Ellenwoodcustomer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/23/2011
Reviews 15
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Union City Location

On a Friday girls night out, we decided to grab a bite to eat and do a little bowling. Where do I start. The four teriyaki bowls had sticky rice that resembled puddy. Two other ladies had chicken tenders that appeared and tasted as if they had been reheated in old oil. The wings and waffles had NO flavor. The tea served in flimsy paper cups tasted as if something wasn't clean. All the food was served in paper lined plastic baskets and there was a mandatory 18% gratuity for groups over 5. Our group's food was served approx. 1 hr after ordering. The manager refunded the teriyaki bowls (yeah!). Will we return? NO!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fit 4 Life Fitness Centers Inc

Posted on: 7/28/2011

You get what you pay for

I thought great! cheap and no contract. All wrong. This gym is equiped with the oldest equipment I have ever seen so be careful. The men never rack the weights back and as the aerobics are killers. Yes form and technique will hurt you. Desperate for a local place to workout? Put on your walking shoes and just go across the parking lot and walk the mall. Trust me it's a much more pleasant experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taco Mac Stockbridge

Posted on: 6/27/2011

OK

What can I say. Nothing stood out about this dining experience. The drive to the Decatur location would be worth the trip. Food much better and just wait a minute and a parking space will soon open up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Papi's Cuban Grill

Posted on: 6/27/2011

Yum

We couldn't decide between burger, vegetables & entree or what. This turned out to be a good choice. I had a dish consisting of beans and rice and my daughter had a cuban sandwich. Both were simple, fresh and delicious. This place is one to return to.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Snapperman, Harry MD

Posted on: 6/27/2011

Doctor takes time with you

I've been a patient of this doctor for approx. 20 years and plan to remain another 20+. Takes time out to find out what's the matter and ego does not get in the way like a lot of other doctors I won't mention who happen to specialize in... well great doctor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Chick-Fil-A

Posted on: 6/27/2011

Good eats

Tried this on a Monday. Ate inside the restaurant. Service person was very nice (wish I could remember her name). All that we ordered was tasty. I plan to return again next Monday.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

American Deli

Posted on: 6/27/2011

In the mall

Try the lemon pepper wings or the philly cheese steak YUM! I haven't tried many of these locations but this seems to be pretty good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taco Mac Decatur

Posted on: 6/27/2011

Enjoyed!

Pro: location, atmospher, service, food and drinks Con: Parking, parking and did I say parking Met here with co workers. Never disappointed and neither were my co workers. Thumbs up!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ryan's Grill Buffet & Bakery

Posted on: 6/27/2011

Where is the flavor?

This Ryans was disappointing. The foold had no flavor and I've been here several times hoping the food would be different. Will not return.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bruster's Real Ice Cream

Posted on: 6/27/2011

Jeez, drive-thru lady give up the ice cream

Often patronized this location on Saturdays. Not any more. They had a special during the week to get a free scoop on a rainy day. Approached the drive-thru, on a sprinking day, thinking the second be automatic. Cashier stated "it's not really raining..blah blah blah" wanted to drive off but the ice cream scrooge had already taken my money. So we got the very tine second scoops in a cup after debating on just what was falling from the sky. Now I see Ms ice cream scrooge in drive thru and I just keep rolling on by.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value