LoEndMaestro
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/16/2011
Reviews 10
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

D. Swain Contracting LLC

Posted on: 4/26/2013

Duke Swain is your man!

We've been using Duke Swain for various home improvement projects around our house for over six years. He is extremely honest, trustworthy, professional, & fair. And if he does a job in your house rest assured that it will be done right the first time. For us he's done new windows, doors, plumbing, roofing, sump pumps, foundation support braces, electrical, light fixtures, ceiling fans, etc...and that's just off the top of my head. His expertise knows no boundaries! Here's an example I like to give regarding him: We needed new windows put in the entire house & he did it while we were on vacation for a week - we just gave him the key with absolutely no hesitation. If only all contractors were like him! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hats off to Mr. Tovi!

Mr. Tovi & his crew did an excellent job in our home. They cleaned two couches, an ottoman & three large area rugs. We have two dogs & it was quite a job. It looks (and smells!) fantastic. Also I must say, the phone estimate with Duraclean was very easy, (which was not the case with the other carpet cleaning services that I contacted.) Duraclean were courteous, punctual, professional, and the job was completed in under two hours. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Custom Painting

Posted on: 3/28/2013

Fast, professional, and affordable.

Behold the power of Kudzu! We chose these guys because of their good reviews here and could not be happier. Had an estimate on Friday morning & they showed up on Monday morning & did our outside deck, three rooms, a hall and two ceilings & were finished Tuesday afternoon! STELLAR work. Very honest & trustworthy guys. We will be using Daniel, Danny, and James again very soon for some exterior work we need completed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dr. Roof

Posted on: 9/12/2012

Fast service!

We discovered a leak in our roof during a rainstorm on the Tuesday right before Labor Day and we called Dr. Roof on Wednesday to schedule an estimate. Justin Brooks from Dr. Roof showed up on Thursday & provided us with what we thought was a fair estimate. I expressed concern about how long it would take for the actual repair to happen & he said he would come out on Monday (Labor Day!) to fix it. I called him back the following day & said that we'd like to move forward with the repair & he ended up getting it done that FRIDAY! So all in all, from the initial call to the completion of the repair, less that 48 hours went by. Justin repaired the roof & matched the shingles perfectly. I was completely pleased with Dr. Roof.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Eye Physicians & Surgeons P C

Posted on: 5/12/2012

AVOID

The doctors may be able to heal the blind, but I wouldn't know due to the awful treatment I got from reception. Went in an attempt to become a new patient & was treated with rude indifference by the lady behind the counter. Told me that she didn't know if they took VSP. (VSP is only the most popular vision insurance out there). After she checks on the box of donuts behind the counter she turns & semi-shouts "Are you just a new patient, or do you have a problem?" I'm sitting there with a pair of broken glasses in my hand & all of my insurance documentation. And I said "Both." Then she snaps, well the doctor isn't here yet & I'd have to check to see if we take VSP. I then proceed to leave & she asks if I want to schedule another appointment. I said "But you don't take VSP." To which she replies "Well I think some of them do." Goodbye Eye Physicians & Surgeons....I look forward to using your parking lot when the new Fox Brothers joint opens next door. Good luck with your rude business model, I hope it serves you well.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gran Turismo East Inc

Posted on: 10/7/2011

Fair & honest

Frankly I'm a little shocked at some of the bad reviews on here. I've been going to these guys for years & they are fair, honest, and reliable. They don't charge you for work you don't need, all the techs are knowledgeable & friendly. They also go the extra mile. Kieran has gone to bat for me with an getting an extended warranty on my car honored & on another occasion saving us $$ from a crooked dealership who was trying to overcharge us. I was there today getting a set of tires & I saw a woman come in for an alignment and they took the car in the back, checked it out & told her it was fine....and charged her nothing. Do you think someplace like Kauffman tire would have been so honest? These guys do performance cars, but also show the same attention to detail with standard passenger cars. If you're serious about safety, performance, & a job well done Gran Turismo East is your place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Certified Auto Repair of Atlanta

Posted on: 10/7/2011

Thought honest mechanics didn't exist?!

I have been going to Certified Automotive for years. Victor & his crew do great work at a fair price. They are also very honest about what you do & don't need. You don't often find that these days... From oil changes to major repairs they can handle it all. Take your car there with the utmost confidence.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

525 PLUMBING SERVICES

Posted on: 6/29/2011

Honest guy who does great work!

I'm not sure how we stumbled upon Mike & 525 Plumbing, but I'm so glad we did. He has helped us with some major issues & is always forthright & honest. His prices also seem very fair. He put a tankless water heather in for us & several months later my wife thought she smelled gas - Mike showed up within the hour to check it out & assure us everything was OK. We've recommended him to many folks & they've all been satisfied.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Matthew's Tree Service Inc.

Posted on: 6/29/2011

Job well done

Had Matthews remove an enormous silver maple that was VERY close to our house. They did a fantastic job, very thorough & careful. Having an enormous truck based crane hauling huge pieces of tree trunk over you house can be a little nerve wracking, but the only damage they caused was knocking a little wood cap off of one of our deck poles. It simply glued back on, but they were so apologetic. I had to assure them that it was OK! There was some confusion with the size of the crane they should have brought, but they got the right one out there & charged us the original quote. The only problem was the stump grinding. Our fence gate was too small for the grinder to get through, so they couldn't do it, but they did promptly refund us our money for it. They also showed us how rotten the tree was on the inside, so we now sleep a little better at night knowing that Matthews cut that huge, threatening tree down. Recommended.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Decatur Paint & Body Inc

Posted on: 2/16/2011

Quick & painless

Went to Decatur Paint & Body to have some repair work done to the door of my wife's car. Mike was professional, courteous & thorough. I don't know if you're like me, but usually when something like this comes up you say that you're going to get multiple estimates & compare prices, but because of time constraints you just don't. You just go with the first guy right? Well, for once I actually did get three estimates & Mike not only beat them by a considerable sum, but he offered more services (i.e. headlight restoration). The car looks fantastic & I can't recommend Decatur Paint & Body enough.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value