leisenstein
TRUST RATING
Member since 2/25/2007
Reviews 28
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 5

Honest Business at a Great Price

I've used several duct cleaning companies over the years and I always hate calling them because they usually have some scheme where they change the price or tell you why their 'Special' doesn't apply to your house. First American is an honest company and they will not try to trick you or upsell you on things you don't need. I used the Kudzu deal they had running at the time and they did the job without hesitation. Honestly, this price was far below the actual value. I will definitely use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Atlanta Home Electronics LLC

Posted on: 10/20/2014

Unreliable and Waste of Time

======EDITED for 250 word LIMIT======= I contacted AHE and James gave me an estimate to install 8 ethernet lines. I called later to get the job done. They agreed and I made sure they knew I wanted to work done immediately. We scheduled an appointment and I took the day off work. On the day of the install, they sent Justin out. He showed up 1.5 hours late and said his helper did not show up so they couldn't do the work. I expressed my frustration with the situation and they said they could do the work on a Saturday since I didn't want to take another day off. On Saturday, the installer showed up 2 hours late this time and said his helper did not show up. Instead, he brought his daughter, but couldn’t do the entire job. He did 1/3 of the job and said they would call me back to set up a time to finish. I never heard from them. Finally, I called them and they said they finish next Saturday. They said they would be there at 9AM. I waited until 11AM and finally I called James. No answer. I called their office, no answer. Their installers never showed up, called, or emailed. Finally, I left them messages saying I would get another company to finish the work. I understand things can go wrong in a project, but this was nothing but mistake after mistake with no follow up and no accountability.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Big Frog Electric

Posted on: 7/23/2012

Very knowledgeable and easy to schedule

I've had James do a couple of jobs for me this year and he's always been dependable and more than fair. His prices are very competitive and I will definitely be calling him again in the near future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wild West Traders

Posted on: 6/19/2011

Excellent instructional classes

After reading all the excellent reviews I decided to sign me and my 11 year old son up for the Gun Safety class. Gunny was our instructor and I can't speak highly enough of him. I'm sure all the guys that work/own a gun shop are experts, but Gunny not only had all the knowledge, but he is also a really nice guy and has some great stories to help make the subject matter more applicable. He answered ALL our questions and went into great detail about legal situations and recommendations about gun purchases. He paid extra attention to my son to make sure he understood everything and he made him feel comfortable handling the guns. I really appreciated this and was so proud to see my son hit the bulls eye on his first try. This was a great Father's Day gift, to spend a day at the range with my boy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Mi Pilon

Posted on: 5/19/2011

One of the few good Dominican Places in Atlanta

I went a while ago and have been dying to go back. They have good, authentic food and the atmosphere is natural. They are the only good Dominican restaurant in Atlanta that I know of. All the others I have been to put too much oil in their food, but Mi Pilon was just right.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lazy Day Pool and Spa

Posted on: 5/19/2011

Great Service and Extremely Nice Guys

I've called on Chris several times in the past few years and he has always been prompt and reliable. I've tried a lot of different companies(due to us having a solar heater that NO ONE will work on) and I've met quite a few flakes. But, Chris and Mike are knowledgable, reliable and stand behind their work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hodges Dan M DDS

Posted on: 5/19/2011

One of the best

I haven't been to Dr. Hodges in a while, since I moved to Gwinnett, but I still remember him as being one of the best dentists I've been to. They were friendly and took great care not to cause any pain during cleanings(not like some of the ones I've been to recently). I highly recommend this office.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

T & L Pools

Posted on: 5/5/2011

Stay FAR, FAR AWAY from this company

My wife contacted this company and they came out to do some work. They started the work, but said they had to get a part and come back the next day at 8AM. My wife took off work, but they didn't call or show up. I tried to 3 days to contact them and left messages. They never returned any messages. After wasting so much time, my pool turned green, so now we have to spend extra money on chemicals and still have no idea what happened to them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bruce Brothers Handyman Service

Posted on: 4/28/2011

Disappointed b/c they did not keep appointment.

I'm not going to give them 1-Star because they haven't done work for me. I called on Tuesday and he was busy until Friday. So, we set up an appointment for this past Friday at 6:30PM. Since this was for my rental, I had to rush over there after work and waited. No call/no show, so 3 days wasted. I'm just trying to get the house back on the market ASAP.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bruce Brothers Handyman Service

Posted on: 4/26/2011

Disappointed b/c they did not keep appointment.

I'm not going to give them 1-Star because they haven't done work for me. I called on Tuesday and he was busy until Friday. So, we set up an appointment for this past Friday at 6:30PM. Since this was for my rental, I had to rush over there after work and waited. No call/no show, so 3 days wasted. I'm just trying to get the house back on the market ASAP.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 3 Next »