dree59
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/02/2010
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

IO Salon and Spa

Posted on: 1/9/2015

Great aesthetician

I have passed this salon a thousand times, without even thinking about it. I decided my eyebrows were in terrible shape and it was time for my first professional shaping. I walked in without an appointment and was taken immediately by the aesthetician, Rontel.She began the process of shaping my over tweezed, incorrectly shaped brows. She told me what she was doing and what our goal will be. She was friendly, professional and skilled.I felt like I looked 100% better when I walked out, even knowing that this is only the beginning of a growing out/shaping process. I wish I had gone to see Rontel sooner!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kristen's Skin Care & Massage

Posted on: 3/11/2013

Great massage therapist

I have been there twice for a massage. The room is clean, cozy and comfortable. The therapist is knowledgeable,thorough and conscientious. She will talk with you before and work on the specific areas you mention, as well as do a general massage. The only problem is if someone else is in the spa you can hear every sound. But as far as the therapist and massage go, I would give an "A" rating.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big League Movers Atlanta

Posted on: 9/20/2012

Great experience!

My daughter moved from a 3rd floor walk up to another 3rd floor walk up. When we booked the move I asked if there were any additional charges and were told about the $40 travel charge, which was fine considering the $99 for the first 2 hours special. Todd and Brian showed up on time & were courteous & efficient. They got the entire move done in 2 hours!! My daughter had a few pieces of furniture and a bunch of boxes, and everything was delivered in good condition. Based on this experience, I would highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LA Fitness

Posted on: 7/9/2012

Okay place to work out.

Pool over-chlorinated. Swimsuits wear out quickly because of excess chemicals. Often difficult to get a swim lane. Have attended a few classes and they are decent. Have not used machines and equipment but they seems plentiful, except for sometimes on weekends. Locker rooms are carpeted, as are benches in the locker room. Doesn't seem like the most most sanitary situation. Managers unreceptive to complaints and give you an attitude if you voice concerns.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Massage Envy-Roswell East

Posted on: 4/24/2012

Not at all happy with this visit

My daughter was kept waiting 1/2 hour for her massage because the person before her was late,then SHE was short changed 10 minutes on her massage. The therapist talked the entire time about her personal life- including everything from her medical problems to her credit rating. I repeatedly called to speak with the manager to resolve the situation, but either he wasn't there, or was always busy when I called and then did not return my calls.I tried to get the name of the franchise owner, but was told they are not allowed to give out that information. A week later I tried calling one last time, and I did speak with a female assistant manager who was extremely apologetic for the experience. She gave me a gift card to return for, hopefully, a better experience. So, we'll see....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Critter Patrol - Wildlife Control

Posted on: 2/21/2012

Very happy with this company

Came out within a day after I called them. Best rate & warranty of 3 companies I called. Were prompt for follow up visits. So far, so good!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Maggiano's Little Italy

Posted on: 1/4/2012

Not as good as it used to be.....

This has been our celebration place for about 5 years. Portion sizes have decreased vastly. Used to be that 2 dishes would be enough for 4 of us with leftovers. Now you need to order one dish for each person, and there probably won't be leftovers. A few dishes are very good, but many are mediocre. Prices are high and you get some crusty bread at the table, but not even a small salad is included. Have been somewhat disappointed the last few times and will have to find a new special occasion restaurant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Original Pancake House, The

Posted on: 5/31/2011

Not Impressed

Went for brunch with my husband. We split a Spanish omelette that was huge and tasty.He really liked the pancakes. The coffee was way too strong, but in fairness, we added skim milk, not cream. We were told by waiter that home fries were baked, which did not seem true, then the manager said they were sauteed in butter-that's not baked to me. Service was terrible, we had to ask for everything we needed and wound up asking the manager for many of the things. Do not see why this place is so popular and prices are very high.Will definitely NOT return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Peachtree Diner

Posted on: 4/26/2011

Upscale diner

I ate there last night with my teenage son. He had a roast beef and mozzarella panini with fries. He said it was delicious and that it was enough food. That says a lot for a growing teenage boy! I had char-grilled salmon that was fabulous. I got it with rice pilaf that was a light,tasty side dish. There was a tiny bit left that I had for lunch today at home and I wish there had been more! Varied menu - something for everyone. Our server was a friendly, helpful, charming young lady.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Brickery Grill & Bar, The

Posted on: 9/27/2010

Average

Ate there last night for first time. Atmosphere very loud. My husband and son each got a full rack of ribs, which did fall off the bone and was very tasty. Even for them the portion was huge. My son had the mashed potatoes, and onion rings as sides and both were delicious. I had the spicy marinated chicken, and was disappointed in the flavor. I tried the luchen kugel and found it WAY too sweet. The steamed broccoli and okra and tomato side dishes were bland. I thought $2.50 for a side baked potato for my dish was ridiculous, considering it was a regular side choice for the ribs. It is not a place I'd return to as I'd rather spend that amount on dinner at better places.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value