fpoppy
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/11/2007
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Brian Golden MD - Urologist

Posted on: 8/28/2008

Best Urologist in Town!!!! 5 Star Definately

This Dr is caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable. He was quick to react to my issues, especially since it was such a surprise issue that happened. He’s been a wonderful support, and he should be sought out by anyone in the Las Vegas area searching for a GOOD UROLOGIST! He has 2 offices (1) in Henderson, and (1) in Las Vegas at San Martin (Thus Appts Only – for now). YOU GO DR. GOLDEN!! – YOU ARE THE BEST OF LAS VEGAS PERPETUALLY – Too bad there isn’t a category for Good physicians in “Best of Las Vegas” – You’d be there repeatedly every year!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bhatia, Shalini MD

Posted on: 6/18/2008

Wish she was a GP, vs Hospitalist

This lady is a wonderful doctor and if she ever opens a GP practice - I'm there. She's caring, and provides logs of information, as well as someone easy to talk with about issues regarding your health. St Rose is lucky to have her privilaged there!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Capelle Music Studio

Posted on: 11/19/2007

Best Vocal Coach/Teacher in Town

Ms. Capelle teachss healthy genre's and does it in such a way that the student looks forward to her lessons each and every week. My daughter spends as much time as she can working with Ms. Capelle in the Classical genre, which is one of the most difficult, but also most trained types of voice training, which will carry over to any other healthy genre a person would chosoe to follow. She is a wonderful person, and teacher, as well as having a backgrounc that brings out the best of her students. Besides being a performer herself, she has had a long time reputation in the Las Vegas area for her brilliant work with Music Therapy for institution, working with patients that were for the most part unresponsive to any therapys until she brought her wonderful personality and techniques into the picture. She understands the performer, the pschye of the performer and the industry so she can work with the person who wants to be ready to face the challenges of a performing career, or working on anything from a singing role in a play to presentation voice for speeches, or broadcast performing. She's helped so many of the LV Strip entertaines improve their ability that she is highly recommended for many things. She's received congressional awards and US Senatorial awards for her efforts in the Arts in Nevada, as well as past connections with Education opera programs in multiple cities/states.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Travel Deals 4 All

Posted on: 4/7/2007

Good Service and Assistance

We booked a cruise through Prestige Travel this year, and even though there have been a few changes on the Cruise, Prestige has been right on top of it and gone above/beyond when some of the changes were not to our liking. They helped get some additional perks to compensate for the inconvience caused by the cruise changs, and that was without us even asking. Good Going Prestige.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Red Robin

Posted on: 4/7/2007

Good Food/Service

Very good food/service We enjoy the large burgers, and other foods they serve - Very consistant and if you like plank seasoned fries - this is the place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Winchell's Pub & Grill

Posted on: 4/7/2007

Good Food / Service sometmes SO SO

The food is always good - nothing bad from any of our visits, but sometimes the service in certain areas of the restaraunt leave a lot to be desired, especially for a big group.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Buffet Asia 2

Posted on: 4/7/2007

Buffet Asia - Henderson

What a Great place to eat - They are located on Eastern near St Rose Pkwy. The food is excellent, plenty to eat, and a great selection! We go often and enjoy it much - my crew from work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Melting Pot

Posted on: 4/7/2007

Excellent Leisure Meal - Fun - Fondue Alive and We

We Went to the Melting Pot on W Charleston in Boca Park, and they were wonderful. We had a nice young man who explained to us how it all worked, why their pots were designed the way they were, and general history of the Fondue. The food was wonderful... and after being there 3.5 hours for our meal, it is a wonderful and fun, relaxing time. The Chocolate Fondue was the best!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sean Patricks Pub

Posted on: 4/7/2007

Good Service/Food

Great Service / Food. Unfortunately - with new law in place - kitchen closes at 9pm so smokers can be in the bar.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Issues w/IEP students

This school hasn IEP dept, but I feel it does not meet the needs of the IEP students who have issues w/advocating for themselves. Most IEP students cannot and parents cannot advocate for them because they are over 18. This is just not a right situation. It allows the school excuses to say - "Well, the student didn't let us know there was a problem." As most IEP parents know - students would not be IEP students if they didn't need help from everyone to get though the day and not allowing parents w/out the express permission of the IEP student to assist - or must be present and not able to discuss with a counselor out of the presence of the IEP student any issues and get answers due to their age and legality of it. I truelly feel the school does not deal with this issue in an appropriate manner - just in the minimal amount they have to as advised by State/Federal Laws. No school I've worked with, except 1 has ever dealt with the issues of an IEP student properly and that School was a Theater Arts School - which a lot of IEP kids seem to be - due to their thinking processes being different. The Charleston Campus counselor has not been any help to us at all during the time's we've needed assistance and they do not have enough IEP counselors on staff for the needs of the IEP students that attend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value