tantheman
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/29/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Rigby's Expert Tree Care

Posted on: 3/5/2014

can't go wrong

Very reasonable pricing. Very nice owner. Staff did the work without issues. Rigby was not onsite the whole time but checked in to ensure the work was being done properly. There were a couple of minor things that were supposed to be done but were not. I really didn't care about them too much so I didn't bother to bring it up afterward. However, he is the kind of man that if you call him up, he will take care of any issues and make sure that you are happy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cobb County Kia

Posted on: 5/22/2013

pain-free car purchase

Got a few offers from truecar.com. Great deal in Conyers but didn't want to go out there. Almost didn't call Cobb because when they first called me, it was clear I was not talking to the internet sales manager and only got vague info. I'm glad I called back because they matched the offer. When I went in the next day, I was a little nervous when they asked if there was a written offer. All I had was the printout with my notes and prices. I was pleasantly surprised when they honored their offer. If not I was ready to leave. The whole staff was nice, financing seriously took about 10 minutes or less if you can believe that. Lynn (sp?) was my internet sales contact and she was excellent. The longest wait was actually for the car detail. Can't complain about that. Will definitely buy here and refer others for sure. Only gripes: whoever put on the clear plastic guard (could have been factory) over the rear bumper left a nice greasy fingerprint on the underside sticky part. I tried to clean it but just made it worse. Will probably just cut it off. Also the guy at the end was really nice but it's okay to ask if you're comfortable learning about and programming your own car. I was kind of in a hurry and didn't exactly need an in-depth tutorial. But he was really nice! Minor issues and again, an overall great experience. Nobody pushy, nobody trying to upsell everything. A pleasant environment. There's a kids' play area too if that matters.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Vine

Posted on: 3/11/2007

good but not great

atmosphere: trendy yet cozy and not pretentious food: beef tartare for appetizer was good if you like meat on the raw side. i had the shrimp and corn risotto. good but too salty. overpowered the sweet corn. the shrimp was cooked just right, not to limp and mushy. my wife had a thick pork chop which was very good, better than my dish. not too salty like the risotto. dessert was a mexican chocolate cake. has a bit of a spicy kick to it which made it interesting but good. portions: a little small on the appetizer and desserts, entrees were okay. oddities: no salt (not that i needed it) or pepper (would liked to have had it) on the tables. if it was overlooked, fine. if it's because the chef feels his/her food doesn't need enhancement, then that's a little snobby for me. service: good overall. would have been better if waiter would have introduced himself. overall: definitely a place to check out but won't change your world or anything

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fatburger

Posted on: 1/29/2007

slipping a bit?

had fatburger many times out west and excited to see one here. very good initially--good burgers, fries, all hot and made-to-order but new management lately and think it's starting to slide a bit. ate in the restaurant recently and the food was barely warm. other times pretty good. service and attitudes do tend to be hit or miss. still a great burger when done right and worth trying but needs to stay consisitent to keep me coming back for more.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Agave Restaurant

Posted on: 1/29/2007

very good restaurant

the food is excellent. fried chicken, pork tenderloin, meatloaf, and many others are outstanding. can be a little on the spicy side (good for me, not as palatable for my wife) so you might want to keep that in mind. also, since the food is cooked by the main dining area, you do have a tendency to smell a little like grease/food/kitchen-y so i wouldn't exactly wear an armani suit there. also agree the margaritas are very good and if you want a great tequila selection, this is a good start.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Rathbun's

Posted on: 1/29/2007

not much else to add

what else can you say? this place is fantastic. met the chef also--kevin rathbun is a nice guy. eggplant fritters are amazing (didn't know eggplant could taste so good); crispy duck breast is very good as is the lobster taco. can't miss on the food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cafe Intermezzo

Posted on: 1/29/2007

reviews can be misleading

background: i used to hang out at intermezzo every week back in the days, smoking cigars, eating great desserts, enjoying the ambience. however, the several times i have been there over the past couple of years, the place has gone in the dumps--awful service, attitudes, slow. quality of the fare is still pretty good but hard to enjoy with such terrible service. i'm sure you can get good service at times but overall it is much worse than a few years ago.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

may replace fatburger

only gripe: no tabasco available like fatburger (at least not visible...in all fairness, didn't ask if it was behind the counter). otherwise, burgers are very good, fries are some of the tastiest. you get peanuts to snack on if you want while waiting for the food. watch out: you get 2 patties with the "regular" burger and one with the little burger. lots of great free options on the burgers you can't find in a lot of places like mushrooms and jalapenos. if you park in the deck (complimentary), it's just a little walk to the restaurant, not exactly right by it so bring an umbrella when it rains. definitely a must-try if you want a little more than a fast-food burger.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value