TravelingMama
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/04/2011
Reviews 11
Average Rating

Helpful Votes 0

Reviews 1 to 10 of 11
Builders Floor Covering & Tile posted on 1/9/2014
The Best
We got a "great deal" for a tile backsplash. Usually they try to upsell you and add on this and that....Not these people, this is a business that does exactly what they say in the time they agree to...REFRESHING. Seriously the whole experience was amazing. Great sales team, great install and fantastic follow up. They not only did our kitchen, but our coffee bar and wet bar as well! I would recommend them highly. You will not be disappointed.
 Tile backsplash
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dekalb Animal Hospital posted on 12/3/2013
Don't go anywhere else.
I love these people. Dr. Rush (and whole staff) are exceptional at what they do. They are friendly, professional, reasonably priced and they love your pet family like their own. I would never take any of my pets anywhere else. We board there when we go away as well, our pets are always happy to go, so you know it's Good. Seriously the BEST in Atlanta.
 Our New Family (Delivered by Dr. Rush)
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Elan Custom Painting posted on 12/9/2012
Beautiful beyond expectations
What a fantastic experience. Communication was excellent, everyone was on time and the work - WOW - I took his recommendations - so glad! Truly a professional and the work was perfect. I could not be happier with my choice to use them. I will anytime I need work done and recommend to everyone. Just a great experience from start to finish and the pricing was beyond fair. Great Company! Thank you Ilan for such a fabulous and fast job.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Atl Contracting posted on 12/9/2012
No Communication
I purchased a groupon a month ago for six hours of handyman work. At the time I needed a hole patched in my ceiling before December 14 - I called, emailed and tried to get groupon to contact them - no response. I hired someone else to do it - So I emailed again and asked if I could schedule someone to hang 4 curtain rods and a wine rack (certainly not six hours of work, but I need the stuff done) got an email back asking if I had a groupon or something - I said yes, never heard from them again despite leaving 4 phone messages and 3 additional emails. I can't really rate the work because you can't get them to come to your house - and I paid $200 already. I will be asking groupon for a refund - and I think basic communication is necessary. Even if they are super busy due to the groupon, It's been several weeks without any type of contact. All they have to say is "we're very busy and most likely won't be able to schedule you until after the holiday's" that's understandable - no communication whatsoever is just terrible customer service. Avoid these guys like the plague.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Mr. Grout posted on 1/30/2012
Great Communication, Reliable and Affordable!
I had called several "grout people" to re-grout four bathrooms in our home. We purchased a foreclosure and it needed much work after being unloved for several years. A few people showed up and gave me a rush quote (way overpriced) one said he didn't need to come out and gave me a really low ball price on the phone (you know thats going to change)..and two didn't even show up, one of which I never heard from - the other called after the appointment (three hours) and said they had some issues and could they reschedule...um, no! Tom called me back right away, he was very kind and professional. He came out, took some time to see what needed to be done and gave me a quote - told me why I needed what I did and how much it was going to be. We decided to go with him for several reasons - so glad we did. He came a few days later (on time) and did a great job. It's been two weeks and everything looks wonderful. We couldn't be more pleased with the job he did. I wish all customer service was so great. Thanks so much for the great job.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




FenceWorks of Georgia, Inc posted on 12/1/2011
From Start to Finish - A Superb Experience
You can tell a lot about a company by an initial phone call. My first contact was Tim - he was polite and professional. He arrived for the estimate on time, was honest about the products and returned all communication promptly and completely. Compared to all (6) other companies, half of whom didn't even return phone calls after the initial appointment to give an estimate - Fenceworks is the best in Georgia. The workers arrived exactly when they said, the work was done cleanly, quickly and exactly as quoted. The whole experience was a pleasure. I have been so disappointed with customer service with most companies - Fenceworks renewed my faith! Thanks so much. We love both the wooden and metal fences you installed - and hope to for many years to come.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Castle Painting posted on 11/10/2011
Made our new house a home!
We recently purchsed a forclosure and it needed lots of TLC - Castle exceeded all expectations. Not only do they do beautiful painting - but built a deck & fence for us. Professional, courteous and affordable. Complete quality and value - you will be pleased with anything you may want them to do.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Amazon Cleaning Services posted on 10/23/2011
My House is White Glove Clean!
I am picky, ocd, etc....whatever you want to call it. We hired Amazon after receiving many, many quotes from others - they were affordable - They were on time, polite, professional and did the best job ever. I thank them so much for all their hard work, great communication and value. If you call them, you will not be disappointed. Not only is the house sparkling clean, but it smells so fantastic. I will use them again and again. Thank you so much.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Dickenson Gilroy LLC posted on 10/17/2011
Thus far our experience is exactly as other review
We close tomorrow at (on a tuesday) 10am. I spoke with our closing attorney on Thursday to ask for settlement statement, etc.. I explained to her that we needed the info in order to have money wired from out of state and it might take a few days. She assured me she would get back to me no later than friday. Well I called Friday at 4pm and was told she was out of town and would be back Monday - we'd have the info Mon Morning - cutting it close. So Monday afternoon came and went, I called to find that she was out of the office Monday as well. Was told that someone else was handling it - and was transferred to her. She was not polite but stern and told me that it was dumped on her and she would put aside all her own work and do it since we needed it. I felt bad for being assertive with her, but needed the info. I asked why they were so understaffed - she responded that she didn't know, bad management I say! To be fair, she did what she said and got the info to me within a few hours. I think it's a poorly run company or they have "scaled back" to make a profit in the economy. We too purchased a forclosure and tried to choose another closing company, but the bank insisted on these people (Makes you wonder). Not good business - bad communication and I will tell more when it's over -but so far, I would recommend that you look for closing services elsewhere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) posted on 9/16/2011
Trustworthy & Professional
Buying a foreclosure is scary - Ray spent about 4 hours going through every inch (even the roof and infared in the walls.) We were very pleased. Professional, Experienced and Efficient. Highly recommend, they will not disappoint.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value




Reviews 1 to 10 of 11

Locations
Arizona
Atlanta
Austin
Boston
Chicago
Dallas
Denver
Detroit
Houston
Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Miami
New York
Philadelphia
Portland
San Diego
San Francisco
Seattle
Washington, DC
More »
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.