FWGosman
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/29/2006
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Bay Creek Kennels and Grooming

Posted on: 5/5/2011

changes for the worse....

We've been using this kennel for years and been quite happy. But the last 2 times, our dog came home dirty. We were told they hadn't been able to bathe him before we picked him up. And then last time, he also had ticks -- and worms. It was just terrible. It makes me a little sad to see a business go down so much.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Versatile Collection

Posted on: 5/5/2011

ethically challenged?

Bought a used car from them. Difficult to get straight answers about what they had done with the car. Wa-a-ay too much drama just to buy a car. Never again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nalley Toyota of Roswell

Posted on: 5/5/2011

paid for a non-inspection

I was buying a used 2006 RAV4 and wanted to have it inspected by an expert dealership. 90 minutes and $105 later, they gave me a report with straight greens - nothing at all was noted. I also talked to the service advisor who raved about the great condition of this RAV. I subsequently found significant problems with the exhaust system, the spare tire, and corrosion on the frame and underbody! Wow, thanks for nothing! I am profoundly disappointed with their lack of professionalism and effort.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R & M Custom Cabinets Inc

Posted on: 12/23/2008

fantastic, fantastic,, fantastic !

Had entire 30 year old kitchen redone in 7/07 in natural cherry. Wow, looks great. Family with kids and pets - and cabinets are still solid. We had high expectations - and these are even better than we had hoped. Very competitive prices, just have to be patient to get scheduled in his workshop!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

WALTON TIRE COMPANY

Posted on: 2/28/2008

doing great for years

I've gotten probably 10 sets of tires from Ken (I guess I own too many cars!) Anyhow, he's been totally honest -- even telling me that my current tires were OK and to hold off for a while. Does alignments and brakes too. His prices have always (yes, always) been less than others. Plan on staying awhile - they're not the fastest, but it's been worth the wait.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

All Gwinnett Appliance Service

Posted on: 8/21/2007

used several times -- no problems!

They've repaired our washing machine and dryer, always quickly, professionally, and reasonably. I'll definitely call them when we need repairs again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A-1 Williamsburg Painting

Posted on: 8/7/2007

really, really, really good!

I had them paint the exterior of my house, which hadn't been painted in years. They did a fantastic job. I was totally, completely, satisfied with their professionalism and service. They were able to repair what needed to be repaired. I've already scheduled them to come out and do some inside painting!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bj S Septic Tank Service

Posted on: 8/7/2007

doing it well for years

I've had Junior pump our tank 3 times, plus do some other digging around our property. He's always timely and nice as can be. When we need it again, we'll definitely call him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Really -- fantastic!

We are totally happy with the new windows and doors in our renovated Florida room on the back of our house. All the work was done timely and professionally, and the price was very reasonable. Jeff has a great eye for details and made the entire process an easy experience. I hardly ever give a highest rating, but this was worth it. I would definitely call him again and have no hesitation to recommend him!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hollis Paving & Seal Coating

Posted on: 5/19/2007

asphalt, yes; concrete, no

We had them replace some and patch some of our concrete driveway and asphalt a gravel portion. The concrete was finished pretty rough and sloppy with lots of debris left. And now, 3 weeks later, there are cracks! The asphalt part was much better, but seems a little thin at the end. Also, we kept on being told "that wasn't in my estimate" and the final price went up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value