BluntTruth
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/09/2010
Reviews 18
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Rudy's New York Pizza

Posted on: 7/15/2011

Pass on this place!

Went to Rudy's twice with family members for Trivia. Both times our service was HORRIBLE and by the 15th (out of 20) questions they seemed to have turned the air off to force you to leave. Sadly we won trivia the first time so we had to return to use our gift certificates, which was a hassle come check out time, and gave up on the second visit to ensure we'd never have to visit this place again! Food was okay, but not worth the terrible service, stuffy/heat and being treated like a criminal come payment time. Needless to say we'll never return and always discourage our friends not to visit this restaurant when there's so many more options out there! Understandably times are tough for all financially so when you go out to enjoy dinner you shouldn't be treated with such disrespect.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

J Christopher's

Posted on: 12/10/2010

Disgusting!

Went to location on Old Alabama Road and really enjoyed the food. Didn't think twice about going to another location since I knew the food would be the same. Upon getting our drinks and taking a few gulps I looked at the bottom of my cup and saw what looked like egg whites floating at the bottom. I'm sure this was from the dishwasher and not deliberate but I blame the waiter for not checking before serving a dirty cup. I was SO disgusted that we walked out. I'll never return to any J. Christophers and I warn others to stay away. Who knows what else I could have consumed if my food came out!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cole Kendra A MD

Posted on: 12/10/2010

1 Star is STILL to High!!

I wish I would have seen these reviews before walking into this office! The front staff was disorganized & knew nothing about my insurance when I walked in. As I sat down to fill out my life history I asked what my co-pay would be, then asked if they would hold a check for 1 business day (like all my other Dr's are willing to do since my CARE is more important than my MONEY). The rude little Asian girl basically cut me off and stated "No, we deposit today". I understand, but come on, you'd refuse a new patient over a small co-pay? I walked up and said well here's the paperwork, I need my cards and walked out. Apparently Dr. Cole is excelling in this economy & doesn't need new patients. The sad thing is I work in the medical field and have quite a few co-workers and patients looking for a practice to join for their skin needs as well. Word of mouth goes a LONG way, and the greed and unwillingness to work with their patients is poor. I'm glad I didn't see the Dr, especially after reading others reviews. Money will only get you so far Dr. Cole, CARE is what will keep your practice thriving. You should be ashamed of yourself. As a medical professional I'm ashamed for you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mellow Mushroom

Posted on: 12/10/2010

Mellow Mushrooms are NOT the same!

First experience was at Mellow Mushroom at 1410 Hudson Bridge Road Stockbridge, GA 30281 the service was awesome and the food (calzone) was the best I have ever had. A week or so later I ordered take out for the family and got the same exact calzone. I sat down excited to enjoy my little piece of heaven and at first bite I was disappointed. It was not even close to the one I had gotten at the above location, it wasn't good at all. My dogs wouldn't even eat it. Huge disappointment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

International House of Pancakes

Posted on: 12/10/2010

Bad service, always.

Went once, had horrible service. Gave it some time and tried the location again, it was worse the second time. My favorite pancake place is now off limits, I usually leave more mad than anything.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mellow Mushroom

Posted on: 12/10/2010

Amazing food, FANTASTIC service!!

My first time going to Mellow Mushroom & I had the most amazing calzone in my life! I wish I could remember out waiters name, he was a black guy that we joked with about football, and he was probably the best server I have ever had in my life! I tried a different location here in Duluth, GA (Medlock Bridge) and was disgusted by the same exact calzone that was so incredible at this location. I can't wait til I'm in the area again!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Duluth Diner

Posted on: 12/10/2010

Great food & lots of it!

So glad I tried this place, it's in my top 5 favorite places to eat in Duluth. From breakfast to dinner the food is good and you get enough for 2 people on one plate! Had bad service once and spoke to the owner about it, he was nice and truly upset about the experience. The service made me not want to return, but the food keeps pulling me back in. Yummy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

PETCO

Posted on: 12/10/2010

Saw a "groomer" abuse a dog!!

About 6 months or so ago my mother & I stopped by Petco to find something, a nail trimmer I think. As we were walking out we witnessed a chubby young woman grooming a small dog and literally smack the dog & jerk it around. We yelled for her to stop and she looked like a reindeer caught in the headlights. The manager was standing right at the registers talking to another employee and we told him what we had seen. He did nothing about it, chuckled and said "I'll watch her." She should have been fired on the spot! How many other dogs were subject to her abuse? Never again will I go to a Petco! Please for the life of me, do NOT shop there or even consider leaving your dogs with these animal abusers!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vic's NY Style Pizza

Posted on: 12/10/2010

So glad this place is closed!

Worst service, waitress was horrible. Food was ok, at best and waitress didn't offer any suggestions when ordering. Cost was outrageous. Sorry to hear the business failed, but having experienced the place I can understand why.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gaskill, Leslie S MD

Posted on: 12/9/2010

Office Saved My Husbands Life!!

I moved to the area about a year ago and needed to establish myself, son & husband with a family doctor. My mother had been a patient for a couple of years and since I trust her opinion I made an appointment for myself. I saw Jan, Dr. Gaskills PA and quickly fell in love with her soft approach and complex review of my medical history. I had a clean bill of health, but a month or so later I FINALLY got my husband to make an appointment and because of Jan he's still alive! He has a history of HBP, diabetes and high chlorestrol in his blood line, and sure enough his results came back and were sky high and topping very dangerous levels - there was questions about admitting him to the ER to stablize him. Jan quickly gave him necessary medications and actually took the time to explain things to look out for and what to do incase of an emergency. I think we spent a good 2 1/2 hours just talking about his conditions! Where in the world can you find medical care like that anymore?! Months later I'm happy to report my husband has all of his medical issues under control and because of Jan we now have the knowledge to go along with it! My 14 year old son LOVES seeing Jan as well, her sense of humor and bed side manner is outstanding! I had gastric sleeve surgery about a month ago, Dr. Gaskill, Jan & staff went above & beyond to help me through the process, from providing the necessary documenations, blood work, varities of tests all the way to explaining insurance! Amazing practice!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value