belizabeth
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/31/2005
Reviews 31
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Two Urban Licks

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Atmosphere better than food

Very cool atmosphere with lights all the way up to the ceiling. Also a scenic view out the back windows. Service was above average (except for the slow valet service- we waited about 15 mintues to get our car), but the food was just okay. I prefer BluePointe for a nice night out- probably comprable in price but BP has better food.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Hal's on Old Ivy

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Overrated

I was excited about eating here b/c I had heard great things, but I thought it was very overrated. The food was just mediocre (my husband agreed and he had the steak) and the prices were too high. I was disappointed and will not be back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Paul's Restaurant and Sushi

Posted on: 10/23/2007

Yummy!

The blue cheese chips here rival those at Buckhead Diner for an appetizer. Desserts were also delicious. The tables were a little close together, but we were in the corner which provided some privacy (altho we were given the option sit elsewhere which was nice, but we were not there to "be seen" so we enjoyed the corner table).

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Air Conditioning Experts

Posted on: 10/9/2007

Good value, honest service

Bill Preston was up-front & honest in his recommendations. Actual cost came in cheaper than big local names. Installation was not as clean as with bigger named suppliers, but well worth the differential.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Inexpensive and delicious

My husband and I love the burger and fries at Five Guys! What a delicious (large) meal for a great value. The fries could serve 4 people easy. Quick service and very family-friendly. We went 3 weeks in a row after our initial trip.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fritti

Posted on: 9/24/2007

yummy fancy pizza

A perfect spot when you want pizza, but something a little different. They have traditional type pizzas as well as unqiue combow- my favorite is pineapple, gorgonzola and balsamic vinaigrette.Great patio area & valet parking. Bar area is pretty small and I'd recommend making a reservation on the weekend.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Piedmont Pediactrics

Posted on: 9/24/2007

Great experience thus far

We have been very pleased with this practice thus far for our 11 month old son. Our primary doctor is Dr. Keonig who is very personable, patient and informative. We found her reassuring to us as new parents, yet gives practical & honest information and advice. We have also seen Dr. Roe on two visits with whom we were equally pleased. Sometimes there is a longer than desired wait time but they are understanding about getting the newborns into a room and away from all the germs. The nurses are very friendly, kind and gentle when giving shots. The after hours call back service has been prompt, in our experience. The office is easy to get to from the parking deck.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Koenig, Allison MD

Posted on: 9/24/2007

Love Dr. Koenig!

We have found Dr. Keonig to be very personable, patient and informative in the 11 months since our son was born. We found her reassuring to us as new parents, yet gives practical & honest information (i.e. there is not always a reason for the crying, reflux etc, sometimes you have to wait it out. no necessariy something a new parent wants to hear, but a truthful answer which we found to be right on!). We called one morning with a question to which she told us we should wait see if the symptoms continued before bringing him in to be evaluated. The symptoms did not continue, thus we did not go into the office, but she called back a few hours later (on a Saturday) to check on him which made a huge impression on us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taurus

Posted on: 9/24/2007

Impeccable service, great atmosphere, food just ok

The atmosphere at Taurus is great and the service is amazing! The food was not as outstanding as I had expected based on reviews I had heard. The banana chocolate bread pudding was delicious but the salad and entree I had were just average.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sotto Sotto

Posted on: 12/7/2005

Chocolate soup!!

My favorite special occassion restaurant. The chocolate soup is a dream! I also love the bologonese pasta and the sea scallops as an appetizer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value