zehutiman
TRUST RATING
Member since 11/22/2010
Reviews 11
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Superior Pro Painting & Exteriors

Posted on: 8/28/2013

Great Experience

I waited 6 months before writing the review because I wanted time to assess their workmanship. They are outstanding. The value was stupendous. I got 4 estimates and they were very competitive. Ultimately, I went with them due to good reviews, like mine. Their attention to detail was excellent -- windows and trim, all the nooks and crannies, all done well. I called them back to redo some caulking -- no problem. I called them about a couple screens that had lost their clips -- with no questions asked, they had any questionable ones repaired. I highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ray's Killer Creek

Posted on: 12/27/2012

Complete Disappointment

Talk about over-rated! Before going for our first visit, I checked their website and noted that they prefer "business casual." Therefore, just to be safe, we dressed appropriately. Turns out it was completely unnecessary -- even the Wait staff wore jeans. Our food quality was mixed; three of us had Filet Mignons and Ribeye -- all three steaks had to go back to the kitchen. And, for $30 to $40 per entree, there was no bread, no salad, no sauce?! Wow. I could do better at Western Sizzler. Average tasting food for five of us, for $170 plus a $30 tip? Never again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Batteries Plus

Posted on: 10/22/2012

Dishonest Customer Service

I brought a battery in to be replaced for my son's airsoft gun. They quoted me a price for a 2100mAh battery, which coincidentally matched the price they had on a chart in their store. When my wife picked up the battery and brought it home, I noticed it was an 1100mAh battery replacement. I called them and they gave me the runaround until I reminded them of their own charted prices. Then, their response changed and it became, "the size of the batteries was such that only 1100mAh was possible," etc., which I now know to be untrue. Dishonest, period.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rooter Plus

Posted on: 7/8/2012

Beware -- they are con artists

I wish I had read the reviews before calling them. They came out and pumped my holding tank and my pumping tank...yes, the pumping tank, which had about 4 inches of water in it. Shame on me for not knowing that a pumping tank is where the water goes to be pumped uphill, and if it were full, then it'd be faulty. But a few inches is normal. They charged me an extra $195 for that, on top of the $295 for the holding tank. The "coupon" I got from the internet didn't get me any discount -- it's $295 and $195 whether you have a coupon or not -- that's deceptive in my book. They also told me I needed $3000 worth of "repairs." Fortunately, I declined and got a second opinion. The second opinion said I needed no repairs and, he was incredulous that they charged me anything at all to pump the pumping tank. I'll know better next time. Hold your nose at these guys.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pool Parts and Supplies, Inc.

Posted on: 6/30/2012

Bad Customer Service

The owners have several stores. I would not buy anything from their stores that might require warranty support because, once out the door, they give very little concern to backing what they sell.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Consistently Great Service

Just had my Trane unit inspected by Casteel. Ben arrived and told me he'd also inspect my 15 yr-old, second system, too, for free -- that was a nice surprise. Everything went well and it's just nice to know that in this day and age, there are some companies that still know how to do it right (invoice 50714).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cumming Collision Center, Inc.

Posted on: 6/1/2011

Superb Results

I had my truck repaired and the work was excellent. In fact the repair was flawless. The job was completed in a few days. I especially liked that the shop was well organized and civil -- not a mob-scene like some businesses. This seemed to lend to a more personal and customer-intensive experience. I highly recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

C & C Tree Service

Posted on: 5/19/2011

Fantastic Results

I have nothing but praise for the gentlemen of C&C. They cut down 3 large Oaks that were leaning over a fence, from my neighbors yard. Yet, they never touched his fence and did a wonderful job of bringing them down. After the cutting, they raked and swept all the debris off my yard and driveway, removing any sign that they'd been there. Oh, btw, my job wasn't a big one, yet they didn't mind making the time to do it, and do it well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Acorn Tree Care

Posted on: 5/17/2011

Poor Customer Service

They came out to give an estimate for pruning and/or taking down some trees. I didn't receive the estimate for 2 weeks, and even then, I couldn't read it because the price was illegible. Moreover, they didn't even give me a complete estimate for the two options I requested -- only one. Wow, if they didn't want my business because it's too small a job, just say so, instead of wasting everyone's time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

72 Tree, Seed & Land Co., LLC

Posted on: 5/15/2011

No-Showed

The title says it all. They said they'd be out to give an estimate the same day I called -- Never showed up and I haven't heard from them since -- almost 2 weeks ago. Business must be good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value