my_new_house
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/21/2011
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Next Door Handyman and Painting

Posted on: 8/12/2014

Clean Gutters

My overall rating is three stars because it was a very average experience compared to the gutter company I normally use. The cost was a bit more than I pay the other company. They also are more careful about leaving any residue on our deck/yard/sidewalks. I also called Jack on Monday and he said he would call me in an hour to see how the weather plays out. He never called back so on Tuesday I arranged for another handyman to come out on Wednesday. But late Tuesday morning Jack was at my door without calling or letting me know. I was glad to have my gutters cleaned but would have appreciated a heads up. When he came he didn't remember my name or the other job I asked about besides gutters (roof repair). Jack is very nice and polite and he did a good job cleaning our gutters. Our regular gutter company was booked way out so it was great to have Jack come out so quickly and get the job done. I was disappointed that he didn't feel comfortable tending to our leaky roof repair but I am happy he was honest about it. I called a handyman hoping I could get both jobs done at the same time. I will keep him in mind if I have odd jobs. But he better remember my name and why I called!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Company

We renewed our contract with Alexander our first year living in the house. They have been coming out for 2 years now and I'm very happy. Our first technician was not great but apparently Alexander thought so too and let him go. They sent out a new technician who is on time, does a thorough job and is so friendly and helpful.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Specialized Piano, Inc

Posted on: 8/11/2011

Good piano...no warranty

We purchased a lovely piano for our new home about 7 months ago. It was a great piano...plus I would get 3 warranty piano tunings in the first year and 12 year warranty if anything happened to the piano. I called to schedule my first tuning 5 months ago. Phil's son answered and said they were no longer in business and I could not get my free tuning. I called again last week...no one answered. What surprised me was I got a call back from Specialized piano by mistake. They were confirming a delivery appointment for a piano the next day for another customer. When I corrected Phil's son and said asked if they were still in business and if I will get my tuning he said they were in business and I can get my tuning. I called to schedule my tuning with Phil and never got a call back. I don't imagine I will. I understand Phil is a pastor and a generally nice person according to those who meet him, however, that does not excuse the lies, stealing, and disrespect of customers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

24/7 Plumbing LLC

Posted on: 7/29/2011

Great service

We called this morning and within 2 hours Ronnie was at our house, gave us a quote, and had it fixed. Price was reasonable and we are happy to have our sink repaired!! Ronnie was really nice and explained everything he was doing. I will call again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Amerisave Mortgage Corporation

Posted on: 2/24/2011

Amerisave saved me a lot of heartache

I initially was processing my loan through another lender and almost 30 days before my closing date I decided to shop around because I felt like I was being charged way too much in closing costs. After getting quotes from Amerisave and another lender I was right. My overall closing costs were cut in half for both lenders, but I decided on Amerisave because the customer service was great. They're online system let's me see every step in the process and I'm updated daily by my processor. I would have been really disappointed on the day of my closing had I used another lender. Thank you very much G. Powell!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Medallion Inspections

Posted on: 1/21/2011

The Michael Jordan of Home Inspectors

We were so pleased with our inspection. Not only were they thorough and very knowledgeable about the home, they were kind and helpful. It's made our home buying experience easier. I recommend Medallion Inspections to everyone, especially first time home buyers.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value