machme
TRUST RATING
Member since 1/30/2007
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Zaman Pediatric Ctr

Posted on: 11/2/2010

LOVE the doctors here!

After going to another well-known pediatrician's office in Atlanta and being dissatisfied with the care provided there, we ended up at Zaman Pediatrics and absolutely could not be happier. Dr. Belhareth is caring, gentle and astute - she is the ONLY doctor that my 1 year old ever let examine her without crying or squirming away. She truly has a way with children. She never makes you feel rushed - she takes the time to ask you questions about your child and to answer any questions that you have (even the silly neurotic new parent questions!), and she genuinely cares about her patients. The office staff is also friendly, and although sometimes the waits can be a bit lengthy, they're no longer than pretty much any other pediatrician in the city. It was a long drive for us from Midtown all the way out to Snellville, but very much worth it for the quality of care our daughter received.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dolce Enoteca e Ristorante

Posted on: 3/5/2010

Terrible food, fair ambiance, so-so service

I can't believe anybody is giving this restaurant good reviews. I'm not particularly hard to please but this was awful. We had the squash bisque and crab cakes as appetizers, which were actually pretty good. The squash bisque was especially good. Then we had the lobster papardelle and shrimp and scallop scampi for entrees and they were truly terrible. They were bland and tasteless. Without exaggerating, I could have made something better at home. Both of us agreed that the food was extremely disappointing. Then we ordered the molten chocolate cake for dessert and it was similarly terrible. It was cold on the inside and tasted as if it had just been defrosted. I'm a huge chocolate eater and I honestly don't think I've ever NOT finished a piece of chocolate cake before. But most of this one went uneaten by either of us. We also ordered a bottle of red wine which was mediocre. I noticed they offer the Chateau Ste. Michelle 2007 Riesling for $56, which is currently available at Publix for around $12. I know that restaurants mark up wine significantly but come on. Both my husband and I agreed that we would never be returning to Dolce. If I'm going to spend $125+ for a dinner out, I want it to be better than what I could cook at home, thanks. The service was OK, nothing special and the music would have been better suited to a club rather than a restaurant.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nugget Designs

Posted on: 8/9/2009

Excellent -- and affordable

Beautiful creative designs and won't break the bank either (definitely the most reasonable prices I've seen for custom made business websites). And she's friendly and down to earth too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Siggers Hairdressers

Posted on: 8/9/2009

Great colorists but way too expensive

I agree with the other reviews that the salon is simply way overpriced and charging extra to not leave the salon with dripping wet hair is ridiculous. If I'm paying $200+ for my cut and color, yes, I expect basic styling and blow drying to be included. I've seen Gavin several times and he is terrific - great personality and he always does an excellent job with my color and cut. But I hate how there's always fifteen different people involved, someone to wash your hair, then someone else to do your styling, etc. And half the time they never speak to you and act like they just want to get it over with. I don't mind paying for a great haircut, but I can get just as high quality a cut elsewhere in town for less money and better service without feeling nickled and dimed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fulton County Animal Services

Posted on: 4/29/2008

Great experience!

We adopted two kittens from here - they were barely old enough to be adopted, just two months old. The staff was so friendly and helpful, and they obviously care very much about these animals. The kittens had a parasite when we got them, so the shelter gave us the medicine and instructions for them. They recovered in no time, and didn't get our other cat sick either. Now the kittens are almost all grown up, and I've never known cats with such personality! Their fees are very reasonable ($65 for cats, I think $85 for dogs) and you even get a free vet visit included. If I had more room in my house, I would definitely adopt more animals from FCAS. They have so many wonderful animals (including the most beautiful puppy I've ever seen), I wish I could have taken them all home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

D & D Locksmith / Engraver

Posted on: 5/1/2007

Reasonable price, great service

That says it all - the price was very reasonable, service was great (he even showed up early - after calling to confirm the appointment, I said "actually we're ready for you now" and he went ahead and came). And he was speedy and friendly to boot. I found him on this site and went with him to rekey our house based on the positive reviews here, and it was a great choice. No complaints at all!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mcconnell, Michael E MD

Posted on: 5/1/2007

Can't say enough good things...

...about Dr. McConnell. He is kind, patient, and a superb doctor. He takes the time to answer all of my questions, has never made me feel like I was being rushed out (like I have felt with other doctors sometimes), was understanding and compassionate about my financial situation (not having any insurance at one point). He makes me feel like my heart and I are in excellent hands.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A bit pricey, but very good

I enjoy eating and drinking wine at the Grape, both the one on Peachtree and the one in Atlantic Station. It is a bit pricey for what you get (especially the food) but the wine is very good, and I appreciate that they let you taste several different wines before you actually buy a bottle. Staff is knowledgeable about the wines, and I love that they have a retail store where you can take home a favorite bottle.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Zifty.com

Posted on: 2/21/2007

Way too expensive and always late

Zifty is a great idea, but in reality it falls short. First of all, the food is already marked up on the menu (e.g. a $5 dish in the restaurant is listed for $7 on the Zifty menu). Then, there's a delivery charge $4 if you order from just one restaurant, plus another 3 dollars for each additional restaurant). Then, you have to tip the guy who delivers it. So you end up paying nearly twice as much for the exact same food, plus you have to wait usually about 1 1/2 to 2 hours to get it. And usually, the delivery person is even later than that. So, if money is no object and you don't mind waiting a long time for your food, Zifty is great. But otherwise, it's just not worth it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fidelity Home Inspections

Posted on: 2/21/2007

Great experience

John Badger came highly recommended to me and I wasn't disappointed. He showed up early, did a very thorough job, spent as much time as necessary patiently answering all of our questions and making us feel comfortable that we knew everything we needed to know about our new house. The inspection report was detailed but easy to read with accompanying pictures, and it was available that same evening. He was friendly and professional, reasonably priced, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value