gentleargiope
TRUST RATING
Member since 8/19/2005
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Fresche

Posted on: 1/30/2014

Laura at Oakhurst Salon

I've finally found my hair-person! Laura gave me the best cut I have EVER had, and that's saying a lot for an old fogie like me. And she's sweet and funny and reasonable to boot. Go there and ask for Laura - you won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Steves Tree Service

Posted on: 11/16/2013

They SAVED my tree!

My big old water oak dropped a huge branch which was hanging dangerously over my driveway. Steve's representative, Cory, suggested safety-pruning the tree - and gave me lots of great info on how to SAVE my aging tree, including a root-stimulator. When the crew came to do the work, they were like a well-oiled machine. They came early, did the work quickly and professionally, cleaned up the mess and were gone. It was a perfect transaction. As a tree-hugger, I'm really glad to have found my tree-company at last! These guys are not slash and hack - they address your tree problem and help solve it, and the answer thankfully is not always removal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southeastern Pressure Grouting

Posted on: 7/2/2013

These guys are the best!

First, Glenn Burns is just a nice guy, and that goes a long way with us. His technicians, Mike and Cory are just as nice - and they really know their pressure grouting! They explained everything they were doing for us, and then they did it. They were careful around my precious little garden, and I appreciated that, too. I honestly think you can't go wrong with this business, and I would absolutely use them again. But with the awesome guarantee they gave me, I'm thinking I won't have to.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning

Posted on: 10/19/2011

Fantastic!!

Andy and Ken are friendly, knowledgable and honest. They replaced our HVAC system in no time flat, educated us about it, and were just a pleasure to deal with. Love them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Karma VW Import Service Center

Posted on: 8/29/2011

Honest, Smart and Caring!

My little black Beetle was dead, and Jonathan brought it back to life! He spent 3 days checking EVERYTHING to find a disconnected wire - no one else had a clue. I was already looking at car ads, because I was sure I was going to be in the market for one. He is a great guy - and does he know his VW'S! I'll never go anywhere else. Oh, Ana is awesome, too!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cindy Gilmore Hair Studio

Posted on: 4/27/2010

At Last!

I've been looking for a stylist like Cindy for a long time! My hair looks great, feels great - and the "salon" experience was so much better than any I've had in awhile. Cindy is warm, funny and made me feel right at home. And she's very reasonable, to boot! Thanks!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unequaled service!

This was the best experience I've ever had with any type of in-home repair. Mr. Payne assessed the problem with my clothes washer - ordered the part - got the part, and stayed until 9pm until the machine worked perfectly. The cost was far below what I imagined. He's just a great guy, and now I have someone I know I can depend on. AND he gave me the number of a good mechanic, to boot! Thanks again, Mr. Payne - you are the best!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bicycle South

Posted on: 5/21/2008

surprised

I went to Bicycle South because of the great reviews. I was really surprised to find a shop with 4 young guys standing around, and I was summarily ignored. When I finally did ask a question of the guy at the register, he never looked at me, but continued scribbling on whatever paper he had in front of him - and told me to grab a card, and call the service department. Really, really bad news.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gordon, Peter A MD

Posted on: 12/20/2006

Best experience ever!

I've worn glasses since I was 5 - and being blessed with a HUGE astigmatism, I've bounced around from doctor to doctor trying to enlist some understanding. Dr. Gordon got it immediately. The man is a sharp, smart, no-nonsense kind of guy, but can make and take a joke with the best of them. I've found my eye guy - at last!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cumberland Animal Clinic

Posted on: 12/8/2006

Ditto!

Everything all the other Kudzu members have said and more. I have to add a comment about Raymond, one of the techs there. Raymond is the best - so caring, and dripping with wit - he cracks me up everytime. Dr. Sid - what can I say - I had to put my sweet old kitty to sleep - who cried with me? Dr. Sid.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »