Chase1
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/28/2005
Reviews 53
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Gower, Verlia MD

Posted on: 9/15/2006

Outstanding bedside manner

Dr. Gower recently removed my son's tonsils. It was a very unnerving experience for me, but Dr. Gower was very calm and collected the whole time. She really was in tune to my anxieties and made me feel assured that my son would be fine. He of course came through it with flying colors and has soon major improvement with his snoring issue. Dr. Gower did a great job of setting our expectations and taking really good care of our child.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Instead of Flowers

Posted on: 6/21/2006

Fabulous gift, excellent food

My family received a meal from Instead of Flowers after the birth of my son and it was just what we needed. A hot meal is such a treat when the house is in chaos and everyone is sleep deprived. And the food was really, really good. I especially appreciated that they called first and asked us what we wanted so we were able to order all of our favorite things.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rosa Mexicano

Posted on: 5/17/2006

Pomegranate margaritas for everyone!

The food here is excellent. Especially the fresh guacamole prepared at your table. And don't miss their specialty drink - yum, yum.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New York Prime

Posted on: 2/14/2006

Excellent food

This restaurant could be called your typical steak house, but the food is excellent and the wait staff is really on top of things. I highly recommend a visit. It's consistently crowded though so make a reservation.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sonny's Real Pit Bar-B-Q

Posted on: 2/14/2006

Not impressed

If you're looking for barbeque sauce over some meat this is your place. BBQ fast food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bluepointe

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Cool after work spot

For the hip crowd, Bluepointe is a great place to see and be seen. The drinks are really good, the bar is hip and cool and the food is delicious. It reminds of a really good in-town restaurant found all over the place in other major cities but rare in Atlanta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Twist

Posted on: 12/12/2005

What is the appeal?

The food is awful, the bar is a meat market and parking takes you into the bowels of Phipps Plaza. Am I missing something here?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

California Pizza Kitchen

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Great pizza

I love the wheat crust and cheeseless options here. They also get you in and out pretty fast so it's perfect for lunch.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bone's Restaurant

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Good steakhouse

The food is solid here but the atmosphere is just OK.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tamarind Thai Cuisine

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Great food

If you like Thai, you have to put Tamarind on your list. The food is just really good. The parking is bad though so plan ahead.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next »