leduck
TRUST RATING
Member since 3/01/2007
Reviews 8
Average Rating
Helpful Votes 2

Dr. Roof

Posted on: 12/31/2013

Very confusing

We have a flat tar and gravel roof in a mid-century split-level. Neighbors used Dr. Roof and recommended them, and we had them out after a violent storm to check our roof out. The man (we were told he was a flat roof specialist) gave our roof a clean bill of health. After the rains this month, we have a roof leak and called them to come out, only to be told that they cannot work on our kind of roof! We are very confused as to who they sent out and how they had anything to say about our roof if they don't work on our kind of roof. Needless to say, we will go with other roofing companies, but are very confused by our experience with Dr. Roof. At this point, we would not recommend them for flat tar and gravel roofs. UPDATE: We were contacted by Dr. Roof management, and we discussed this confusing interaction. Apparently they thought we wanted to completely reroof with tar and gravel (not something we would do with much more modern and useful roofing systems). I might have been unclear, but there was a miscommunication as they would have the capacity to do a roofing repair. We have engaged another roofer for now on the job. We would consider Dr. Roof for other jobs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

CER Custom Renovations

Posted on: 3/30/2013

Not responsive

I live in a 1960's house with a "hollywood" shower, which means the tub and shower are shared between two bathrooms. Both sets of doors were leaking through the tracks and needed to be replaced. We were also concerned about whether the tub had "settled", making this problem worse. After multiple calls (6), we stopped trying to engage Chris for this work. To be fair, we did make an appointment with him, but had to cancel when my husband had a conflict. Four calls later, however, we had no success in getting Chris to respond to us to reschedule and gave up. We will be gutting these two bathrooms in the next few years, and having an actual water-tight shower is a stop-gap. We won't be considering CER Custom Renovations for the job based on this experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R.S. Andrews Services, Inc.

Posted on: 7/25/2011

Dependable and good quality

We've used R.S. Andrews for over 4 years now; they do our annual maintenance of our HVAC and have done plumbing jobs our home warranty doesn't cove. We get good, dependable service from R.S. Andrews and we have also gone to them to give us upgrades to our system, such as an electronic filter system. They can be somewhat expensive, but in all, we've found the quality and service well worth it!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Reign Down Cleaning & Painting

Posted on: 7/25/2011

Requires some supervision

We took the Kudzu exterior painting deal. Carlos and his crew were pleasant and courteous, and the work was well done (with the exception of painting a shed door shut). They were easy to communicate with once the job started, but needed a lot of prompting to get an estimate and to get started. We also found that they didn't necessarily keep good track of details. We found that we had to look at their work for completeness. When we pointed out what needed to be done, they did a good job of completing the work. We really like the final product-- our house exterior looks great and repairs were well done. If you do business with them, be prepared to take an active hand in supervising the details and thoroughness of their work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

I'm a happy customer

I'm a new homeowner and my lawn has bee fairly unkempt. After talking with many landscapers, I decided to go with Dunn's because they provided good, knowledgeable service, and make my lawn look wonderful! My neighbors have asked who we use, and I have recommended them to several people. I highly recommend Dunn's!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

B&B Movers, Inc.

Posted on: 4/1/2007

These are the movers you want!

We moved from an apartment to our new home. Our moving crew was kind and reassuring to us-- wasted no time, were professional and went the extra mile for us. All of our things were moved without breakage and without marring our floors or walls. I was very impressed with them and highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Excel Carpet

Posted on: 4/1/2007

A great experience

We replace all the carpet in our new home, and found an excellent selection at Excel. The installers were very professional and did a terrific job, and they called to follow up with us to make sure we were satisfied. We'll go to them again for our carpets!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Unlockit Locksmith & Security

Posted on: 3/1/2007

Secured

The first thing we did when we bought a new home was to rekey the locks. We found Unlockit through Kudzu, and they rekeyed our locks and installed new hardware. We found the service to be very professional-- they let us know when Eli was running late and kept us informed. Eli made great suggestions, was efficient in installing our locks and did a fine job of cleanup afterwards. We would be happy to do business with Unlockit again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value