KnittingMomC
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/19/2010
Reviews 13
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 3

Reviews 1 to 10 of 13
Tabula Rasa School posted on 5/23/2013
Good intentions, but terrible administration
We sent our child to this school for some time. At first, I liked it and was glowing to other people about it. Then the principal decided to fire herself after violating a local daycare rule. But, she came back the following year as administrator. Things started going downhill from there. She is desperate to keep enrollment up, so she is not truthful to parents who need to take their children elsewhere for the better of the child. She also orders the teachers to not be honest to the parents for the sake of numbers. The turnover with the teachers and preschool director is high. I also was nervous having my child at a "for-profit" school. The administrator needs to learn that if you are open and honest with people, that people will refer your school to others and enrollment will be continue to be up. That is the American way.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Lovin' Knit Yarn Shop and Studio posted on 4/1/2013
Poor lighting and service
The shop is very poorly lit, and difficult to find. Also, customers are not spoken to when they first enter the shop.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Play 2 Grow posted on 1/28/2012
Fun place
We had so much fun taking our oldest daughter there. The place is clean and safe, and I loved the pasta day (as well as all of the texture plays). My only complaint was that our daughter at that time was beginning to show signs of having developmental issues, and some of the advice at P2G we received contradicted what later specialists told us.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Ehrlich, Jonathan S MD posted on 6/23/2011
Great doctor, great nurse
He has managed the case for us to safely deliver all of our children. He specializes in high risk cases. His nurse, Penny, is very on top of her game and it is because of her that things run so smoothly over there. She always calls me back within a reasonable amount of time. Highly recommended. I will not be having any more kids, but I hope he will not stop delivering babies any time soon!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Korotkin, Jeffrey H MD posted on 6/23/2011
Managed my case beautifully
I went to him at the recommendation of another doctor and several of my friends. His personality does not make the best first impression, and I almost switched to another doctor in the practice, but I am glad I stayed with him. I had heard he was the "grandfather of perinatology," and now I know why. He is great at problem solving, and listened to me when I had an idea or suggestion about my case. I hope he will not retire anytime soon!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Hippohopp posted on 6/8/2011
Tastiest Birthday Cake in town
I booked our party here because they took care of everything. It was a very good party, and we intend to book there again. My only complaint was the e-invitation. It was very nicely done, but it would have been easier to track RSVPs if the invite had been done on something more like an Evite.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Young Chef's Academy posted on 12/6/2010
Very disappointed at their inefficiency
I called a few days ago to register my daughter for a class. I gave the lady who answered the phone my correct contact information. I had a coupon that they did not object to me using. After driving over there, I not only found that they had cancelled the class without calling me, but that I could not use the coupon after all for the type of class we were taking. They obviously do not want my business, so I will not be back.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Counseling Center posted on 11/20/2010
Only interested in making money
I realize that Dr. Curtis is no longer there, but I went to see her twice, and all she wanted was to make money and she does not care about her patients. The second time I was there I had alloted a whole hour as she told me she would do. Well, she was running late, and only spent 30 minutes with me. Then she charged me $100 for 30 minutes. It's sad because my husband raved about the place when we went there in the 1980s.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Uetsuki John T DMD posted on 10/19/2010
Excellent Dentist!
He is a great dentist, and he has excellent skills. Being Japanese, expect a friendly chat before he starts the dental work. His hygenist is awesome too! I wish I lived closer to go to him all the time.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bateman Needham B III Dvm posted on 10/18/2010
Awesome vet!
He has taken care of two of our pets, and another pet from my husband's childhood. The office staff is very friendly and professional. The other vets are awesome too! I hope he doesn't retire by the time we get another pet!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 13

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.