gafirewmn
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/12/2007
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 6

Cartier Inc

Posted on: 6/24/2010

Exactly what I was looking for!

I had an idea for a ring and I found it at Cartier! They have such beautiful jewelry! No one has anything like them, their style is so different but yet classic.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cook's Warehouse

Posted on: 6/24/2010

I LOVE THIS PLACE

This store is amazing. So many gadgets, tools, cookware, I could go on forever. The staff are very laid back and helpful. I think I could spend many thousands of dollars here!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Brookhaven

Posted on: 6/24/2010

Not happy here

Where to start?! This place is very over priced! The units are about 1200 sq feet for a 2bed/ 2bath and are dark and unfriendly. There have been numerous false fire alarms in the last few months at all hours! There are two elevators for normal use and a freight elevator. One of the three is usually out of service. I hear the alarm from the elevator go off frequently! There are constant problems with Comcast cable here (not The Brookhaven's fault.) Working from home is very difficult here due to noise from residents, garbage trucks, false fire alarms and construction noise.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Modern Specialty Dry Cleaning

Posted on: 7/26/2009

Very good, VERY pricey

This dry cleaner does amazing work. You will never smell a chemical smell on anything. They clean every garment by hand. Therefor, the prices are uber expensive! Like $20 for a sleeveless silk top.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cvs Pharmacy

Posted on: 7/26/2009

So disappointed

I tried this pharmacy for six months. I frequently had to wait on prescriptions (up to 45 minutes) that were called in hours and sometimes days in advance. Most of the pharmacy staff were rude and unaware of basic insurance policies. One pharmacy tech will just stand there and look at you instead of asking how he can help you. I don't need someone to talk extensively, but when you approach the pharmacy counter and the staff just stands there and looks at you, that is disappointing to me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Publix Super Markets

Posted on: 7/26/2009

Love this Pharmacy

I have tried so many pharmacies and am soooooo glad I switched to this one! The staff are pleasant, knowledgeable and every prescription is on time! I cannot say enough good things about this pharmacy! I drive by FOUR pharmacies just to go to this one!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hallmark Gold Crown

Posted on: 7/26/2009

This place is HUGE!

I have never seen a Hallmark store with such a large selection! The staff were very nice and helpful. I will definitely keep this store in my rotation of gift shops. They had so many knick-knacks to choose from. Love it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sugar Coat

Posted on: 10/29/2008

Clean!

The best thing I can say about Sugarcoat is their standard of clean. They go the extra mile to make sure everything is sanitized. There is free valet parking next door to the salon too. Make sure you make an appointment, they are pretty much mandatory. They are serious about your punctuality but not their own.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

OK Caf?

Posted on: 8/11/2008

Good luck getting food allergy info

Yesterday I went to the OK Cafe take out. They have all kinds of great stuff to go including vegetable soup. I asked the cashier if the soup had gluten in it. Her response was "Gluten, what's that? No, I don't think so." Thank goodness another employee heard my question and was kind enough to go get the chef for me. Some waitresses in the dinning room do know about Celiac's Disease and are a wealth of info about what you can't have at OK. Like all their fried foods are fried in the same oil with items containing gluten. Other than all that, their breakfasts are wonderful, and on Saturday you can have breakfast til 2pm! They are pretty pricey compared to other restaurants, but their food is pretty good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Metrotainment Bakery

Posted on: 3/15/2008

GLUTEN FREE CAKE!

Yes, you read what I typed correctly. They make all my birthday cakes and they made my Gluten Free wedding cake. It is made of rice flour and so amazing. No kidding. My wedding cake tasted great and no one knew it was rice instead of wheat! This is not the location I use, I think this is their old address. I go to Metrotainment on 14th Street close to the Howell Mill intersection. LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »