and helped me pick out the vehicle to look at. I ended up not buyng, but salesperson (Jordan Eddy) was professional and pleasant to work with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Energy Insulation

Posted on: 6/10/2011

Excellent Value

I had three quotes done and they were well below the other two. They arrived when they said and did what they said. The results are that the first bill was $153 for the month of May 2011. Compared to 2010, May was $114 but nowhere near as hot. June 2010 was a better comparison, and it was a $182 bill. July 2010 was $245 and August 2010 was $219. I had insulation put in about 5 years ago, but it was not half of what Home Energy did (standards have gone up in last few years). The only negative I gave them was for the baffles, BUT; I looked at the baffles of all three companies and none were to my satisfaction. In conclusion, they are by far the best bang for the buck from my experience and it appears that my energy bills will decrease by about 20% - FYI - I had about 10-12 inches of insulation in my attic already.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Friends Automotive

Posted on: 7/21/2010

Honest & Fair Prices

For car service beyond an oil change, these guys are TOP NOTCH!!! They are honest, fair priced, do what they say they will do and often more. I have recommended them to my sister, Father, Co-Worker, and a friend and they have all came back and thanked me. They are that rare find of someone who is a pleasure to deal with. Go see them and you'll never go anywhere else for major car repair. As a side note, I don't use them for oil changes and the like because they are about a 1/2 hour drive from my house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gwinnett Nissan

Posted on: 7/21/2010

Service Rip Off - Don't Trust These People

Went there for engine repair. Told them I was debating on trading in vs repairing. Quoted repair of $1200, so decided to repair. Check engine light was back on next day. They had only quoted replacing one coil. Another had gone bad. The guy LAUGHED and said he guessed they should have replaced them all. I did some research and Nissan has released a "White Paper" that says when you replace one coil, you should replace them all. Don't trust these people - PERIOD!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value