SwampDog
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/20/2007
Reviews 25
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Feed Store, The

Posted on: 12/18/2010

Innovative, but slipping

Well-rounded seasonal menus with delicious entrees, appetizers, salads, soups and desserts. If the server staff was up to the menu - there would be NO-STOPPING this establishment's climb. Very S L O W service from greeting to check, and lack of knowledge about the menu. Some extra attention on the part of the owners over the serving staff is in order.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Tru Green-Chemlawn

Posted on: 11/10/2010

Watch out

I used TruGreen/Chemlawn for three years to provide monthly service to my centipede lawn. The first year they did a fine job, but their work and diminished after 2006. The technician, on several occasions, was stopped by ME prior to application of LIME. You don't put LIME on centipede. The fertilizer was overdone to the point that the grass died in a large patch right at the street. Customer Service was contacted about this, and responded immediately with several patches of centipede turf - but the soil itself was tainted badly. It took three years for the damage to naturally recover. They planned aeration treatments at the wrong time of year for centipede. BE WARNED - if you have centipede or any other "peculiar" turf/sod - be very sure that your technician is monitored and is knowledgeable enough to service your lawn. You could (as I did) wind up re-sodding after complete destruction by well intended but undertrained technicians. I terminated the contract in 2009.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Jeans Pizza & Pasta

Posted on: 11/9/2010

Thin crust pizzas and big serving size

You will not leave hungry! Outstanding selection of beverages to accompany your thin crust pizza or entree will ensure a well-rounded Italian meal. TWO ADULTS could easily dine from one plate. Best Pizza in Blue Ridge!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Blue Ridge Mountain Bar-B-Q

Posted on: 11/9/2010

Surprise in the pit!

Every barbecue place has barbecue - and you can get them all here. However, there is a surprise on the menu and it's their smoked chicken salad. Expertly smoked and blended with seasonings, whether you use it as a spread or as a dip, it will add a pleasing and savory element to your gathering or event. Also here, good bbq, sandwiches, ribs, slaw and stew.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Coweta Cabinet Inc

Posted on: 10/16/2010

Best Combination of Engineer and Craftsman

Charles Furey's Coweta Cabinets produces top notch quality cabinetry, general carpentry and home repairs. Charles thinks like an engineer and will be faithful to your requirements. It might not be the fastest work you could arrange - but it will be the best. Fixed cabinets, moveable units such as armoires, tables, entertainment centers outstanding construction and finish.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Turkiewicz Tommy DMD

Posted on: 10/8/2010

Reliable Dentistry, and "good people" too

The office is new and spacious. The staff is courteous and proficient. The quality of care is very high and the quality of Dr. Tommy's work is excellent. The only complaint I might register is with the telephone system. I have left messages, and had them go unanswered for days. Changing an appointment is a major task, effort, hassle. I am a satisfied patient.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sia's

Posted on: 9/27/2010

Great Find on Medlock Bridge

A very good dining experience. A special recommendation goes out for the flash-fried oysters appetizer. They're stupendous!! After several return visits - cannot name a single entree to avoid - all are good. Sia's is on a good path to success.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Charlie's Home Cooking

Posted on: 8/31/2010

Is my Grandma back there?

I had to resist the urge to peak into their kitchen to see if my dear old Grandma was back there preparing her own versions of some southern specialties. For a buffet, the line is well stocked and maintained. The food is kept fresh and is rotated-out when necessary. I recommend the chicken livers, fried green tomatoes and all desserts. A good meal for a very good deal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

The Half Shell

Posted on: 8/31/2010

You'll forget you're nearly 300 miles from the sea

Excellent fresh Appalachicola oysters, whether you like them raw or cooked. A surprisingly harmonious menu of seafood, barbecue and some truly fine hot dogs. I love seafood but my wife doesn't. We can both be happy here with their selection of deli salads and other fare. You won't be disappointed.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Athena's Pizzeria & Greek Csn

Posted on: 8/7/2010

In a "building" mode

Visited Athena's for dinner with great expectations and left, wanting. Lamb was cold, tzatziki was bland and the calamari was very tough. Have heard rave reviews about their white pizza - but as for dinner probably won't return until a rave review is heard.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value