tsmatthews
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/03/2011
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Academy Roofing

Posted on: 2/4/2011

Great Service

We discovered that our new home had a small area that had never been roofed since the house was built in 2002. We contacted Academy to give us an estimate on the repairs. Joel came out the very same day to provide an estimate for the repairs. He was professional and thorough, taking pictures of the hard to see area to show me what we were dealing with. He returned several weeks later (due to bad weather) to perform the repairs. We are very pleased with the work and overall experience. We will definitely consider Academy for our future roofing needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bulldog Security Services Inc.

Posted on: 2/4/2011

Positive Experience

Our home was pre-wired for security but a system had never been installed. We elected Bulldog to install and monitor our new system. Lew spent a lot of time installing our system due to the wacky wiring when the home was built. He did not give up until he had everything working. We have had them back out for a couple of small things and the responsiveness and customer service has been outstanding. We accidentally set the system off occasionally and the response time of the call center is very fast. My neighbor is now using Bulldog to monitor his system. We had a positive experience and would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Daniels Floors, LLC

Posted on: 2/4/2011

Top Notch

We had a very positive experience with Daniels Floors. Laura came out to do the estimate and was very professional and knowledgeable. She recommended products that we had not considered such as water based polyurethane and wooden vent grills to match the flooring. Daniel and the crew were professional and did a very good job. They were always timely and cleaned up after themselves. We had them install a lot of new flooring (entire house) and refinish the existing flooring. They also refinished our staircase and hand rails. This was a very manual process that turned out beautifully. We elected to use the water based poly and the results were awesome. It provides a much more natural finish than traditional oil based poly with a much faster dry time and less toxic fumes. The finished product turned out beautifully and we are very happy with it. Daniel really goes out of the way to ensure that the customer is happy. We would use Daniels floors again and recommend them to our friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aaron Plumbing, Heating and Air

Posted on: 2/3/2011

Great Service

We attempted to use our home warranty to resolve a sump pump issue given that we had only been in the home for several months. But the vendor they sent out wanted to charge $400 just to remove the lid and another $900 to replace the pump. This seemed to be a bit steep so we elected not to use the individual for the repairs. Jack from Aaron came out to look at our non functioning sump pump in the basement. He was on time and provided sound advice about our pump and several other plumbing issues. I feel that we received a fair price and exceptional work from Jack. He was very professional and I would not hesitate to use them again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Consider Carefully !!!!

We partnered with Reliable for a whole home humidification and filtration system on 1/28/2011 totaling $3,000. Our disappointment with Reliable is not related to the installation. During the installation a Reliable vehicle became stuck in our front yard, we were then asked to move our vehicle that was parked out of the way. I agreed and backed our vehicle deeper into the front yard and asked was it satisfactory. I was asked to pull past the stuck Reliable van into the garage. While pulling past, I slid into the Reliable van causing $1200 in damages to our vehicle. Our vehicle would have NO damage had it not been moved, so we feel that Reliable is partially accountable. We contacted Dan Jape via email asking for assistance with the damages. Dan deemed us unworthy to respond to our email so we called him directly. We were never offered an apology. Dan felt they were not accountable because they had done nothing wrong. He offered a 3 year service agreement, to which we did not feel comfortable accepting from a vendor unwilling to be accountable for their actions. We anticipated that Reliable would assist with the damages considering had the car not been moved, we would not be faced with a $1200 repair. So decide for yourself, if this had happened to you, would you recommend Reliable. If you do opt to elect Reliable, be cautious as your project may become quite a bit more expensive than expected should an incident occur. tsmatthews@gmail.com

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Service

We installed a new garbage disposal where one did not exist in our home. We had Thrasher come out to do the wiring for the new disposal. They were on time and very professional. We were given a written estimate prior to work beginning. They were very careful with our new hardwood flooring when pulling out the dishwasher to get to the receptacle. We were very pleased with the service and experience and would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A Clear View

Posted on: 2/3/2011

Great Deal

I called Rick based on a recommendation from someone in the neighborhood. I had been speaking with several vendors about a gutter containment solution. The prices were insane to keep leaves out of your gutters. It would have taken roughly 28 years worth of cleanings to recoup my investment. Rick was able to clean and install a containment solution for a fraction of what the other companies wanted to charge. He also pointed out a hard to see area of my roof that needed some attention. We would never have known about the problem until a leak occurred had Rick not have pointed it out. We were very pleased with Rickís workmanship and would not hesitate to recommend him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lawn Warriors Inc

Posted on: 2/3/2011

Great Experience

We interviewed 4 companies when looking for a contractor to rework our back yard. Our yard has quite a bit of slope and was completely unusable in one of the corners. We purchased a play set for our kids and were trying to retool the yard to maximize usable space and put in the rather large play set. Greg had the best ideas of anyone that we spoke with. He recommended that we build up the unusable corner with a retaining wall and utilize it for the pay area allowing us to level the grade of the rest of the yard for more useable space. We also had them do a deck extension, fire pit, and flag stone walk way, among numerous other things and plantings. We could not be more pleased with the results. Greg and Servando were great to work with. They quickly addressed any questions or issues that arose without the typical contractor push back. They really went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy with the results. I have and will continue to recommend them to friends and neighbors. We will definitely consider them for our next landscape project.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

PlayNation Play Systems, Inc

Posted on: 2/3/2011

Great Experience

We went into the Marietta showroom during a big sale event last year 2010. Once we decided on a play set we spoke with the owner about the set options and pricing. I was impressed that the owner and his wife were there working the floor in the showroom. The entire staff was exceptional to work with during the buying process. The installation went off without a hitch. The kids love the play set and we have only positive things to say about our purchase and the experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arc Angel Electric Corp.

Posted on: 2/3/2011

Great Service

I used Arc Angel to install 3 electrical receptacles for wall mounted flat panel TVís. They were on time and very professional. They asked about the location of each drop in order to ensure it would work with my TV installation plans. They were nice enough to pull HDMI cables for me with the electrical wiring. This saved me the time and effort of having to pull the wires. I was very pleased with the service from Arc Angel and would use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value