azlawns
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 4/26/2011
Reviews 23
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Posted on: 8/26/2011

best fish place in phoenix

they always have fresh fish

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mast Air Conditioning & Heating

Posted on: 8/15/2011

Knowlege speaks for itself

I had them come out last month to do an audit of my system since my master bedroom was not as cool as the rest of my house. They found out that I had bad air flow since there was not a return in my bedroom and gave me a great price on installing one. Wow, is it much cooler now in my room! They also turned me onto a new thermostat that I can operate from my cell phone. I can now turn my system on or off while away or change the temperature while I am away. This is great because I hate coming home to a hot house when I am too cheap to leave the air on when I go out of town. I am really impressed with Mast Air with their knowledge and how they keep up to date with the newest technology. They have been in business for over 30 years and it really shows.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Econo Lodge

Posted on: 7/17/2011

clean

last minute trip to Williams landed us here after seeing 2 scary, smelly, ran down hotels along route 66. glad we came, beds not that soft but its not like its a Marriott. rooms are clean and waffles consist of a hot breakfast so go elsewhere for that. rooms are not run down

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Specialized Flooring

Posted on: 7/12/2011

they were great!

I met with Mike a few months ago and he helped me choose some flooring for my home. Their prices are great and because they are in the NW valley it was easy for me to check out their selection at their showroom nearby. They delivered when they promised and got the job done quickly. They even took good care of a repair for me while they were onsite.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Forakis Law Firm

Posted on: 7/12/2011

christine is great!

Christine was great to work with! She helped me do a full will and include many things that we could not have thought of. She also did a living will and had a great questionnaire to fill out that covers everything. I later hired her to set up my living trust and she explained the advantages of it and how to maximize my usage of it. We also have her file all important documents for us and she is a great down to earth person to work with. Her family has been practicing family law in Phoenix for years and is very experienced with knowledge of protecting your assets.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mr. Handyman of the West Valley

Posted on: 7/12/2011

consistently reliable

I have used Mr Handyman twice now and they are the best if you want things done right the first time. I also called them yesterday to help me fix my patio roof leak since they are the only ones willing to help me. I used to have a handy man I found on Craigs List but he shows up when he wants to and the last time I saw him I thought he might be on crack. I don't take chances any more. They replaced the seal around my back french doors since there was light coming through which mean air going out. They are very professional and communicate well, someone always answers the phone and they show up when they say they will.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sam's Club Bakery

Posted on: 7/7/2011

They are no Costco

I have always been a fan of both Costco and Sam's, but more recently Sam's changed it's return policy on electronics. Now from a business stand point I completely understand that you were sick of taking my big screen TV back every year or two to upgrade my set with such a liberal return policy. This is not what upset me but rather that I tried to return a jumper box and a large floor lamp that stopped working. I don't ever keep my receipt because it is a membership club that files EVERYTHING I buy in their system. The return policy is still rather liberal but if they cant find the item they make you feel like you are taking advantage of them. You see the reason I buy almost everything at both Sam's and Costco is because they make these companies stand behind their products (crazy I know), why else would I pay for an annual membership. Anyway, Sam's also says that their system only keeps files now for 2 years. I went over to Costco later that day and guess what...they have files that go back to 2001. I know it seems crazy to return anything after that long but I am not one of those tool-bags that returns everything and I spend quite a bit of money at each club since I go out of my way to purchase there. The final straw was when my mom tried to go back to have them fix a nail in a tire she bought from them just 1 month ago (keep in mind that discount will fix any tire for free no matter where it's purchased)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Arriba Mexican Grill Inc

Posted on: 7/7/2011

Sunday breakfast!

Sunday breakfast! And it is not jammed packed like every other breakfast place on Sunday morning. I ordered the green chili with eggs and it even came with pancakes, yum! Service was great, especially because they were not busy out of their ears and the atmosphere is very casual and very clean. I enjoyed going and will return again for sure!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Emission Express Inc

Posted on: 7/7/2011

Wow what a great value!

I have a landscape company and take all my fleet vehicles here because I can really trust them. I had them replace the transmission in one of my trucks with 80,000 miles on it and it only cost me $1200 because they got me a rebuilt one instead of new since the truck is so old and will probably be replaced within a year or two. I can always count on these guys to get my vehicles back to me in a short amount of time. The guys that work here are all great and Tony who runs the shop is from the east coast and you can hear it in his voice and attitude. One time I took my 2008 GMC pickup in to have the headlight changed since the online manual said it takes 50 minutes and gave me instructions to take off half the front end just to change the bulb! That is GM for you! Anyway Tony had one of his guys who is like double jointed or something change the bulb without taking everything off, it took him 3 minutes and didn't charge me anything since I brought the bulb with me. Make sure you tell them that Eli sent you since they all know me well there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fletcher's Tire & Auto Service

Posted on: 7/7/2011

service could be better

I came here today for a new battery while I went shopping at Lake Pleasant Town Center. This is the only auto repair shop in the area and the advantage is that I can go shopping in the area without my truck so I am not stuck at the mechanic while they get to me since they are ALWAYS busy because they are the only ones in the area. I have been here before to do an oil change and the customer service is satisfactory, I think they could do better with the communication. I should have planned my day a little better though since when a mechanic tells you an hour and a half it really means two hours. Of course they didn't even move my truck till I got back an hour and fifteen minutes later. Like I said, I expect this a little bit from a mechanic shop and the fact is I could have shopped around longer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »