whydoyouneedthis
TRUST RATING
Member since 7/24/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Handier Than Thou

Posted on: 4/12/2014

The best handy person service team around

Handier Than Thou remain the most effective handy person team. I have used the several times. Great work. Elaine and her chew remain strong and focused on providing excellence. I recommend when you need great quality work, at reasonable prices look no further.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Plumb Doctor LLC

Posted on: 2/26/2014

Great company and Service

I have used Plumb Doctor unexpectedly several times last year. Each time they were prompt, the technician was very through and professional. I find Plumb Doctor to be a company that work to earn your business each and every time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Levan Irrigation

Posted on: 5/1/2011

Excellent, Excellent Excellent

Prompt and extremely courteous very through. I really like the idea that they did not try a high pressure sales pitch like the SS company irrigation who uses scare tactics and tries to sell new stuff and annual contracts on something installed already LeVan Irrigation, Call to let you know the status, arrive on time, told me what was wrong, fix the problem, tested other areas and said, call us if you need more. Best thing is that they do not price gouge. Without a doubt I would recommend them to home owners

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Sprinkler Systems, LLC

Posted on: 5/1/2011

Worst Around

Not a good company. While they were prompt, they were pushy and tried to use scare tactics to sell up more service than was needed. They over charge for service. Telling me they should charge for two men to install a sprinkler head because they sent two. The number of people a company send to a job is not my problem. TWO PEOPLE FOR A SPRINKLER HEAD AT $135 an hour. The owner is very rude on the phone while I called back because things were not working right. Basically he said, if I had installed the $over 400 of new pressure values and stuff, I would not have a problem. I called another company whose name start with and L and they replace the head the Southern put in and things are working great. Bottom line. Don't trust every supplier from Service Magic

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Weed Man Lawn Care

Posted on: 9/1/2010

Good Service

Overall They are pretty good. I have had them for 4 years. Always had the greenish lawn on the street. In fact a number of neighbors have moved to them because of my lawn

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Romanoff Renovations

Posted on: 8/12/2010

Good Action

After posting poor installation quality a follow up came from senior management at Affordable Contracting to resolve the issues.He apologized for the issues and quality problems we had. It is commendable that they took the time to address the issues in detail for total satisfaction. I'm sure this will no longer be a problem with the installer or their customers

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lightning Bug Electric

Posted on: 7/24/2010

Non Better

This company did all of my electrical work in my new kitchen. They were simply the best. 100 percent customer focused from the start of the sale to the final outlet. Each member was professional and focused on customer satisfaction. They were true service partners that I would use again and again. Look no further when getting electrical work done than Lightning Bug Electic

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kendrick Plumbing of Marietta

Posted on: 7/24/2010

Over charges

Service good, Arrived on time. Very pricy. Check others first. I had them cut a flage which was 30 minutes of work. I could have gotten others to do the job less expensive. Shop around first is all I can say

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value