huminahumina
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/04/2010
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Air Alliance LLC

Posted on: 7/31/2013

Honest, excellent service

I'd like to thank Dean and his team for their thorough, professional, personal and timely service for installing our new A/C unit. Their price was very competitive. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

G Force Plumbing

Posted on: 6/20/2012

Fast and helpful!

I was referred to them by Richard Ramires at Honey Do...Home Services (who was very helpful). I talked to Jeremy in the late afternoon about fixing my sump pump (non-emergency). He sent out 2 guys (Joe and John) the very next morning. They were on time and friendly. They explained everything they did. They took time to talk about plumbing issues unrelated to the problem. They did a complete plumbing survey that was included in the cost. They were honest and didn't try to upsell any services. They stayed to make sure the sump pump worked after they fixed it. My wife says that they were professional and as a woman, home alone, she felt comfortable and safe with them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Metro Heating & Air, Inc.

Posted on: 3/24/2011

Thank you for A/C tune up

Thanks to Metro Heating and Air for the free 10 point A/C tune up through our AHS Home Warranty account. Roger was on time, professional, friendly and helpful as he checked everything out. I was wary he would try to upsell me on something, especially since it was a free AHS service, but he said everything looked good. I appreciate that. He added some refrigerant for us. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been if he had a spare filter to change out for our dirty one, but hey, you can't get better than good free service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A-Total Plumbing LLC

Posted on: 10/28/2010

Cleared Sewer Drain

AHS sent these guys out which covered the cost of power snaking the sewer drain. It didn't work because we had roots in the main drain. Glad it was covered because that was about $400, even if it didn't work. The plumber then offered to hydro-jet the pipe with 4000psi pressure for $795 (not covered by AHS)or replace the pipe for $4000 (definitely not covered.) I went with the hydro-jetting and it worked. It cleared out all the roots and blockage. The $795 seems a little high, but it also included the use of a camera to diagnose the problem and make sure it worked and a year guarantee where they'll clear out the drain once if needed. They'll also put the $795 to the cost of replacing the sewer pipe if we go that route. Ryne, the plumber, was knowledgeable, offered helpful hints and I appreciated his persistance.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rescue Rooter Plumbing Atlanta

Posted on: 10/25/2010

Con artists

AHS sent out these clowns to look at a drain clog. The guy didn't even turn on a faucet. He just said since we don't have a cleanout, he couldn't do anything that was covered under the warranty and gave us a $4000 estimate to install a main cleanout. It turns out we do have a clean out in our crawlspace, but he didn't even check. Shame on AHS for using these con artists.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Georgia Pack & Load Moving

Posted on: 9/14/2010

Use these movers

This the 3rd time we've used GA Pack and Load and each experience has been great, which is why we have kept using them. This time we were fortunate to have Hollie and his crew. I cannot say enough good things about them. They were right on time and got right to work. The guys all had a positive, professional, friendly attitude the whole time. They worked hard for us and got the move done in a timely manner and took good care of our belongings. I won't hesitate to use GA Pack and Load again and refer them to others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared)

Posted on: 8/4/2010

Great service

Michael Berger was on time (actually early), professional, thorough, patient with questions. Most of all his insights helped us to prioritize the repairs needed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value