yankee77
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/09/2011
Reviews 9
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 3

Rogers Hofrichter & Karrh PC

Posted on: 1/25/2012

Awesome disability attorneys

Rogers, Hofrichter & Karrh is a legal firm specializing in disability benefits law, including appeals and litigation of denied claims. My Attorney was Mike Hofrichter. From the very first phone call, Mike was professional, helpful, confident and compassionate. My disability case was denied twice when I called Mike Hofrichter. Having a debilitating illness is a stressful situation enough and when your case is denied, it can be really overwhelming. Having a competent, attentive and ACCESSIBLE attorney is invaluable. Whenever I had a question, I emailed Mike and he responded promptly (even emailing me while he was vacationing out of the country)! If I called him, he would return my call quickly. Some lawyers will not return your calls and you get caught in a voice mail vortex or they repeatedly push you on to their assistants and that can be frustrating! He advised me on the support I needed from my Doctor to help my case and did not miss a detail. When it was time for my hearing with a judge, he asked if I had a way to get there (offering to help, if need be). I was impressed in how familiar he was with my medical records, remembering the specific things that made employment impossible for me. My hearing was successful and I won my case. My stress and worry about paying for medical bills and medication has been greatly reduced and I will always be grateful to Mr. Hofrichter.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Goodman Dermatology, P.C.

Posted on: 11/28/2011

Skin is forever ruined!

I can't believe that I am the only one with a negative experience..I went to Dr. Goodman in July for clogged pores and one acne scar. After looking at me for 5 minutes, he prescribed Atralin and told me to come back in 6 weeks. My next appointment, I told him I was starting to develop cysts and he precribed something else that was to decrease inflammation (again, he only spent 5 minutes with me). When I contacted him saying my condition was worsening, he mentioned that we could talk about antibiotics for my problem. I DIDN'T HAVE THIS PROBLEM UNTIL I WENT TO HIM! Now I am stuck with cystic acne all over my face, which is worse than the original problem I went in with. What I would give to rewind time and have my clogged pores back. I am depressed and miserable and am so mad at this Dr. and myself for going to him in the first place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Carson Automotive

Posted on: 4/12/2011

Good cars, low prices and Great Customer Service

Carson Automotive is a Auto Dealer that specializes in rebuilt or salvaged cars. This means that they sell cars that have light damage, but have been repaired and rebuilt for resale. The cars they sell are reasonably priced, have lower mileage and fewer previous owners, so it really is a cost effective way to purchase a used vehicle. I purchased a 2000 Mazda Protege with 89,000 miles on it that had damage to the drivers side door. They replaced the door and I purchased the car for $4,000. There were a few minor things I asked to be fixed and every thing I addressed, they accommodated to make sure I was a happy customer. The week I purchased the car, the owner Sam was out and the Customer Service Manager, Brandon was handling things. Brandon was clearly very busy, but was very professional and customer service oriented. He was also very apologetic for the small things that had to be fixed and assured us that we would be taken care of. All in all, I feel that you are getting a quality product when you purchase from Carson Automotive. They sell cars without that sleazy car dealership feel. The only reason why I am giving them 4 stars instead of 5, is because they have a little room for improvement. They had a few oversights, but I received excellent customer service and a great car for a good price. The owner Sam has been rebuilding cars for over 30 years. If you are in the market for a good used vehicle, check out Carson Automotive in Alpharetta.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Suburban Medical Center

Posted on: 4/8/2011

Best Dr. You could Ask For!

I have been going to Suburban Medical Center for years. I was one of their early patients and although they have gotten a lot more patients, it has not become more difficult to get in and get the quality care I have come to expect from them. Dr. Singhal is warm, professional and thorough. He is like a family member to me. He is truly a rare find in the medical field, someone who cares and treats his patients as people, not just a number. I will never go to another Dr!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Singhal, Sunit K MD

Posted on: 4/8/2011

Best Dr. you could ask for!

I have been going to Suburban Medical Center for years. I was one of their early patients and although they have gotten a lot more patients, it has not become more difficult to get in and get the quality care I have come to expect from them. Dr. Singhal is warm, professional and thorough. He is like a family member to me. He is truly a rare find in the medical field, someone who cares and treats his patients as people, not just a number. I will never go to another Dr!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kegler Clarence C DMD

Posted on: 4/8/2011

Artistic Smiles makes me Smile!

I have been going to Artistic Smiles for years. The staff is warm, professional and thorough. They greet me with a smile and a hug when I have an appointment. They treat their patients as real people, not just a number. Dr. Kegler does great work and is also fun to talk to. Rose, the Hygienist is a doll. I look forward to going to the dentist, because it's like visiting friends, even when I have to get a filling! I will never go to another Dental practice. They are truly the best in the business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Artistic Smiles makes me Smile!

I have been going to Artistic Smiles for years. The staff is warm, professional and thorough. They greet me with a smile and a hug when I have an appointment. They treat their patients as real people, not just a number. Dr. Kegler does great work and is also fun to talk to. Rose, the Hygienist is a doll. I look forward to going to the dentist, because it's like visiting friends, even when I have to get a filling! I will never go to another Dental practice. They are truly the best in the business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Southern Plastic Surgery, P.C.

Posted on: 2/22/2011

Horrible doctor and work!

This Dr Performed a breast reduction on me and performed a completely different method on each breast. My breasts are not even, and one is larger than the other. They tell you that this will probably be the case (asymmetry) but performing a completely different method on each one? It's like after he finished one, and was worried he was going to miss his golf game and started rushing to finish up. When I went in for a check up after the surgery he said "I know they are a little different but they're different in the crease underneath your breast." Really? Back then I was young and didn't speak up for myself and was just so happy to downsize that I didn't say anything. BUT did I really want him to operate on me again?! Talk about between a rock and a hard place. He did Nene's nose on Atlanta Housewives, maybe he should stick with noses. His bedside manner is horrible. He is not warm, does not listen and is just in it to make the money. I hate that he can get away with this. I don't how he can get so many good reviews. My surgery was done 10 years ago, maybe he has gotten better since then. Do not see this doctor for plastic surgery.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Crone, William W MD

Posted on: 2/9/2011

Only interested in babies...

This Doctor is only concerned about delivering babies and seems very disinterested in the gyn issues women have to deal with. I went to Dr. Crone via a referral from my family doctor for a problem I was having. After I waited for 45 minutes to see him, the nurse came in and told me he had to leave. I was already in tears due to the problem I was having and this just made me feel worse. I was told to come back the next day and he seemed like my issue was a bother to him and he prescribed the same thing that I had tried 3x with my family doctor (even though I told him I had already tried this medicine). The next visit he told me that this was a difficult situation and "no one wants to be the difficult patient." He prescribed different medicines that didn't help and caused new problems. Maybe if you want to have a baby, he's your man, but if you are looking for a Dr. for help with your lady parts, go elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value