littlelizard
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/16/2005
Reviews 14
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 0

Green Tree Horse Farm

Posted on: 12/6/2012

Best choice for my comeback

I recently started riding again after a long hiatus. Jess and Andy were welcoming and made me feel like I already belonged there. Jess has a good sense of humor and understands the returning adult rider. I recently purchased an off-track Thoroughbred as my very own, first horse, and I know that Jess and the other boarders at the barn have "got my back" on the learning curve both I and my horse are going to experience. I am so thrilled to have found GTHF since it is all the wonderful things everyone says but also convenient if you live in SE Atlanta. I look forward to a long relationship with Jess and Andy and everyone there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Great specialist near by

Dr. Smallwood and her staff really know their stuff. Our beagle had x-rays and several sonograms done to monitor her congestive heart failure. During one of these checks we found signs of lymphoma. We were giving great treatment advice and no pressure to do anything we weren't comfortable with. The bills we have had have been surprisingly low for the level of technology used. We recommend them to everyone who needs a specialist and will certainly continue to use then when we need to.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Aladdin Insulation and Windows

Posted on: 9/1/2010

Looking forward to our next electric bill

After two horrendous electric bills we knew it was time to tackle the attic insulation (or lack thereof). It can be a DIY project, but the more we read the more we wanted to get a professional in to get a detailed perspective and a quote. After thoroughly researching on Kudzu (and elsewhere on the web) we had Aladdin come out to give us a quote. It was very reasonable and this was confirmed by the second company we had come out, who told us we were getting a great deal and that Aladdin had a good reputation. The work was done efficiently, cleanly and the guys were super friendly. If we need to move any of the insulation for any electrical work Aladdin will come out and get it all back in place so we don't lose our R value. They checked to make sure our recessed lighting in the kitchen was safe and they put baffles in to keep our soffet venting clear. We give them two thumbs up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

There when you need them, with a smile

We have unfortunately had to use Animal Emergency Center of Decatur several times, for our own dogs and for foster dogs. Luckily all our experiences have been fantastic. Doing rescue work we have a lot of supplies at home and so far they have been fine with us declining stuff we know we've got. Some may find the vets a bit brisk, but it is an ER and there are some pretty busy times. Their new facility is very nice and the staff is friendly and attentive. We never feel like we're getting pressured or ripped off. They always email or call the next day to follow up and are very quick to transfer records over to our regular vet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mark the Mover, Inc.

Posted on: 3/30/2010

Best move experience ever

Moving is stressful. We were not as prepared as we probably could have been, but Don and his team were patient with us and so helpful. We all had fun and boy were they fast! There were no hidden costs or surprises; I have in the past been held hostage by moving companies. Everything was easy, the team was professional and friendly and when we said "Just pile it all up in there" they did just that (carefully). I have recommended Mark the Mover to multiple friends who are moving and would totally use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Downs Safe & Lock Co Inc

Posted on: 3/30/2010

Professional and prepared

We had purchased a new home on a Friday and scheduled to have the locks changed the following Monday. Downs Safe & Lock were there first thing, answered all questions and gave us all our options. Pricing was clear and upfront and we feel very well taken care of (and safe!).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Progressive Plumbing

Posted on: 3/30/2010

My new plumber!

Two of our usual local plumbers were unavailable on short notice to do some plumbing work at our newly purchased home. I did some research on Kudzu and called Faucet Pro. Daniel came the next day and did the work needed and also answered some questions I had about our water heater. He was prompt, friendly, fairly priced and totally professional. He is now #1 on my plumber list!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Dawn Smith, NMT

Posted on: 8/16/2009

Best massage I've ever had

If you've had a massage where you left totally relaxed and not sore at all you haven't had a good therapy massage. I felt like I'd been through the ringer after my massage with Dawn, but in the best way possible. My pain points were relieved and my sciatica ran screaming for the hills. My body felt like someone had actually cared about it enough to really put some work into taking care of some serious muscle tight spots. Dawn gave me some good pointers for relieving my specific tension areas. I am glad to see her doing so well and will be making a long overdue follow up appointment soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

A & K Heating and Air Conditioning

Posted on: 8/16/2009

Thank heaven for A&K!

Our A/C had not been working very efficiently for some time. We had the ducts professionally cleaned and while the dust has been reduced dramatically, the unit was still just not keeping us cool. We would regularly go to bed with the thermostat set at 77F and the thermometer reading 84F and the A/C cranking away. I looked around on Kudzu and saw A&K's great reviews so I gave them a call. We had Ken out within 2 hours. We had the unit coil and the outside compressor unit super cleaned. We also were down a few pounds in freon so we got that topped off. Since then our thermometer has matched the thermostat setting and I can now work comfortably in my home office - usually the hottest room in the house. Ken was professional and explained everything to me in as much detail as I wanted. I was not upsold a thing and got some good information about what type of unit we would want if we added some space onto our house.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

You get what you pay for - worth every penny

Our HVAC ducts were so dirty there was constantly a layer of brown dust on everything. After reading some reviews on Kudzu we called HVAC Cleaning Technologies and are very pleased with the cleaning they gave. They power-washed all the vent covers as well as doing the big duct suck and scrub. The ducts look like new now and I haven't had to dust my bookshelves this week (normally an every other day task). I'm sure our lungs appreciate the change as well. The guys were totally professional and took care to keep our place clean. They explained the work in detail and were finished within the hour. Don't go for the cheap coupon cleaners - pay for the real deal.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »