DWeede
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/10/2007
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Great Value and Trustworthy

I had several Kudzu-rated contractors bid on my home rot repair and painting job. John's was the only company that didn't try to oversell extra services that I did not need. He was very straight forward and honest in his assessment of my needs. His crew came on time and cleaned up after themselves (seems simple, but it's rare). I have no reservations in recommending John.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Downs Safe & Lock Co Inc

Posted on: 5/15/2009

Great service and advice

I had Downs send out a locksmith to install some additional deadbolts and make some recommendations on some other areas of my house. Scotty was very professional and helpful. I'd use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

BW Painting

Posted on: 5/30/2007

Very Good Service Experience

I bid the job to the top 5 rated painters on Kudzu. Of the three that bothered to respond, B&W not only had the lowest bid price, but also were the quickest to submit an estimate and were very proactive in their advice. I am very satisfied and will use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Audio & Video Installations, Inc.

Posted on: 3/7/2007

A Great Experience

Jeremy and Mike were polite, professional and competitively priced. They are extremely knowledgeable and do not try to sell you any services that they are not confident that they are able to deliver to their high standards. I will definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Truck & I

Posted on: 2/26/2007

Poor Execution

I scheduled a move with Truck and i to pick up a single item from in front of the store where I was to purchase it and take it to my house. I was very specific about the need to coordinate their arrival with my purchase and was assured their crews would call my mobile with updates on their arrival and I was given a 2 hour window in which they would arrive. There were no updates, and they did not even call to let me know they would fail to honor their window until well after the window expired (and when they finally did call it was to tell me that they were still an hour away). Repeated calls to their office went unanswered as they do not staff their phone on weekends or after 5:00.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aquarama Pool & Spas

Posted on: 2/23/2007

Many mistakes

We signed up for weekly service at a premium price ($55/week plus paying retail prices for chemicals). Aquarama never provided reliable service or adequately addresses our (repeated) concerns regarding maintenance and equipment. After 6 months (and multiple second chances after service problems) we terminated service when, after charging us for a "winterizing" service, their technitian failed to open a by-pass valve (really the only critical step in the winterization process) and, predictably, the first big freeze damaged the system. We are now using another service that we are very happy with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nam

Posted on: 1/18/2007

Not that Great

All the magazine reviews I've read are very positive, but we've gone twice in the last 12 months and both times were disappointed with the service and cramped/overcrowed seating (although the food is above average). They lost our reservation on the first visit and were argumentative with us. On our second visit the waitress struggled with basic skills (our meals came out over 5 minutes apart without an explanation, drinks allowed to remain uncharged, needed to work to get waitress attention, etc.). With so many outstanding dining choices in Atlanta, we won't go back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SouthEastTree.com

Posted on: 1/17/2007

Very good service at a very good price

I've used Southeast Tree Experts 3 times in the last 12 months. I opted to pull the Atlanta tree removal permits myself and have Southeast Tree Experts remove a total of 20 trees in 3 visits. I found them to be professional, responsive and competitively priced. I have no complaints (which is rare in the tree removal business).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AR Landscapes Inc

Posted on: 1/17/2007

Premium Construction and Service

I used AR Landscapes for a $250K major landscape and pool construction job. I interviewed 6 other contractors and selected AR Landscapes based upon their understanding of our needs, their major project experience and their competitive pricing. They are not the cheapest, but their work amazed us. Granted, I have only used a couple other landscape contractors, but I can't believe that there are more than a handful of other contractors who could pull this job off and keep us happy. For what it's worth, their sub-contractors all refer to AR Lanscaping as the best landscape company in the area.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value