youneverknow
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/04/2007
Reviews 16
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 5

Reviews 1 to 10 of 16
Once Upon a Child posted on 10/30/2013
used to be great...not so much anymore
I had been shopping here for years, and with 3 kids have spent a lot here. Its under new ownership, and I'm no longer impressed. First, the quality of what they are selling has become poor. Out of date, sometimes stained, very worn clothing. Most importantly, the new owner is extremely rude. I have returned things in the past after 7 days without a receipt and with tags attached and they always gave me a store credit. This woman stood there and argued, insisting that has never been the case, in front of other customers. It's fine to change a policy, but inform me that is the case. Don't tell me I'm incorrect that the store used to issue store credits.I'm so disappointed in how I was treated that I will no longer shop here. Too many other great places that value the customer.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bright Painting Inc posted on 3/15/2013
Fantastic! Attention to detail, quality work!
I found Bright Painting through a Living Social add. I hired them to paint as well as for some construction work and repairs around the house. They were fantastic, the work they provided was excellent. Very friendly staff, pays attention to detail and does neat work. For instance, we needed to blend two different ceiling moldings from a bathroom into a bedroom. Carlos's guys hand crafted the pieces and blended them so well you hardly notice they are different. Will definitely hire again! Thank you so much!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Bookmiser posted on 11/16/2011
Nice Store, Rude Employee
The store is very nice, well set up, and organized. The man working the desk was extremely rude. He had a "put you in your place" type demeanor, and turned simple questions into an opportunity to make one look or sound stupid. I found him to be rude, arrogant, and unhelpful. I am not sure if he is the owner, name is Jim. With other options out there for selling or trading used books, customer service should be excellent. He obviously felt he was doing me a favor by letting me shop there. I will look for a better option. No matter how nice the store, customer service and friendliness always wins with people.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




The Providence Group posted on 11/5/2009
Perfect selling and buying experience!
I originally met Karen when we were selling our first home in 2006. She was the realtor for the buyers. I was so impressed with how professional she was and that she was so thorough with her clients that I decided that the next time we decided to move we would hire her. Sure enough, we decided to move in March of this year, 2009. I called Karen and had her tell me what she thought needed to be done. We took all her suggestions to heart and did what she said to do in getting our home ready to sell. We listed the home at the end of April. We had a buyer the next month and closed at the end of July. Karen also assisted us in finding our current home in Roswell Ga. I am a very picky person and very thorough as well, and she took everything we threw at her in stride. She was so patient, yet worked extremely hard and fought to get us what we wanted in our new home. Over all, Karen was wonderful to work with on both sides. She was knowledgeable and knew what to ask for in purchasing our home. She asked for the moon and we got it! She is honest, dedicated, thorough, and tough. Perfect fit for us! I would hire her again in a heart beat!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atlanta Peach Movers posted on 8/5/2009
Paying for an image, no thanks!
I had Atlanta Peach Movers come and give me an in home estimate. The rep showed up on time and was very professional. However, I felt as if he cared more about the companies image than me the customer. I was shown a video with the owner outside of his mansion, not that there is anything wrong with that, but it doesn't impress me. A reason they gave for me using them was b/c they move the Braves, again doesn't impress me. What impresses me is someone who is not only professional but personable and communicates that they care about the customer. They also came in MUCH higher than the other companies I interviewed and wouldn't give me a binding estimate. As Clark Howard says, don't hire a moving company if they won't give you a binding agreement. Look it up on his site. I went with Georgia Moving and Storage and had an amazing experience, you can read my review for them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dirty Harry's Carpet Cleaning posted on 8/5/2009
Great Experience and Value!
I hired Tyson to come and clean our carpets prior to us moving out. He showed up exactly on time and was done in an hour. I kept clarifying the price b/c I couldn't believe how affordable he was. I paid exactly what I was quoted and was never asked for another dime. Several days later the carpets still looked great and no stains reappeared! Thank you so much!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Georgia Pack and Load Moving & Storage posted on 8/5/2009
EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!
I moved this past weekend, and had several companies come to my home to give me an estimate. Reid and GMS by far were the nicest, most personal, and professional of the companies I interviewed. I decided to hire them based on the reviews on Kudzu and the way the company was represented in the interview. I am blown away at the experience that I had. Reid sent James' crew do the move and they worked so hard, were efficient but careful, and were very professional as well. They showed up on time, padded and wrapped all my furniture, and didn't stand around wasting time. We had moved all our personal items and boxes ourselves, so the crew was mainly responsible for all our furniture. We also had most beds broken down when they arrived, all rugs rolled up, and all items in the furniture cleared out so this saved on time. At the end, the bill came in a couple hundred less than what I was quoted by Reid, which was also a pleasant surprise! I would absolutely hire this company again with no second thoughts. I think you can request a crew, so request James if you can! Thank you so much for the amazing moving experience!!!!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




The Village Vets of Lilburn-Stone Mtn posted on 7/17/2009
Care more about getting your money than your pet
I have used Village Vets a couple of times over the last 2 years and every time I swear it is the last. I have taken my dog there for various reasons, shots, boarding, and grooming. They insist that EVERY time you bring your pet in, even if they have already had an exam that year, that you have them checked out by the vet and therefore you pay for another exam. I had one employee tell me that it was a law, but when I asked the Village Vets in Decatur about this they said they had never heard of that. My cat was last year badly injured in a car accident, and we rushed her into The Village Vets. I got a call from the dr. explaining all the horrible things that could be wrong with her and that they needed to do xrays to the tune of over $300 just to find out what was wrong. On top of that, we were looking at extensive costs to fix her. I was in tears and couldn't afford this kind of cost. I felt my only option was to euthanize her. When I mentioned this the vet completely changed her story and said that cats heal amazingly and to take her home she should be fine. A year later, she is not fine. She has a limp and has repeated problems with her bladder. I tried all I could to find her another home, as I have small children and it is unsanitary. With no other options, I called again to set up to have her euthanized, as she was obviously not well. I was told that I would have to have an exam and meet with the doctor b/c they didn't know her well enough. Really? Stay away!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Statewide Tree & Stump Experts posted on 4/21/2008
Bailed me out!
I called Statewide in a frenzy one morning as we were in the middle of a landscaping project in our back yard. A very large root was uncovered that had to be ground asap for our project to be finished. They came out within an hour, and had someone come the next morning. The original worker that came was a bit inexperienced and left some of the root still intact. We called back and were greeted with a very friendly reassurance that it would be taken care of, no questions asked. They came back today and ground the additional root without any grief and no extra charge. They were awesome, very professional, and helped me out in a pinch!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




GrassRoots Landscaping posted on 4/17/2008
Exceeded My Expectations!
I decided to hire GrassRoots after reading reviews on Kudzu. I got three bids for a fairly large job in our back yard, which included grading, leveling, sodding, and creating a very nice play area for my kids. GrassRoots gave me the most reasonable bid and they were very professional. They took on a major project seeing that our back yard was dirt, weeds, with some very large tree roots thrown in. Patrick and his crew worked VERY hard and diligently to see this project through. They stuck around on days when it rained and had very positive attitudes. I am also impressed that Patrick participated fully in the project, seeing as other landscapers I have had didn't lift a finger and hired out all the work. I am very happy with the final result, in fact it looks even better than what I had hoped for. Thank you so much!!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 16

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.