jmasters1972
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/21/2010
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Tilly Mill Auto Service Center

Posted on: 10/1/2014

The last honest repair shop?

Danny and his team shoot straight, and know their business. They will take care of you. You can trust these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Platinum Kitchens and Design, INC.

Posted on: 9/20/2014

Stop shopping

Stop looking for someone to remodel your kitchen, and just hire these folks. They know what they're doing. We were very hesitant to gut our kitchen, but Luis and his team earned our trust, which is a good thing, since they had to do extensive structural work to level our floors. Mike designed a creative cabinet layout that everyone comments on when they come in our new kitchen. McKenzie was patient with us while helping us pick tile and other color features, which does not come easy for us. They're polite, courteous, communicative, and thorough. The Platinum team made a disruptive process very enjoyable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Southern Tree

Posted on: 1/8/2013

The only tree people you should use

A Southern Tree sets my mind at ease. They don't tear up my yard while they take out problem trees, and they help me save the trees I want to keep. You will not go wrong with them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fast, professional, and courteous finance services

First Fidelity is the only place I go for my mortgage needs. They have excellent rates and service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Don McCloud Roofing & Gutters

Posted on: 1/19/2011

An old-school roofing pro

Don knows roofs & gutters. His family has been in this business for years and years. He shows-up on-time, calls to let you know what's going on, explains the work in easy-to-understand terms, and gets it done quickly for a fair price. I definitely recommend him for any roofing or gutter projects.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

EXOVATIONS

Posted on: 11/10/2010

First experience with them, not so good

Had a gutter project done, and I scheduled the day off, to make sure the dogs didn't freak out, make sure it went okay, and to be on-hand in case something came up. Well, they never called, and didn't show up until 2pm, and when I called late-morning, the Project Manager didn't know where the crew was, or when they would get there. Because of their late arrival, they didn't finish that day, and had to come back, which was very inconvenient. Plus, there were a LOT (like a gallon bag full) of sharp screws and things left lying in my driveway and yard, which would've been a very serious problem if I hadn't cleaned it up myself. I never met my Project Manager, and he never came to my house, before or after the project. I had to rate the "Value" category average, though, because they were significantly cheaper than their competitors, and the product does look good and function well, but I do not believe I will hire them again, based on this experience. I expected more.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mt Vernon Internal Medicine

Posted on: 10/4/2010

Doctor merry-go-round, and unresponsive staff

In my experience with Mt Vernon Internal Medicine, I could never get in to see a doctor when I was actually sick and needed a Dr. Instead, they'd refer me to the ER. 2 doctors quit on me, with no notice, 1 after just a few months leaving me with no Primary Care Physician. Also, the office staff will almost never return a phone call, for an appointment, a refill, or anything. The doctors seem knowledgeable. I think they just have too many patients.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kauffman Tire

Posted on: 8/21/2010

Excellent service

Good prices, and great service. I definitely recommend this tire shop. They're polite and professional, they do the job right, and they're cheaper than NTB.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value