drewkari
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/18/2007
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

ABZ Appliance Service

Posted on: 6/6/2011

Quick Response & Good Service

I called this morning to make an appointment to look at my dryer. He was able to come out this afternoon (same day) and was right on time in the window he gave me. He diagnosed the problem quickly (a lint fire in the bottom of the dryer) cleaned the dryer and had it running again in no time. He also gave me some other tips on how to make the dryer more efficient. His pricing was reasonable and I thought he was very professional and had good customer service. I will be calling again when I have any other appliance problems! A+

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Safari Signs of Santee

Posted on: 10/18/2010

Great to work with!

I worked with June and her team to create all the signage for my new personal training studio in Santee. They were fabulous! The price was reasonable, Ramon was fantastic to work with on design, fast turn around and superb product. You won't be disappointed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Affordable Mirrors

Posted on: 10/18/2010

Fantastic!!

Susan and Rob are amazing! I just opened my personal training studio in Santee and called them for my mirrors. The pricing is crazy affordable! The turn around time is only a couple of days and they did a fantastic job on the install. It exceeded my expectations! You have to call them if you want the best and most affordable mirrors!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mt Helix Pest & Termite Control

Posted on: 8/27/2008

Not a winner!

In the past we have had a decent experience with them - they tented our building and have done basic pest control. I called to have them come take care of the spiders that were overrunning our townhome! They recommended fogging instead of spraying. I scheduled an appointment and their tech came out about a week later to do the fogging. I was told that I would only have to be out about 2 hours and that when I came back there should only be a faint smell and no clean up. I re-entered the house about 3 hours after the fogging and there was a stench of chemical smell in the air and a film all over everything! The carpet, tile, counters, furniture... It was horrible to clean up! Later that night we noticed that the film on the wood furniture was not coming off and that it had ruined the finish. I called the owner of Mt. Helix the next day and he gave me a really hard time and a big run around. Eventually they came out and looked at the furniture (amazing how nice he was when he realized my husband was home) and took responsibility and offered to pay to have it fixed. The thing that REALLY bothered me was that after describing the film and stench they realized that their employee had used the wrong chemical to fog the house...even once they realized this there was no apology made to us! Who knows how dangerous this could have been to us or our animals! Fortunately our furniture has been fixed, but I will never, ever use this company again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mahogany Shop Inc.

Posted on: 8/27/2008

Amazing!!

About two months ago our place was fogged for spiders, and the employee of the pest control company who did the fogging used the wrong chemical. This resulted in the finish of our Pottery Barn wood furniture being ruined. The pest control company contacted Rob Niemeyer of The Mahogany Shop to come look out our furniture and quote a price to refinish it. When Ron come to the house he was on time, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. I felt confident in his ability to fix our furniture. Two days later he came back and picked up the pieces and told me it would be about two weeks depending on the weather. He definitely has the motto of doing it the right way no matter how long it takes. Sure enough, about two weeks later he called and said it was done and ready to be delivered. He showed up right on time to deliver the furniture and it looks amazing! Even better than before!! I HIGHLY recommend Ron for any needs you have in furniture refinishing or restoring. He won't be the cheapest, but it will be done to perfection.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SD GRASS

Posted on: 8/18/2008

Beware...

About 2 years ago we decided to get a synthetic lawn since our dog had killed all our grass. We live in a townehome so the area was pretty small. We got quotes from a number of different companies, and decided to go with SD Grass because we liked the look of the turf the best. We put our deposit down and schedule a date for install and that is where the good times ended. Our installation date kept changing and when they finally did get it installed we had to call them to come back because the were areas that were super uneven. I thought that the quality of the install (i.e. the edge was cut uneven) was less than stellar. So shoot ahead 2 years...We have what is called a "sink hole" which is covered under warranty. We also had to have a new fence put in and we needed them to come back and level it off and pin it down. Alex (the owner) called me right back the first time and told me no problem to call the office and schedule a time to come out. I called the office and she said she would have to talk to Alex to schedule the appointment because he was very busy i.e. we don't have time to deal with your issues. So basically around 2 weeks of calling and leaving messages we got a call back and were given nothing but attitude. My husband finally pinned them down to a time last Friday and amazingly they showed up. They gave him hard time about leveling it off - they didn't have the right tools Blah, Blah, Blah... Finally the just decided to fix it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

San Diego Air Duct Cleaning

Posted on: 12/29/2007

Best Service

This company is amazing! We used another company in the past and had a bad experience so I was a little cautious. But making the appointment was easy - I even had to call and change the appt and was able to get it the next day! The technician called to say he was running early and was that okay. He spent a good couple of hours making sure all our ducts were clean, our furnace was cleaned out and our clothes dryer line was free of clogs. He actual found a gap in our supply line that could have been costing us a lot of money and fixed it (nice that the old company managed to say nothing about that. Great experience and would highly recommend. Their prices are also competitive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Skydive Elsinore

Posted on: 12/29/2007

Amazing Experience!!

Awesome! I can't say enough great things about Skydive Elsinore. I bought my husband a tandem jump for his 30th birthday this month. I called a number of drop zones in the area and read reviews online and I am so glad I picked SE. The were really friendly and just a ton of fun. His tandem partner was Chad who made it a great experience and his photographer/dvd jumper was Pat who just cracked us up. They didn't make you feel bad at all that you were a first time jumper...they just wanted you to enjoy it as much as they do every day. It totally convinced me that I want to go. We will definitely be back!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carl's Boot & Leather Shop

Posted on: 12/29/2007

Best Ever!!

This place is so great! I have taken my favorite pumps and boots here to have the heels replaced as well as my Uggs to be cleaned. He is always helpful and very reasonably priced. I was going to go to another shoe repair closer to my house but when I called they didn't speak English and were so not helpful. So glad I didn't switch! I love this place!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Diesel Salon

Posted on: 12/29/2007

Good first appointment!

This was my first time to Diesel...found it from other Yelpers! I saw Megan Tew for highlites and a cut. She listened to what I had to say and made some suggestions and away she went. She was very efficient and quick with the highlites and did a great job with the blowout and styling when done. The cut was very precise. My color came out a little lighter than I wanted but it looks good...I just have to get use to it. I made a second appt for February so I will give you an update then! Also the girls up front are so nice and really helpful!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »