MacAtk
TRUST RATING
Member since 9/22/2005
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

Action Auto Glass

Posted on: 5/18/2009

Prompt and Professional

I had Kurt at Action Auto Glass, replace the windshield on my Nissan Pathfinder in May of 2007. ~ Why I didn't write the review then, I don't know because he was well deserving of the praise. ~ He was prompt, professional and I've had ZERO issues with the installation he did since then. ~ Thank you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Very nice staff, but...

Everyone at this clinic is very nice. They truly seem to care about your animal while you're there. Their facilities are clean and free of bad orders, but their communication is Lousy(!). In my experiences here, when I've been told they'll call me on a specific date, I don't hold my breath. Inevitably I end-up having to call them the day after that, to maybe I get a return call that day or the next. When it's my (4-legged) baby we're dealing with, that stinks! And out of simple professionalism and courtesy, if you say you're going to call with our test results on a Monday (let's say), THEN CALL ON MONDAY! Don't make me call you on Tuesday! This unfortunately has happened more than once. If fact, I've been there now three times and it's happened every time, in one form or fashion. And this I promise will be the last time. Sorry but just being nice doesn't cut it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Taylor Construction

Posted on: 7/5/2006

Wish I Knew!?!

I wish I could tell you about their product, but they wouldn’t give me a quote. I am the only person involved in making this decision and they wouldn't come out unless my wife was there to attend their "dog and pony" demonstration. The only other time that a sales person HAD TO have my wife in attendance was when someone used a Strong-armed, HAVE TO SIGN RIGHT NOW sales tactic on me. Not saying that Taylor does but sure makes me wonder. Sorry Neal, I tried. Too bad for them, someone else gets my business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Flory Hvac

Posted on: 12/16/2005

HVAC Services You Can Trust

We have been using Flory for over ten(10) years. And now they take care of our rental property as well. The key word is Trust. No sales pitch, no selling you something you don't need, just honest coverage for our heating and air conditioning units and they are there when you need them! No waiting for days till they "Fit You In". If you have a problem, they will be there! We highly recommend their services.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Gwinnett Nissan

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Snake In The Grass

I wish I could give Negative Stars! We purchased our Pathfinder here in 2003. I was amazed as to how easy our deal was. Our two salesmen were wonderful. A very pleasant experience. Six(6) months later, we returned to buy a used car for my stepson. We were surprised to see neither of the two salesmen were still there, so we just dealt with another. I've NEVER been "In-Your-Face" lied to as I was at this dealership. In person and in writing(not contract - my bad!), they promised me a Drive-Out price on a used Nissan Sentra. Two hours later when I brought my stepson back in to see at the vehicle and we sat down to write a check, it was going to be over $1,800 more. Typical Used Car Sales, Bold Faced Liars! It turns out they had changed either ownership or General Managers in-between the 6 month visits and we were truly disgusted as to how we were treated. We walked out and will never give them any kind of business again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Lindbergh Automotive

Posted on: 12/13/2005

A Place You Can Trust

We have been taking our personal and company vehicles to Randy & Frank for over 10 years. Let's face it, nobody's perfect. Why we keep going back is because they will fix what's broke without the "Commissioned Sales Double-Talk" BS that you get from these Quick Oil Change places. They make good on their word and we trust them. That's REALLY tough to find in an auto repair shop!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Roy's Restaurant

Posted on: 12/13/2005

Excellent Change of Pace

We do not go out to eat very often anymore. A friend told us of Roy's and now it has become our new Favorite place. The food was really tasty, different and very well presented. Though not inexpensive and certainly nothing we can do often, we found Roy's to be well worth the money and have returned a couple times since. - Look to Restaurants.com for a discount coupon good for Sunday dining. Every little bit helps!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Cobb Central Animal Hospital

Posted on: 9/22/2005

An Animal Lover Taking Care of Your Pet

We have been taking our two dogs (our "Girls") to Dr. Ronald Gladstone for many years now. We even make the drive from Tucker to Marietta because our girls deserve the best. Dr. Ron and his staff are the Very Best! When our previous vet retired, we tried a couple local places but just didn't find the comfort level we required. After a friend referred us to Cobb Central, we knew this was the place for us. They are truly professionals and use the latest techniques and equipment to care for our girls. We are very happy with the wonderful services they provide.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value