jbjcga
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/25/2011
Reviews 13
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Dekra Emission Check Inc

Posted on: 9/21/2012

Wonderful!

I have used this guy for 4 years. Once with a fading car... This guy is so nice, helpful.... I know its 'only' an emission check but what great service..with a smile. Even offered a bottle of cold water. wow.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ellard Cleaners

Posted on: 9/21/2012

Snippy owner(s)

There are a lot of cleaners in this area. So rude service/management is not the way to go. I know they are in a 'ritzy' demographic, but go across the street (or up and down) for less snobbery and save a few dollars. - I know I don't have a gold card, but my money still spends- elsewhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Veterinary Medical Center, Dvm, PC

Posted on: 2/20/2012

OVERpriced!

Took my older dog in (was getting a younger dog) all I needed was her shots up to date....$350 later.... Turns out I could have gone to the Atl Human Society for much cheaper... I know this company has been around a while, but for what they charge the facilities feel very outdated and 'shopworn'. for that kind of pricing I expect at least a fresh coat of paint...

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Judson Black MD

Posted on: 4/29/2011

Ditto- Great Doc! LOUSY staff

He charming, insightful, but seemingly clueless to all else (the office is circa 1980, cracked/peeled exam tables) etc. But witty, spot on and a big help. Find out who Tony is- then simply work around her. My PC doc is amazing so I expected similar. I had to wait while Tony took a personal call (she was very rude to them as well) but I need a great doc- I will (have to) live with the rest. How can a staffer (Tony) NOT look up info for me online when she was ONLINE playing when I got there? baffling.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

McDonald's

Posted on: 3/25/2011

bad bad bad bad bad bad

the ONLY thing that keeps the craphole open is its GREAT location (there is nothing around it for miles, literally... I have contacted the store manager before and a total jerk- this is a franchise store and he knows it (sending my store coupons that were out of day by way of apology? that takes cajones pal). surly attitude in the drive thru, never enough staffing, dirty restaurant....but GREAT location so who cares, right?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

McDonald's

Posted on: 3/25/2011

the yin to the yang of the other holcomb mcDs

Not sure what magic there is but the employees are fast, ALWAYS smiling, the place feels well run (despite being a 'baby' McDs paired with a gas station. It's odd to actually NOTICE how friendly and well run a drive thru is but this place 'has it'- I wish the other Holcomb Bridge McDs could take lessons... I always get a smile and thank you. refreshing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great Clips

Posted on: 3/25/2011

NEVER again

I wrote the above review then went back yesterday. The woman did NOT listen to me. she gave me what SHE wanted. I wanted basic, short, cool. I am about a trendy as a rusted hubcap, what she gave me was the 'bad flip in front' trendy cut. Looks like crap on me- wonder why I ran out the door with no tip? and do NOT give me 'product' I do not want

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pizza Hut

Posted on: 3/25/2011

time warpy but good

this place FEELS like a trip to 1980 something, same smell, weird plastic everything, vibe...but yet the staff pulls it off. I have been to the lunch buffet a few times and the...whatever he is (mgr? waiter? crew member?) takes obvious pride in HIS customers. He could easily 'whatever it' but the smile and service is GENUINE (you can tell). The food? its pure Pizza Hut (like the other reviewer said) yes they have wings now and no jukebox but...its pure and simple is what it is.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pike Family Nurseries

Posted on: 3/25/2011

okay but pricey

for about the same service I can go to Home Depot (price wise they are better) what makes it here is the GREAT selection... weirdly their bulb packages have NO info on them (for a novice like me) yet the bulb packages at Home Depot have ALL the info I need (do I need to dig this bulb up yearly? how deep to plant, sun needs, etc)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frontera Mex-Mex Grill

Posted on: 3/25/2011

not "mexican" but yummy

but like the other reviewer said- its worth it for the roasted salsa- WONDERFUL. this is your basic big chain/big menu place. good service, decent food, plentiful coupons, etc. Authentic? not on you life! Reliable and filling? you bet! (being a chain helps the food is VERY consistent)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value