BWU_Acworth
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/30/2010
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Atlanta Chimney Doctor,LLC.

Posted on: 11/8/2013

Professional and efficient

We called Atlanta Chimney Doctor last summer to come out to inspect some ancient gas logs and provide an estimate for cleaning and/or replacing them. The workers arrived on time, were very professional, and took pictures of any items of concern, including the chimney cap on top of our roof. We were provided with a reasonable estimate to replace the completely rusted-through chimney cap and install new (much nicer) gas logs. Apart from an understandable one-day delay due to heavy rain, the new components arrived and were installed as scheduled. The new chimney cap even included squirrel and bird protection to prevent pests from building a home. The new gas logs look great, and made a huge difference in our home heating bill this past winter. For the first time since we moved in, we were able to actually enjoy our downstairs in the coldest parts of winter without freezing. We were completely satisfied with our experience with Atlanta Chimney Doctor and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Classic Roofing & Gutters, LLC

Posted on: 9/10/2013

Saved me a lot of money

After an inspection from another company that indicated that my problem was relating to gutters that supposedly needed a complete replacement, I contacted Classic Roofing & Gutters for a second opinion. It took only a couple of minutes for Classic's team to find a hole and some poorly installed flashing. They came back out later that day and fixed my problem for a very reasonable price. I have not had any additional signs of leaks, and the cost of repairing the flashing was much more reasonable than the cost of replacing 100+ feet of gutters (that would not have solved the problem). These guys were professional, honest, thorough, and polite. I highly recommend them, and when the time comes for an actual gutter replacement, Classic Roofing & Gutters will be the first company I call for an estimate.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgepoint Roofing

Posted on: 6/21/2013

Poor experience

After some heavy rains recently, we noticed water leaking into our laundry room. I contacted Ridgepoint on Sunday, June 2. Someone answered my call and indicated an inspector would contact me the next day. I received a call as expected and he informed us he would come to our home on Wednesday, the 5th. He arrived on time and performed an inspection of the leaking area. I was relieved when he said the roofing itself was fine and it was just some missing gutter covers, for which he offered to do a replacement job himself (non-company) for $125; I declined and asked for an estimate for a comprehensive gutter cover replacement, and he said he would refer the job to their gutter installer and call me with an estimate. I have not received a call back since then (today is 6/21). After about two weeks of no calls, I contacted several other companies. One came out the next morning (6/18) and immediately found a hole and inadequate flashing that the inspector from Ridgepoint did not mention. The other company came back later that afternoon and repaired our roof in a downpour, and we've had no issues since. I cannot say whether Ridgepoint is good or bad at roofing, since they never actually worked on our roof, but the actions and subsequent lack of communications by their inspector leaves me with a sense of poor ethics and/or skills.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ridgeway Mechanical

Posted on: 7/30/2012

Professional and thorough

I called Ridgeway after our insurance adjuster indicated that our initial quote for repairing a broken sewer pipe under our garage slab may have been too high. I spoke to Alan Ridgeway for a while late on Thursday, and he sent a crew out on Friday morning with a camera to provide a second opinion free of charge. Tim and his son arrived promptly and verified the extent of the issue (actually clarifying that I only had one leak instead of two). They explained all options and made a recommendation as to the choice that would be a permanent, professional fix. Tim showed up this morning as scheduled, hung plastic to protect my garage, and proceeded to complete the job quickly and efficiently. They left the area spotless, and even used the leftover concrete to fill in a hole next to my driveway. While the repair job was expensive, I feel that Ridgeway Mechanical and Tim Pendley exhibited professionalism, honesty, and integrity over the course of the job, and I would recommend them to others without any reservations.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlantis Plumbing Inc

Posted on: 7/30/2012

Positive experience with Atlantis

After discovering a sewer smell and damp spot on my foundation wall, I called Atlantis to come out on a Thursday morning and take a look. Herman arrived with his helper about 45 minutes later and sent a camera down our sewer line. He verified one leak, and what he felt may have been another. He suggested cutting through the slab and replacing both broken parts. While ultimately we wound up going with another company for the repair job, I feel that Herman's efforts and professionalism warranted a positive review, and I believe that Atlantis provided an appropriate value for the money. My experience was pretty positive, and I would call them again for plumbing work if the need arose.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BLUE STAR STUCCO

Posted on: 7/19/2012

Superior quality and value

I contacted Blue Star Stucco a few weeks ago to get an estimate for fixing a previous owner's DIY stucco repair prior to having our house painted. Mike evaluated the areas to be addressed, noted our location, and provided a quote that we felt was fair for the work to be performed. After waiting a few weeks due to their immense popularity and some fun with the weather, Armando and Mike showed up yesterday to complete our work. All I can say is they did a truly incredible job. The texture blends seamlessly with 20+ year old stucco, and it's impossible to tell with the naked eye that multiple spots have been repaired. The job even came in at a little less than originally quoted. I can't speak highly enough of my experience with Blue Star Stucco, and I would not hesitate to recommend them or serve as a reference for their work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Exact Comfort

Posted on: 8/30/2010

Exceptional service

We called Exact Comfort early this morning after discovering a block of ice around our central unit compressor late last night. David was able to come out 30 minutes after we talked and quickly solved our problem (a simple clogged filter). In addition, he suggested some basic modifications to improve the performance of our unit. His easygoing attitude, professional skills, and reasonable rates would cause us to recommend him to anyone with A/C issues. Thanks for your help, David!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value