toughbutfair
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/05/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Foxgloves & Ivy Floral Design Studio

Posted on: 12/28/2010

_

owner personally contacted me to provide a refund for the most recent delivery. I've used them a few times in the past and they did a great job,

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mexico City Gourmet

Posted on: 2/1/2008

blechhhh

OK, the other reviewers must have been wasted and had the munchies, in which case stale Corn Nuts would have passed for the "best food ever!" Either that, or they are shills / employees. Regrettably, I say these things having just returned home after giving this establishment a second try and leaving extremely disappointed. To begin with, my wife and I were there for more than an hour and a half. It was just the two of us, we ordered simple dishes, and ate fairly quickly once we did finally get the food. The place was less than half full on a Friday night at 9PM, so there's no excuse for that kind of wait. It took forever to get our order taken, then another eternity to get the check, by which point we were more than ready to escape. The food was okay, but definitely not good. Brown gravy is not mole sauce, guys. I had to stop halfway through my chicken enchiladas when I hit a bone in the shredded chicken. The atmosphere is a joke. Don't get me wrong - I love little hole in the wall Mexican places, but this place is just pathetic suburban drop-ceiling cheap. Unfortunately, you don't have to try too hard when you're near a college, and that's the impression I got from both visits. While not quite as horrid as Los Loros down the road (although their takeout is okay), Mexico City Gourmet is a place that I definitely recommend avoiding unless you don't have any standards.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bacchanalia

Posted on: 2/1/2008

Totally worth the $$$

This is the one restaurant in Atlanta that I can recommend without any hesitation. Every time I've been the food has been superb, with service to match. If you are looking for a great place to celebrate a special romantic occasion, or really want to impress a date, this is it. Although the location is a bit odd, once you're inside you won't care. A 4 course meal often expands into twice that many with numerous treats from the chef and refreshing palate cleansers. Just be forewarned that you will be spending some money here. 2 people drinking a light to moderate amount can expect to pay well more than $200 for a meal with a tip. The atmosphere is quiet and elegant, and the service is simultaneously attentive and invisible in all the right ways

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

In Bloom Inc

Posted on: 7/18/2007

no-show

I made an appointment for 8AM to meet with their maintenance manager for a consult on my property. He didn't show up, and no one called. How's that for a first impression?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marvin R. Winter DDS

Posted on: 6/20/2007

Very thorough

Friendly dentist, friendly staff, good location. The most thorough dental exam I've ever had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Signature Shutter Shoppe

Posted on: 6/10/2007

lacking in service and quality control

They mis-measured one of my windows, and the shutters for that did not fit. Over a week later, and they brought back chipped-up and broken shutters that still did not fit, and the installer did a very sloppy job. On the third attempt, they brought shutters that fit but the paint was not applied correctly to them. Try #4, the paint was fixed but one of the rails was a bit rough. By this point, I had emailed, called, and asked the installer twice to have the owner of the company to give me a call. This was over a week ago and I still have yet to hear a word from the owner. It's pathetic that the shutters didn't come back perfect the second time, much less the third and fourth. I felt like I was very low on their priority list as a customer, and the fact that all of my requests to speak to the owner were ignored proves it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marc M Wolak Electric

Posted on: 1/9/2007

The Best

A friend of mine recommended Marc for some electrical work I needed done in a house I just bought. Now that he's done, I'd say I would recommend this guy above all others in town. He did some very difficult tasks at a terrific price. I can imagine other electricians either saying "it can't be done" or marking the price way up. The guy is quite the contortionist when it comes to tight spaces. Marc respected my house and cleaned up after himself. He's conscientious and friendly, and fair, and I will definitely call him again if I need any more work done at the house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unique Refinishers Inc

Posted on: 1/9/2007

Horrible customer service!

They refinished a tile surround in my bathroom. Unfortunately, the workman ran my bathroom vent fan while doing the work, which sucked enamel into the fan, caking on the grill and blades, and white spray up into my attic. They attempted to clean the fan, which was not completely successful - there is still white paint in the motor housing and the outer grill and my attic. The fan's manufacturer told me that as a result, the fan needs to be replaced (it has started making a "bad bearing" metallic noise). When I asked to speak to the owner of UR, I was told that the boss lives in Detroit - a claim directly refuted by the Detroit office. Today I finally received a call from the owner, who wildly exaggerated the situation and refused to listen to my side of the story. It's his opinion that my fan is very old (not true) and that I'm trying to rip him off. When I tried to offer an explanation of my point of view, he abruptly hung up on me. I can't believe how disrespectfully I was treated. The worst service experience I've ever had.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value