kmcarroll
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/02/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 4

Reviews 1 to 9
GRD Health and Healing posted on 9/27/2008
What would I do without Dr. Khalsa?
I accidentally stumbled upon the best chiropractor in the city of Atlanta 15 years ago through an ex-boyfriend. I've never had a reason to go anywhere else, but I've recently learned that not all chiropractors are created equal. Dr. Khalsa provides a healing environment which is customized to your needs and preferences. His treatments are gentle and extremely affective. He and his wife Mukta provide whole health for your whole life through a variety of techniques. Fabulous! Love, love, love! PS - They've moved in the past year, if you're looking for them call 770-551-0155. They are now located at 1845 Peeler Rd., Suite A, in Dunwoody, GA.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Fogo de Chao posted on 11/13/2007
Not a good value for vegetarians
I went to Fogo for a group birthday celebration. Being the only vegetarian in the bunch, I felt like $50 was WAY over priced for a salad bar. The food was excellent and well maintained, I just can't eat $50 worth of veggies in one sitting. I also don't like the buzzing around of the servers. This whole "flip your chip" concept is not for me. I gave a "below average" service review for them being OVER attentive. With a large group of people, there was hardly any time that we didn't have a server at our table. Then splitting the bill equally was outrageously expensive and I felt ripped off.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Hastings Nature & Garden Center posted on 8/23/2007
Don't go for small jobs, it's not worth it!
When we moved into our new home, we hired Hastings to do a french drain/ retaining wall to prevent water from entering our basement. The wall they built was leaning slightly forward from the day they finished because they didn't account for the pressure of the dirt backfill and the wall wasn't properly anchored. I think because it was a small "easy" job they put their worst people on it... Now, 6 years later, the wall is REALLY leaning and is probably going to have to be replaced. Also, I went into the store the other day to inquire about purchasing bulk garden soil and was told that it couldn't be done. This seems very strange to me since they advertise that they do grading and leveling of landscapes. I guess they can only do jobs where you don't need any dirt added and that aren't intended for growing anything but sod.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dr. Roof posted on 8/22/2007
Easy on the upsell
I arranged for several quotes from different roofing companies, most of which tried to upsell me on products that I didn't want or need. Dr. Roof, however, was the only company that quoted me on the product that I actually wanted without any hassels. As a woman, I appreciated their respect for me as an educated consumer. They didn't talk down to me like many of the other companies did. The installation was also much quicker than I expected it to be, and they even replaced several broken shingles and cleaned the leaves from the roof and gutters. I very much appreciate their attention to the details.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Summit Auto Service, Inc. posted on 8/22/2007
Mark won't steer you wrong
I've been using Summit for more than 15 years now. Not only do they fix my problems correctly the first time, but they won't tell you something needs fixing when it doesn't. If you're on a tight budget, they will also recommend lower cost options whenever it's possible. Honesty goes a LONG LONG way in the auto repair business as far as I'm concerned. These guys are 100% top notch, reliable, and honest.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




The Healing Experience posted on 8/22/2007
Healing without the side effects
Medical doctors never seem to offer anything other than drugs or surgery as their solutions to medical problems. Dr. Gunter, on the other hand, provides non-invasive harmonious healing methods that help your body to heal itself. I feel better, sleep better and have greater emotional well being using the medical solutions provided at The Healing Experience. Dr. Gunter heals the root cause of the problems from within the body rather than masking the symptoms with drugs or other potentially traumatic methods.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Worth Every Dollar Appraisals, LLC posted on 8/5/2007
Please be up front...
When I spoke with Greg about my situation, I explained that I wanted an appraisal for my grandfathers house. I wanted to purchase it, but I didn't know what it was worth or what I should pay for it. There's is A LOT of work that needs to be done and I wanted those things reflected in the price. However, apparently this can't be done by appraisers because they can't make statements regarding electrical, mechanical, and certain other deficiencies of a property for legal reasons. I wish you would have told me up front that you couldn't do what I wanted. You said you could "help me" with what I needed. It may in fact be that no appraiser can do what I wanted to do, but you shouldn't have said you could. I'm just as confused after the report as I was before. I'm not trying to be high maintenance, I just think a little more effort in the lines of consumer education before I spend my money would have helped me.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Comprehensive Home Inspections posted on 7/16/2007
Very Knowledgable and Informative
Not the typical inspection scenario, I needed a pre-negotiation inspection on my grandfather's house to determine the extent of repairs necessary prior to estimating a price on the home. Dan is very knowledgable and had a lot of great suggestions about the house. He pointed out all of the major problems with the property, and even went the extra mile and helped me immensely by providing some ballpark estimates on the repairs. He also provided me with information on basic building mechanics and airflow concepts regarding older homes which will be useful when talking to and looking for a general contractor to affect the necessary repairs and upgrades. I received all of the discussed information in a 24 page report promptly after the inspection.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Expest Exterminating Inc posted on 6/23/2007
Great Quality and Value!!
I did a lot of research before hiring a termite exterminator. Many other companies offer overkill solutions after doing little or no inspection of the property. Expest, on the other hand, takes their time to do a thorough inspection of your property prior to making a recommendation. Their solutions are reasonable, and their prices are fair. They create detailed proposals, and everything is in writing up front. I also believe they are using the best products that provide long term solutions. This is the way an exterminating company should be!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 9

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.