EyeOnQuality
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/23/2010
Reviews 14
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 1

Reviews 1 to 10 of 14
Clear Like Crystal posted on 11/24/2013
Slightly Pricey - Good Job
Great company that does a pretty darn good job. I've used them twice. Both times it removed a great deal of the oxidation. However, it's not "like new". Both times I was told that it's the gas from them being HID bulbs, which could be entirely true. I'll also say they seem to be on the high side. I paid $190 for both lamps. Most other companies only charge $100. I'd probably use them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Superb Windshield Repair posted on 11/24/2013
Hidden Gem!!!
Incredible job by a true professional that is passionate about his craft. If you are a Clark Howard supporter like me, who appreciates quality work at a fair price, then you need to go here for all your windshield repair needs. I have always gone through safe-lite, but chose to contact Lebron after they wanted $175 to fix a dime sized chip. They also couldn't see me through a mobile tech or via one of their many onsite locations for almost 3 weeks. He got me right in and even accommodated my schedule on a Saturday. We had a great conversation which showed me exactly how much he valued his customer base and doing right by them. He charged me less then 1/2 of what safe-lite quoted. I have the utmost confidence that he can fix your windshield right the first time and for less money.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air posted on 2/12/2013
Made it right in the end
Update: I got a call back immediately after this post. They made it clear they value customer serice and I appreciate that. They worked with me to rectify the situation. Mistakes will always be made in life and I repect anyone that takes the time to make it right. Original Post: If you have a complex job that requires parts to be ordered; be wary. I had a faucet in need of repair. During the repair process I was assured it would be repairable. It took over 30+ phone calls to the plumber and management to even find out what was happening with the progress of my repair, specifically the part that was supposed to be ordered. I quickly found out that they had given up on finding my part & didn't tell me. I was in to the repair $500, not to mention roughly 2 days that I had to take off work, and the job stretched on forever. Ultimately management said they would try to make it right, but the only answer they gave me was they'd be happy to help me re-plumb the bathroom for more money. I was super disappointed in the unprofessional way they handled the job. I understand things happen, but in this case I had to spend a gross amount of time for something that should have been simple. “I can or can’t repair it.” That’s all I was looking for. In the end they provided little to no help in finding a resolution.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ansley Shoes & Repair posted on 6/21/2012
Great All Around
I only had a small repair. He was professional, prompt, and extremely cost effective. I will go back when I'm in need of additional repairs.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Leather & Luggage Depot posted on 6/19/2012
Terrible Attitude
I haven't felt this insulted in some time. I came in to do a transaction, was presented with two options, chose one, and then got a barrage of off-handed insults and attitude. They might have well said, "even though this was our idea, we don't want your business". This is my second experience here with terrible customer service. I will never go back here. Went right down from my house the next day and got the same thing for 66% less.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




strictly drywall repair posted on 6/12/2012
I want to love them, not just like them.
They arrived on time, worked non-stop, and had great attitudes. My job was difficult. The end result was a smooth ceiling, but there were some issues. Texturing on my wall didn't match and the gap (up to 5/8") all around the shower surround was large. Scott tried to caulk it, but it never dried and didn’t look good. I spent 2 hours removing wet caulk a few days later. The chemicals in the caulk made painting the ceiling near impossible. All in all I think they provide a fair product, but the finishing work required was a little bit too much. 6/13/2012 Update: We'll agree to disagree. The gap was in your control and could have been tighter. It caused lots of extra work. The hole you referenced, that required texturing, was there when you bid the job and was created weeks prior by the water remediation company during their testing. I did create a new hole but that was communicated and acknowledged via email 4 days prior to the work. You were also compensated extra for it, above and beyond your original bid. I thought I was being fair with the original assessment, but saying in some way I misled you is untrue.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Kalahari Electrical Services posted on 5/21/2012
Best Electrican By Far
Jan is the man when it comes to all things electrical. I'm very picky of who I have do work in my home and I'd have him back anytime. It was a little tricky getting scheduling figured out, but his experience is unmatched and is very particular about doing the job right. Fairly priced. There was no up-sell like many of the others I've hired.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Crystal Cleaning Service: Maid Service posted on 2/24/2012
Just OK - Canned Cleaning Company
No major issues with Crystal Cleaning. The service seems pretty run of the mill. I might call it a rental condo cleaning for anyone familiar with that. My only grip was on the deep clean, which should be the best of all appointments. It lacked attention to detail. The following items were still extremely dirty: baseboards, windows, & counters/dressers (nothing was moved, but rather worked around). I also visibly saw food below a shelving unit in the kitchen (there is no mopping only swifter use). I found an hourly service to meet all my needs.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Permanent Solution Pest Ctrl posted on 2/24/2012
The Best of the Best
I've been getting pest control from PSPC for over 7 years. I'm very picky of who I have in my home and I can ensure you'll have no regrets by going with PSPC. Great service, quality, and value.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ansley Animal Clinic posted on 2/24/2012
Convenient, but need to analyse their processes...
I wish they would analyze their model a little closer. They could be great. Now they are only “mediocre” and only good for standard care items. Past issues: 1)I seem to get more care then my aging pet needs. After $100’s worth of service, specialists will tell me these are normal issues based on circumstances. 2)They don't know where tests are. They say X days, I call 2+ days after that and they have no idea when they will be ready. 3) I never get the same Dr. from week to week or day to day. I constantly have to rehash old material. 4)They have missed diagnosis requiring me to go to the ER later than neccessary. 5)They recommended an emergency clinic, but don't seem to trust their diagnosis. They require seeing my pet before offering any advice.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 14

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.