mitch_r
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/21/2010
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Dunwoody Miller Legacy Plumbing

Posted on: 11/12/2014

Would use again

I contacted this company by email, and they responded within 24 hours. We scheduled the appointment for 2 days later, and the technicians called first (as promised) and showed up on time. I had contacted 3 other plumbers, but 2 of them didn't respond at all, and the third was supposed to do the work but didn't show up. After assessing the work that needed to be done, they went out to get the needed part, came back and completed the work fairly quickly. I would certainly use this company again. They charged $425 to install a pressure reducing valve. I don't consider that to be a bargain, but it seems reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AA Power Equipment, Inc.

Posted on: 6/28/2014

very impressed

I've only been to AA Power Equipment one time (for an Echo string line trimmer that wouldn't start). The store is well organized and clean. The employees all seemed professional and friendly and willing to answer questions. They have a $35.00 minimum charge to diagnose the problem. If the problem is small as in my case, you might not have to pay more than $35.00 because that will also cover the repair labor. Their prices on equipment seemed very similar to the prices at the big box stores. I saw a lot of Echo and Honda equipment, which are both brands I own. They are 10 miles from where I live, but I will definitely take my mower there after the season for its annual tune-up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Home Energy Insulation

Posted on: 7/25/2013

Pending final review

1. The sales rep told me he would submit paperwork to GA Power to get me a $300 rebate. He said I did not have to do anything to get the rebate. It looks like the paperwork slipped through the cracks - sales rep said he will mail me the necessary documents to get the rebate. 8/28/13 UPDATE: About a month ago I was provided the necessary paperwork; I completed it and submitted it to GA Power, and the rebate from Georgia Power arrived yesterday. 2. I was told the blown-in attic insulation would cover the whole attic, including the plywood floor. That didn't happen - the plywood floor was not covered and neither was the whole house fan. I bought $88 worth of pink insulation rolls, a mask and goggles, and put that insulation down myself, but I paid for about 200 square feet of insulation that I didn't get. 3. I was told I would receive three coupons/certificates for follow-up inspections. So far,I have not received these. 8/28/13 UPDATE: I did receive the coupons/certificates for follow-up inspections. (My first follow-up inspection won't be for about 9 months, so I don't know yet whether the follow-up inspections are provided or are useful).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dekalb Roofing Co Inc

Posted on: 7/25/2013

Very pleased

They came out on time and provided a quote. The price was very good. They completed the roof and a small soffit repair in one day. The only reason I put 4 stars for service instead of 5 is because there was a small amount of debris left around the house (some type of plastic wrapping, nails, small pieces of roofing material). But, I would not hesitate to use them again. They were very responsive and reasonably priced.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mark the Mover, Inc.

Posted on: 7/25/2013

Good job

I've used 4 movers over the last 15 years, and Mark the Mover comes in a solid second. They arrived on time, were very polite,professional, and conscientious. They did a good job of protecting my hardwood floors by rolling out runners throughout the house. They used three people for the move, which was the right amount - I've found two-people moves to be very slow. On the negative side, there was some cosmetic damage to my twin boxsprings that go under my king-size mattress. One felt pad came off of my sofa because the bottom of the sofa leg rubbed against the door frame (causing the felt pad to come off) - I wish they had noticed that at the time it happened. Mark the Mover isn't cheap. I think they charged $150 per hour with a minimum of 2 hours and a $100 fee for travel time. I think $150 an hour for a three-man crew isn't too bad, but the extra $100 is a significant add-on. The time for the move might have been just a little longer than average. There was a new employee on the crew, and it seemed to result in a little downtime now and then. In the past, the crews seemed to constantly be in action without any pauses.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc.

Posted on: 6/20/2013

I would use Emperial Hardwood again

My job included refinishing about 2,000 square feet of floors and replacing boards here and there as needed. The work was good; it was done in the time frame that was projected; and the price was fair. Ricky was very helpful when it came to choosing what wood to replace and what wood to leave. Based on the damage that was there and my budget, the results were great. As for pricing, I found most floor refinishers to have similar prices. Ricky prices the shoe molding based on the square footage that is refinished, rather than on the linear feet of shoe molding. Most of the time, the price is based on linear feet, but his shoe molding price was about the same as or less than others.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value