shs_bulldog
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/09/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

The Bicycle Doctor

Posted on: 4/26/2010

Fast, Cheap, and Great

I had an old mountain bike that would not switch into all the gears. After seeing the reviews and printing off the coupon, I went and saw him. He fixed my bike in <10 minutes and it was <$30. For all my repair needs from now on I will definitely use him....also the cat "running" the office is cute.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Family Dental Place

Posted on: 1/24/2007

Don't go if you have a HMO

One of my coworkers went to see Dr. Mcculluoch. On her first visit he told her that she should change from her Cigna DHMO plan. On her second visit he said that he wont honor the plan totally, he said if she had a PPO he would do it, but would make her pay out of pocket for the services with a 20% discount. She heard him saying the same thing to some other patients as well, so stay away if you have a hmo.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers

Posted on: 1/9/2007

Now that it's North Village Pizza

it's not as good anymore. Yeah all the same people work there, but the calzone's aren't made with the same ingredients. They are still good, just not Mellow Mushroom good. We've been there several times since the switch, now when we want a calzone fix we drive down to the one in Norcross. Try thier wings though, they are GREAT!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Marco Polo

Posted on: 1/9/2007

New Mgmt didn't help

I tried them before and it was horrible. I tried them again yesterday because the signs said they were under new managment. Unfortunately it was just as bad. I ordered chicken-beef lo mein, the chicken and beef were allright, but the lo-mein was very much undercooked. For the price, there wasn't a lot of food there as well. I had to give 2 starts instead of 1 though because of the atmosphere and service. The inside of the place is gorgeous now, very romantic. The hostess\cashier\order taker lady was very sweet and her english was very good.....plus she was gorgeous, that helped ;-)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Levy, Howard I MD

Posted on: 1/9/2007

Great starting point

I saw Dr. Levy at the Emory Spine Care center. From what I can tell his job is to refer you to the more specialized doctor's, almost like a Spine Primary Care Physician. I cam in with a list of problems I was having and he listened to them, but he really didn't say anythint, just wrote them down. He did refer me to a neurosurgeon though after an X-Ray (very convienent, just downstairs), and he did gave me a copy of my x-rays which they don't normally do. He was very straight to the point, but almost too much. It seemed like I was just one of many people he was seeing at the time and he needed to get me processed as quickly as possible. Overall, a good place to start. P.S. His nurse was EXCELLENT. She was so sweet and she talked with me about everything that was going on; she made me feel like I wasn't just one of the many.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Salzberg, Bruce A MD

Posted on: 1/9/2007

Smart, but in a rush

I've seen Dr. Salzberg several times now. I chose him over all the other doctors at Atlanta Gastroenterology Associates because Google showed he was the most published doctor and was very active in Chrons research. Like the person said before me, he definately does not beat around the bush. I didn't care for this though, when I was explaining to him what my problems are he cut me off mid-sentence and it just felt like he had other more important things to do then deal with me at the time. That being said, he definately knows what he's doing. He was able to resolve my condition and even did my colonoscopy himself. Overall I like the guy, I just wish his bed side manner was a bit better.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Adamczyk, Brian Arthur MD

Posted on: 1/9/2007

One Stop Shop

The building is full of neurologists, neurosurgeons, othopedics, etc... When I went to see Dr. Levy he wanted an MRI which normally would mean another appt, but they just walked me downstairs and they have a whole imaging department there. They even have a Jerry Lewis "Healing Theatre" for the kids, basically a section seperated from all the "adult stuff", where they could watch cartoons or just chill out. The only thing that wasn't great about this place is that they only have one neurosurgeon, Dr. Rodts. They came right out from the beginning and told me that he was swamped and would try everything before going to him, and then when I did have to go to him it's a 2 month wait. Overall though, Great place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

One Stop Shop

St. Josephs Location: These guy's are like the walmart of Gastro doctors. I've been there several times and they have everything you need and all the people in one place to get you taken care of without having to come back multiple times. The staff were very friendly, they have a decent website, and probably because of thier size everything was very streamlined (they send you all the paperwork ahead of time). If you are having Gastro problems, this is definately the place to go.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value