worldsplitopen
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/20/2006
Reviews 21
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Unlockit Locksmith & Security

Posted on: 2/7/2012

Yup, 5 stars!

We had our entire house re-keyed and they completed the work quickly & for a reasonable price. Professional, reliable service. Won't call anyone else!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Jose's Painting

Posted on: 2/4/2012

Nice work, good value, Quick & clean.

They painted 2 long hallways for us, plus lots of trim and a banister. The work was carefully & quickly completed. Jose worked within our budget and everything looks beautiful. We even had them stay on and do an additional room, when we saw what nice work they did. Recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pro Painting Contractors

Posted on: 2/4/2012

Fantastic service, quality work, good value.

Brian pressure-washed our deck and painted the exterior of our house. The work was thorough & quick & our house looks beautiful. He worked to offer us a great deal within our budget. We're thrilled with the results and found him, and his employees, to be friendly and honest. A pleasure to deal with - highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

They Saved The Day!

When we called Casteel, we were in trouble. Another company had just "serviced" our AC & the breaker kept tripping. It was Saturday, in the mid-90s, we had no AC, and there was obviously a big problem. We called our (now: former!) company & left a msg which they never returned. Then we called Casteel, got a real person right away, and Brian W. was at our door in about an hour. He found an almost-bare, SPARKING wire that needed immediate replacement. He couldn't have been nicer or more thorough & we are SO grateful. I was shocked at how relatively low the cost was, esp for emergency svc. We'll be using Casteel from now on!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

South Air, Inc.

Posted on: 6/20/2011

Missed Dangerous Problem/Didn't Rtn Calls

We had a svc contract with South Air for several yrs. Like some others, we were referred to them by our home warranty co. We had average svc from them until last Fri, when we had our regular AC tune-up. After the tech left, the breaker tripped. We called, left a msg that wasn't rtnd, then finally got ahold of someone who sent the tech back - 3 hrs later. When he finally arrived, he just flipped it back on - said maybe rain got into the condenser while he had everything dismantled. By Sat a.m. the breaker had tripped several more times. We called, left a msg, but never heard back. We then called another company which sent someone out immediately, found an almost-bare wire that was shorting-out & SPARKING! He replaced the part & couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. By mid-a.m. Mon we STILL hadn't heard from South Air, so we called them & told them we'd never use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reigning Cats & Dogs

Posted on: 6/8/2010

Professional, Reliable -The Best!

We've tried several petsitters since moving here 4 yrs ago, and while they were well-intentioned, too many of them were unreliable. We can relax now that we use RCD. Their website makes it SO easy to book services. Communication from the office is quick & friendly. The cost is competitive and our sitter is top-notch. Our house was immaculate & our cats & dog were all completely relaxed & happy when we returned. We had lots of detailed notes to show how well she cared for our babies. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! We're so relieved we found RCD!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fetch! Pet Care of Metro Atlanta

Posted on: 5/7/2010

Never responded!

Weird: I went to the Fetch Petcare of NW Atlanta website (our local branch) & filled out their "Request Service" form. Never heard back. 2 days later I called, got a machine, & left a detailed message. Never heard back. Are they still in business? If so, they've officially lost mine. Their 1st impression is lousy, esp for a service where reliability & communication are key. Plenty of other excellent, professional petsitters in the area...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Matthew's Tree Service Inc.

Posted on: 3/18/2010

Pushy, expensive

Owner seems very friendly at first, but before you know it you'll feel bullied. The fact that he responds to every neutral/negative Kudzu review with a lengthy, nasty diatribe should give you an idea of what you'll be dealing with. We had an emergency removal & he talked us into several other removals, which was fine, but never discussed what would happen to the trees afterwards. Sure, we should have asked, but as we told him, we're new to this area & to tree maintenance! By the time we asked, they'd already cut everything into logs too small to chip. He would not remove them. We ended up paying someone else to remove them, on top of paying top-dollar to Matthew's. We're doing more tree work now, and we won't be calling Matthew's.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mayday Wildlife Services

Posted on: 3/18/2010

Outstanding!

We had a squirrel in our attic & he was settling in quite nicely until we called MayDay! They closed the hole he'd chewed open to gain access, and they installed a one-way door so he could get out, but not back in. LOVE that we were able to humanely remove him. They installed gutter guards while they were here & everything's still tight and critter-free over two years later! Thanks SO much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Green-Kimbrough, Candance K MD

Posted on: 1/26/2010

RUDE!

I had the same experience as others have: At my initial visit, she barely glanced at my (mature, acneic) skin. She did not inspect it closely. Within a few mins I was being bustled out the door with a prescription & recommendations for products to buy from them. When I later left a msg for her asst with a question about possible interactions with my current medications, Dr. Green got on the phone and was more RUDE, BRUSQUE, & DISMISSIVE than any doctor I've ever encountered. She refused to address my concerns & in fact only increased my worry. Apparently Dr. Green will not tolerate patient questions. It is DANGEROUS, I believe, to prescribe medications & then bully patients into holding their questions. PLEASE don't waste your time/money with this doctor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »