consumer2b
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/13/2007
Reviews 17
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

La Piazza Al Forno

Posted on: 4/10/2008

Very Good

My husband and I went there last nite and had a wonderful time. The wait staff is excellent. Everything was good. Husband had the meat lasagna and finished the very good-sized serving. I ordered the white lasagna and found it very tasty, but had more olive oil in it than I cared for. We will definitely go there again. I plan on using their take-out on Friday for a pizza.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Resthaven Park Cemetery

Posted on: 4/3/2007

We have pre-purchased our plot

The gentleman who helped us was very personable and helpful. We feel assured that our wishes will be met by them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

I cant say enough about what a wonderful place thi

I was brought in with pulse rate of 234 a min and the staff helped me thru an extremely frightening time. They were patient with me and I went thre the admisssion process painlessly. The best part was how they were with my husband. His late wife had died at Thunderbird and he was understandably very nervous. They assigned a nurse to him to sit there with him and explain to him just what they were doing as they were doing it. He even knew I was being admitted before I did. I cant thank them enough for helping him during such a stressful time.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mervyn's Department Store

Posted on: 3/22/2007

I lost money here

I went to this Mervyn's to buy some shoes (I have always had good luck with the shoes ), but this time I used my debit card and, somehow, the girl double ran it and I found a $200 charge on my card. I knew I hadnt spent that much and I also know it's really rare to purchase anything for an even 200. Ofcourse, I contacted the police, etc. My bank covered it. But, I havent ever felt comfortable there again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Smith, Kenneth R DO

Posted on: 3/22/2007

I highly recommend this dr office

I've been going to this Dr Smith's office for almost 10 years now. I love that, if I call with a real problem , I will be seen that day, or the next. I have never had to wait more than 5 min past my appointment time. Most of the clerks are very friendly. I always see the nurse Jim Greplin. I really do trust him. If he isnt sure about something he does confer with Dr Smith. Or, he will recommend I see someone. He knows his drugs really well and hasnt ever talked down to me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Pizza Hut

Posted on: 3/22/2007

it's ok

This is near our house. The pizza is more expensive but more authentic some of the other chains. I wish they still had the dining room and served beer like they used to. We go there because it's convenient and bring the pizza home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bashas

Posted on: 3/21/2007

They are one of the trial stores with covered park

It will be terrific to shop here in the summer and use the covered parking. I have to leave my husband and dog in the car while I just go in for a minute..(if I leave just my dog someone will call the police.. if I leave my husband, it's ok lol)and finding shade has always been difficult. This will be so helpful. I love going to this Bashas.. best meat, great people. They even have a child center, but I havent seen many people taking advantage of that; they'e rather have their kids run all over the place.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Frys Food Stores of Arizona In

Posted on: 3/21/2007

This is a Superstore !

This was the first of the big Frys I've been to. What a great place. You can find things here that you cant get at a regular Frys. I bought placemats for our table and the chair cushions to match. They have terrific pre-made meat entrees at the meat counter that you just take home and bake. Everything in this store is clean. My only complaint is the sun coming in thru the windows in the late afternoon !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bashas' Inc

Posted on: 3/21/2007

Meats are the best !

I found Basha's to be the greatest for meats. I also like to pick up their made up suppers and the pizza is good. I especially like their take and bake pizzas. My husband loves the pastries and we like to get them for our weekend breakfasts.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Walmart

Posted on: 3/21/2007

This one isnt bad

I've been going to this Wal Mart since it opened up. It is clean, well run and I can find just about anything I want. If I ask someone to help who cant speak English,they are pleasant and find someone who can help me.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value