kennesawcarol
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/21/2005
Reviews 16
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Poor Business Atitude

I had hired a landscaper who in turn (I assume) contracted Dunn's. A month after the service he left a card at my home for me to call him. I did at which point he whined about not being paid and bad mouthed the landscaper. I told him it was not my problem at which point he threatened that "You are liable if I do work on your property". Legally true but not the way to deal with a customer (albeit by a third party)and when you have the Christian Ichthus symbol on your business card. So I pulled up the reviews here (the poor man's Angie's List) and saw that he had only one review for this year and that most are several years old. The landscaper has been informed and is pulling the cancelled check but I would like everyone to be wary of someone who would threaten a woman on the weekend with legal action.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

New Life Windows & Doors

Posted on: 4/3/2012

For Windows ......No One Better

I first contacted Todd last year to get an estimate. He was thorough compared to other quotes I had received. The price was a little higher than I wanted to spend at that time but I had one window that was leaking and I wanted to get that done, so they offered to do a partial replacement and then I could call them back. Well I did. They did such a professional job and were so conscientious on the job they did that I am calling them back to finish the final four windows. If you are looking for a group that will give you the "best bang for the buck" then look no further.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Alpha & Omega Automotive Inc

Posted on: 9/20/2011

Good Mechanics = Good Service

I have had my car serviced here several times ( the car is over 10 years old ....it happens ). They shoot straight and are fair. If you live in the area it is great...if you don't still use them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roeber Custom Designs

Posted on: 9/7/2010

Wonderful !

Roeber's did a wonderful job reupholstering an Ethan Allen wing back chair for me, friends followed!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flash Electric

Posted on: 9/7/2010

Done in a Flash

Did an excellent job installing mounted lcd television and antenna for kids room. They were punctual and gave great Service !

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Wild West Traders

Posted on: 5/31/2010

Beginners Luck

I was looking for a place that would make me feel comfortable as I tackled learning how to use a handgun. Consulting family and friends only made it more confusing and intimidating. So I signed up for the gun familiarization class. Having not held a gun in over 20 years I was nervous, but the class was very informative and the instructor very thorough. I was given a revolver to practice with, but will be going back to try out the semi automatics before I make a decision on a gun purchase. Worth every cent, but as busy as they were I would suspect they will need a larger location soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Village Green Flowers & Gifts

Posted on: 5/31/2010

Big Disappointment

Ordered through Teleflora a premium arrangement that showed 3 lillies,9 roses and 6 irises.....what was delivered was one lily, 3 roses and 3 irises....all for $70.....wow....could've got that from Publix......I guess since it was a funeral they figured I wouldn't be there....obviously the quality has gone down since last reviewed.....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Village Green Flowers & Gifts

Posted on: 5/31/2010

quality gone

obviously there is a reason why no one has reviewed them in over a yea.....poor quality....go somewhere else....

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Le Cafe Crepe

Posted on: 2/16/2008

hidden treasure

My friend took me to this hidden little teasure facing the train track off the square in Marietta. If you can make it there do so, it is fabulous. More than enough for one, which is why they have the half sizes. Make a point of finding and trying.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Willie Rae's

Posted on: 2/16/2008

Marietta Squares Gem

The "gem city" has a rare find here. I have yet to be disappointed in this eatery. Whether for lunch of dinner, the menu is great and the food is fresh.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value