btipton6785
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/06/2007
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 4

Pruitt's Defensive Driving School

Posted on: 6/22/2007

Highly Recommended!

I tried to teach my 15 year old son to drive. What a nightmare! We signed him up for Pruitt's Driving School and found the staff to be friendly and dedicated to turning out good drivers. They were also reasonably priced. My son is now an excellent driver.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sonia's Hair Studio

Posted on: 6/20/2007

Excellent Salon! Highly Recommended!

I chose Sonia because the other Kudzu reviewer had the same problem I've had my whole life - finding someone that knows how to cut my type of hair. Sonia gave me one of the best haircuts I have ever had. I now consider her my new hair stylist. Next time I'm going to let her color my hair.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Disch, Steven Paul MD

Posted on: 6/20/2007

Best Neurosurgeon!!

My experience with Dr. Disch has been excellent. He did my spinal fusion surgery and because of his skill, I am pain free for the first time in several years! I can't say enough good things about him and his staff. I put my life in his hands and have no regrets. I'd recommend Dr. Disch to anyone that needs an excellent neurosurgeon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

North Fulton Hospital

Posted on: 5/3/2007

Mixed Review - ICU staff bad/Other staff great

I was in ICU for 4 days. A few of the nurses were excellent (Patrice was the best!!!) but the majority were less than acceptable. (E.g. - I was in severe pain and asked a nurse if it was time for medicine. Her answer was a curt "No". I was in distress and asked her to please check my chart to see when I could have something. At that point was when she told me when she "thought" I was due for medicine.) Their overall callous attitudes caused me and my family a great deal of stress. Ironically, once I was moved to a regular room the nurses were absolutely fantastic. In fact, every employee I came in contact with outside of ICU was caring, competent, and helpful. Even the lady from the food services came in and told us if I didn't like something they brought me to send my husband to the cafeteria and tell them "Miss Dorothy said to give you whatever you want." ICU is the place a hospital needs exceptional employees. As long as you don't need ICU at North Fulton, the staff is great.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Spectrum Neurosurgical Specialists

Posted on: 4/23/2007

Very Competent Doctor with a Good Personality!

My experience with Dr. Disch has been excellent. He seems to know what he's doing, he's very patient with questions, and actually has a sense of humor. I have had nurses in his office and at the hospital, a chiropractor, and several of his patients tell me - without my asking - that they also view him as an excellent doctor. It's my understanding that he even has patients come from out of town to see him.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Finkelstein, Eli A., MD

Posted on: 4/23/2007

Not Recommended

In my search for back pain relief I saw Dr. Finkelstein. He took an x-ray, never an MRI, and missed the fact that I had bone-on-bone in one section of my spine. He was very abrupt and acted as if I was wasting his time. After physical therapy, accupuncture, epdidural shots, etc. I found Dr. Steven Disch and he fixed my problem!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Decking and Fence Co

Posted on: 2/10/2007

Excellent!

We used Atlanta Decking to fence in 1.5 acres, to replace our front deck, and expand our back deck. Workers arrived on time, worked hard, and overall did an excellent job. We were surprised to see another reviewer say Atlanta Decking wasn't responsive to concerns - we found them to be very professional and responsive.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Moraczewski, Terence L MD

Posted on: 2/10/2007

Excellent!

Dr. Moraczewski has been a very thorough and caring doctor. I was shocked to find out he also returns emails!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sun Sauna Spa

Posted on: 2/10/2007

bjones6785

My husband and I go regularly for massages. Leann is the absolute best massage therapist! My sister and daughter-in-law have both had the mud wrap and loved it. Very nice staff and atmosphere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mister Sparky Electricians

Posted on: 2/10/2007

Run Away From These People As Fast As You Can!!

What a total rip off! We called for a quote on a relatively simple service. The guy that came out was not knowledgable and wanted to charge us 10x what we ended up paying a reputable electrician to do. (Of course the maintenance plan would have been extra!)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value