reviewnator
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 12/12/2010
Reviews 45
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Omni Dental Group

Posted on: 2/12/2015

Using a Groupon or LivingSocial Deal? Stay Away!

Using a Groupon or LivingSocial Deal? Stay Away! Itís a Guise to Up Charge You!!! The lure new potential clients under the guise of using Groupon and LivingSocial coupons for what appears to be a great deal to establish a new relationship with a dentistry office. What it turns out to be is a way for them to stop the services you bought through these two social media companies by telling you that a deep cleaning is needed. Once they take your x-rays and the dentist looks at your teeth itís then he tells you that you need a deep cleaning and you have to go back to the front desk and get a price quote. The price is $270 per panel. They tell you that your mouth has four panels and it will cost $270 per each panel. They tell you that in order to have your teeth clean with them you first must get the deep cleaning first before a regular cleaning can take place. So the coupon I bought became worthless when they decided I needed a deep cleaning as they refuse to follow through with my services I paid for. I was better off going to a dentist with my dental insurance as a first time patient then to be lured by an unethical practice that wants to up charge people which are lured with a coupon. They have used this excuse with other Groupon and LivingSocial customers, check yelp.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Czech Stop Grocery & Deli

Posted on: 8/30/2014

Great Kolaches, Dirty Establishment

Great kolaches and good food. We stop by here on they way in to DFW from Austin. You'll will find long lines and depending on the time of day its either going to move quickly or not. They also have an ugly bad habit of closing their second location at peak hours in the evening.. It causes excessive longer line at their main store. No direction on how the lines should move. They have shelves that should just be removed to make room for a better method of servicing people as we all mill around next to the cold drinks section along the wall. Getting in and out of the restrooms is painful as you're going to cut in an out of the line to get in or out. There is nothing clean about their restrooms. The sign in the bathroom says something to the affect that if you notice that the restroom is dirty to let someone know. Unfortunately their idea of cleaning is sending someone to sweep while ignoring the dirty mirror, empty paper towel dispenser and overflowing trash bin. We have never found the restrooms in the years we passed through here or drove to pick up some kolaches from DFW to be ever clean. The restrooms have an ugly lingering stench which never changes. After being in business for decades, they simply stop caring about the quality of the stores, cleanliness of the internal business and have relied of their notoriety. They simply stopped caring and are more concern about churning profits. Slovacek's across the highway from them is cleaner, newer and great kolaches.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

How Do You Roll?

Posted on: 1/9/2014

Healthy, Different But Needs Improvement.

Healthy, Different But Needs Improvement. The concept is fresh and healthy. We had a couple of the bowls this week. We did find the menu a little limiting when it comes to the bowls if not sushi. We felt the sauces didn't stand out as much as they did in the menu list but they are tasty. Perhaps adding a little more on the food would allow for the full flavor. The take out bowls are large enough to hold more ingredients. Rice is dirt cheap and the bowls should have at least another cup of rice with them if not it looks like a large carton with some food in it. The food presentation is great looking but the take out bowl makes it appear as you were served very little. Which in reality they should be a little more giving. Pricing is ok but for the amount of food served? You either add more food on the plate or dial down your prices by $2.50 or it appears extremely overpriced. Adding a little extra rice would make it appear better. Next time I visit I will gladly pay extra for more rice. I did observed an incorrect order where they served the food in bowls but the customer had order rolls. Overall, we like the food and recommend to others looking for a clean and fresh place to eat. We will be back to visit this chain, it has merit and the owners are smart working hard at making the place a success.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Trace

Posted on: 1/5/2014

Terrific Foodie Atmosphere

We had a great lunch at this place located inside the W hotel. It's very elegant and chic for every foodie out there. We had the butter nut squash soup, braise rabbit maltagliata pasta and trace hero. All wonderful dishes. We look forward to visiting soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hula Hut

Posted on: 1/5/2014

Unique Lake View Dining; Al Fresco.

What a great place to eat specially during spring/summer. This place reminds me of places I've eaten at back in the Southern California. There nothing that beats eating al fresco. There are not many restaurants like this in Austin. The food was delicious along with the friendly service. One thing though, there are a bunch of teenagers running around in large groups along with their parents who don't know how to discipline them. They think that they are the only ones in the restaurant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tino's Greek Cafe

Posted on: 11/29/2013

Authentic, A Neighborhood Gem.

We just discovered this neighborhood gem. The Greek food is perhaps the best in town. After visiting other places in the Austin area this happens to have the most authentic foods we can find. Everything on the menu is a hit. Try their hot bar plates, you wonít be disappointed. Weíre looking forward to visiting soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

VIVO Cocina Texicana

Posted on: 10/26/2013

Dozens Of Patio Tables Open, Wanted Us To Wait 15

Our first time at this restaurant today. When we arrived, the hosted mention it would be 15 minutes to be seated in the patio! The patio was empty with over a dozen open tables to choose from. When asked why it would take so long to get a patio table? We were told that there were other customers waiting to be seated at the bar waiting for tables. After pressing further she finally seated us. In the mean while I stopped by the restroom which is on the way to the bar in a horse shoe design. There was only a couple sitting there at the bar waiting for a patio table. The audacity of this place, creating a fake atmosphere of wait time. I cannot comprehend why management would be so incompetent to allow their guess to wait when there is no reason why making paying customers wait when tables are open? Needless to say the ugly reception by the young lady acting as a host and management is fully aware off? Has over shadow anything positive we have to say about the food and will not be visiting ever this place. Making people wait when there is no reason to make customer wait is simply lack of respect for its customers. Go somewhere else, it's not worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bombay Express

Posted on: 10/18/2013

Authentic Vegeterian Indian Cuisine

We found this great gem of a place right in our own backyard. They have both North and South Indian vegetarian cuisine. A very diverse menu full of wonderful yummy treats for everyone to enjoy. The service was very warm and inviting. We look forward to visiting soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cow Tippers

Posted on: 5/5/2013

It's Not The Same Place.

This was the first place I ate dinner at when I first landed and moved to Atlanta in 1995. It was benefitting that it would be the last place I would eat before I moved out of state. Over the years the quality has been like a roller coaster rider. You'll never know what's coming around the corner. What I thought would be a great dinner tonight ended up being a poor orchestrated and low budget plating not worth any price on its menu. I will they say, they drinks were good but the food is below sub pub food. It's that bad. To bad the people who cook and serve the food don't taste how bad the food is or they would never serve it to others. Until this changes, opt for drinks instead.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cafe Efendi

Posted on: 2/3/2013

Authentic Turkish Food

It doesn't get better than this. The quality of the food and ingredients speaks for it self. We discovered this awesome place through a Groupon we bought for this establishment. Well worth it and memorable. Try the falafel dish, it's not like your typical deep fry and dry falafel you get in little round balls in a pita. It's perhaps the best I ever had in my 20 years of having them. They melt in your mouth and aren't roun at all like meatballs. They are more like patties, delicate and very tasty. Try the Manti, you'll love it. Such a great place for lunch or dinner. Aslo try the Karisik Izgara (Grill Sampler), comes withe chicken, lamb, and beef. The hummus was very fresh. The service was equally warm and inviting. We'relooking forward to visinting this place again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value