rvreynolds
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/23/2007
Reviews 7
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Sesmas Tree Service, L.L.C

Posted on: 7/30/2013

Good work but disappointing treatment

The quality of their work was fine but I am disappointed with a billing issue. After Gray gave me an estimate, I asked him if he could give me a senior discount. He agreed to take $25 off the price. As I was waiting for them to come out and do the work, I found a $50 off Valpak coupon. The coupon said it couldnít be combined with any other discounts and I accept the fact that I wasnít entitled to both discounts. However, I fully expected them to honor the better of the two discounts. No dice. I wish they would have told me about the best available discount when I signed the proposal, but they didnít. I wish they would have allowed me to change to the better discount even after signing the proposal, but they didnít. Although they have the right to hold me to the proposal as written, I think the decision to do so reflects poorly on the company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Freeland Painting & Construction

Posted on: 1/30/2013

Great people, great results

Freeland Painting did an outstanding job on my interior painting project. Dougís prices are reasonable and his commitment to customer satisfaction is second to none. The day after they completed the work I noticed a couple of minor problems - things that couldnít have been detected until the lighting conditions changed. I called Doug and he had the crew back out within a couple of hours. Problems resolved. Thanks Doug, Alex and guys. You somehow managed to please a perfectionist!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

SOS Garage Door Services

Posted on: 1/17/2012

Highly recommend

Steve replaced my garage door springs for a reasonable price. He gave me tips for properly maintaining the door and didn't try to con me into any "extras". I highly recommend SOS Garage Door Services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

AAA Septic Tank Services Inc.

Posted on: 1/16/2012

Great company

Perry was out within a couple of hours of my call. Being the curious type, I asked him several questions about how my dosing system worked. He was very patient with me and gladly explained everything. The price was very fair and as quoted. Quick response, a fair price, quality work and very nice people to deal with.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Henderson Painting & Dry Wall INC.

Posted on: 7/18/2011

Excellent!

I called Joel on Saturday to get an estimate for painting the shutters on the front of my house. By mid-afternoon the following Monday, the shutters as well as two small metal roofs are done and look like new. Quick response, excellent work and a reasonable price make me a happy customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

M & C Roofing Incorporated

Posted on: 5/16/2009

Great company, great results

M & C Roofing recently replaced my hail damaged roof. After getting bids from five roofing companies, choosing M & C was a no-brainer. They provided me with a very detailed proposal, thoroughly explained the process, provided references and did everything I wanted while staying within my insurance settlement budget. Communications were great throughout the process and my new roof couldnít look better. First class materials, first class workmanship and first class people. Thanks Marcus, Angie, Robert and crew!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spectrum Pest Solutions

Posted on: 1/23/2007

Knowledgeable people, great service

Barry Farlett promptly returned my call, came out for an inspection the next day and got me on his schedule in a matter of only a few days. Larry Sosebee did the work and I was very impresssed with the results. Great service and friendly, knowledgeable people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value