adenmark
Power Reviewer Power Reviewer
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/31/2005
Reviews 20
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 1

LA Fitness

Posted on: 7/29/2007

Good locations, average gym

I have been a member of LA Fitness for close to 10 years and go at least 3x per week. I love that they have locations all over town. The equipment is decent, but when something breaks it takes weeks to fix it, even the water fountains and scales in the locker rooms can be out of service for long periods of time. My biggest complaint about this gym (but probably all gym's do this) is that they do not offer water bottle recycling. It pains me to see the garbage stuffed with empty water bottles. It would be so easy to have a plastic bottle recycling bin. I always take mine home with me. The Buckhead gym is also very strict about not having magazines available for the members. Very strange.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ru San's

Posted on: 4/5/2006

go for the price

My friends and I call Ru San's "The McDonalds of Sushi" - but that's only true for the Maki and Rolls that are fast and cheap. For a change, try their cooked entrees, the sea bass is excellent and the presentation on these entrees rivals many 5-star restaurants.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Penang Malaysian Cuisine

Posted on: 1/12/2006

Great food, unique experience

From the minute you drive up Buford Hwy and start to see the signs change from English to various Asian languages, you know you're going to get a great, authentic meal. The service at Penang is excellent,I love the tofu appetizer with peanut sauce. For an entree, the curry dishes are great (similar to Thai) and the Chow Fun is also wonderful. For a one-of-kind the Taro Basket filled with delicious chicken and veggies is a winner. You'll need a doggie bag.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bacchanalia

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Amazing food, service and good times

Even before you enter the restaurant you can browse the fabulous Star bakery, gift shop and cheese market. But once inside, oh boy! The food is simply amazing and in addition to your 4 generous and perfectly prepared courses, the chef is always surprising you with additional treats from the kitchen. You'll leave full and full of good cheer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Fritti

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Great for dinner or to host a party

I threw my hubby's 40th B-day party in the upstairs loft; it was FANTASTIC. Unlimited appetizers, salads and 5 pizza choices for $20/person. The atmosphere is hip and the service is great. After we left; the entire restaurant was being reserved for a private party - rumor has it that Beyonce was the host!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Sotto Sotto

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Yummy!

Great atmosphere, great food, fun location!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Seeger's

Posted on: 12/12/2005

stuffy, expensive and overated food

Bring a magnifing glass, you'll need it to see your portions. But before you can even sample your one-bite entree, the staff has to spend 15 minutes to explain (in a fake french accent) how it was prepared. If you're looking for a "fixed price" restaurant that has a great atmosphere, and even better food - go to Baccanalia.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Kyma

Posted on: 12/12/2005

good food for a lot of money

excellent fish, great atmosphere, a bit too expensive though.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Nino's Italian Restaurant

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Real Italian in an unexpected place

Amazing food & service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Ciao Bella

Posted on: 12/12/2005

Fantastic pasta & atmosphere

The salmon bow-tie pasta is amazing! I love the little house with all of the fireplaces.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value
Prev 1 2 Next »