Houserepairs
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/22/2011
Reviews 6
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

CraftPro

Posted on: 5/5/2014

Did not Deliver as Promised

I hired CraftPro approximately 2 weeks ago to do an assortment of items on a rental home. He stated that he could complete a few of the items starting today, Monday, May 5, 2014. When he arrived 45 minutes late, I paid him a 50% deposit and left for my appointment. When I returned approximately 3 hours later to check on the progress, I found him sitting in his truck. He informed me that he could not do the work as intended. He had an excuse for at least 3-4 items on an overall list of 8. One of the items was taking out a window A/C unit. Another one was unsticking windows. All the concerns he had today should have been discussed when he initially came over and quoted the prices. When he suggested that I get someone from Craig's List to do the work, I left. He wasted my time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Squirrel & Rat Removal

Posted on: 12/21/2011

Not Worth the Money

I hired Atlanta Squirrel and Rat Removal to remove a rambunctious squirrel from my attic in November. I paid $380.00 for this service and the check was immediately cashed. However and over a month later, I still have the squirrel, which can be heard throughout the day tearing up my attic. I cannot sleep because of the noise it makes. Atlanta Squirrel and Rat Removal, LLC did not solve the issue although they receive money for the solution.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Don't Buy the Maintenance Plan

To be proactive, I had Casteel to come out to my house to inspect my A/C and heating units prior to moving in. Three months later, one of the units started leaking and ruined my 4 week old engineered floors. When I discovered the leak, I called Casteel to request that they come out to stop the leak on the unit. They stated that they were busy helping other customers and would not be able to come out until 3-4 days later. I emphasized the fact that the unit was leaking to no avail. The refused to accommodate me. I can wait if my unit wasn't working at all. I can't wait for someone to fix a leak that should have been detected during the inspection period. Waiting will inevitably cost me more money in the long run. This company is undeniably unreliable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Urban Handyman LLC

Posted on: 5/18/2011

Incomplete Service

Pluses: Overall price; Closet frames, drywall, and interior (bedroom) door installations Deltas: Zach charged me full price without completing the following tasks per his emailed estimate: He did not “install trim on top of cabinets”, he did not “install curtain rods”, and he did not “paint around closet door”. Although I stated upon his arrival that the closet was first priority, he chose to work on this project last. When I asked about the installation of curtain rods and trim at the end of the day, he complained about the project taking too long. Consequently, he left without completing the closet and charged me full price for it. Additionally, Zach improperly installed a storm door, which he failed to mention during the installation period. While installing the door, I noticed his continual attempt to read the manual. When I tried to ask him about the piece of string hanging from the top window and the window frame placed upside down right after he installed it, he ignored me until I asked him again when he requested full payment for his work. He nonchalantly stated that the door was defective. As a result of his lackadaisical behavior regarding the door installation, I will now have to hire another installer to fix the problem. Disrespect… Soon after Zach watched me clean my kitchen, he immediately washed his hands in the kitchen sink, dropped water everywhere, and used many paper towels without asking for my permission to mess up the kitchen.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flooring Zone

Posted on: 5/4/2011

Flooring Improvement

Overall, Flooring Zone gave great customer service. They installed both carpet and hardwood floors on my stairs and second floor. I would recommend them to anyone who needs various kinds of flooring installed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Bobcat

Posted on: 4/27/2011

Still Waiting for Service

I purchased the $500 deal In Feb/Mar and have yet to receive service. I've called several times to make an appointment. I only received 2 return calls from the gentleman and each time he stated that he was waiting to collect other deals before honoring my request. I wonder how he would feel if his customer made him wait months before paying him. The last time I talked to him, he stated that he would get to all deals the last week of April. It is Wednesday and I have yet to hear from him. I called yesterday and today, left messages, but did not receive a return call. Beware of THE DEAL when it comes to this guy. He'll rip you off.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value